What is the philosophy behind your religion/sect

I will appreciate if everyone shares.

I will share of what i know best about.

Sufi Sunnis: The ultimate goal and pleasure is to have a harmony with creator and the way to achieve is through a sufi/shaykh then Prophet saw and finally Allah, and in the end one’s own existence ceases.

Sunnis in General: Man is sent for a test in this world, his good and bad deeds will be judged and he will enter heaven or hell based upon his deeds.

Re: What is the philosophy behind your religion/sect

Shia Muslim: Submission to the Will of the Almighty. Life is a gift and a test. Allah sends Guidence. Thus he sent 124,000 Prophets of whom our Prophet was the best and the last one. To keep the light of guidance glowing after the Prophet, Allah and his apostle chose Ahlul Bayt to lead the people on the straight path.

The first thing that one should know and clearly understand about Islam is what the word "Islam" itself means. The Arabic word "Islam" means the submission or surrender of one's will to the only true God, known in Arabic as "Allah".

Bismillah Hirrahman nir Rahim
My signature explains it all...explanation just could nt be more simpler

My belief (mix of sunni + shia + agnostic)
- We must believe in one God, because if he exists, and we did not believe in him, he may have a problem with that.
- We should follow as much Islam, as we could, without making it too prominent, something I like to call "religious show-off".
- We should not hate anybody, because if there is one god, all must be created by him. A creator cannot be happy, if you hate his creation, just like a poet will not be happy, if you hate his poetry, or artist will not talk to you, if you hate his art.
- We must tolerate other opinions, even those who are exact opposite. People with variety of faith and believes, make this world so colorful. A less colorful world will be more boring
- I believe in human evolution of mind. As a human race, our thinking process continue to excel, and that progress should not be stopped. Being able to think, question, challange the norms, is what will take us to the new level. Just following what our ancestor do, will not help us progress as a race
- I wanted a start a sect, but I have found that there is no official way to start a sect, or even a cast. These things were created before I was born, and we are stuck with it. Plus, if I am able to create a sect, that no one joined, it will not likely be considered as a sect, by existing sects. Unfortunately even to hate a sect, you need to recognise it as a sect. Next step, offcourse, is to declare them non-muslim.

Huh?

Make another color? :halo:

religion is just mind control
nothing else
why will allah burn non muslim for infinity time only due to the fact that they were born in non islamic family?

^ :lifey:

All the groups fit into a three tier grid based on their position on three scales or axes.

Any order or movement has premise, an orientation and a direction and these three modes describe the behaviour of that group.

The premise is the core belief system based on text and lore and this would be the dogma, the orientation is the way the dogma is configured and hence this is the understanding, the direction is the energy by which the understanding makes the adherents act and hence this is the society, and societies are defined by their leadership.

It is therefore these three elements, dogma, understanding and leadership which govern the nature of belief and code of conduct.

These three have extremes on either side of their own scales.

Dogma: Mystical ------- Literal
Understanding: Spiritual ------------- Material
Leadership: Elect ------------- Royal

The position of Islam is to conform to a middle path between these ranges and to reach a balance in them. It is also the point that mediates between the extreme positions as the middle position will obviously be crossed when traversing a connection from one position to its opposite one. For this reason the middle position is also the one which is the aim toward reconciliation and unification.

Islam is about uniting the lands and conquering the hearts, rather than dividing the lands and letting the hearts conquer us.

Nicely said..... :) :)

My take on Sufism is slightly different:

I believe that tasawwuf is the mechanism by which we can access the feeling of the Divine Presence. This is not done so we can indulge in the intoxication of it and forget about our worldly obligations, rather it is done to counter the lure of the material nature of the world in order to bend us towards a straight path.

The moment we let ourselves tread a path that removes from us our sensibilities then we are no better than those who are insane. Insanity comes with a golden ticket to Jannah, but it comes with its price; as the status of the unaccountable in this world is not as high as those who struggled in their obligations.

Thus true Sufism is to achieve balance and not to cancel our existence. The poetic statement of the past Sufi cannot be used as evidence to this effect as they often exaggerated the intent through love and poetic expression.

Everyone has their own take on sufi-ism / ruhaniyat and our Beloved Sufi Saints..... no one can truly know the meaning of ruhaniyat unless they truly experience it themselves... very few are chosen to be on this path... you cannot just choose to be on this path yourself..... ones that are chosen to be guided on this path DO NOT divulge..... so therefore everyone has their own OPINIONS.... but the TRUE facts are very rarely known.....

No offence to anyone here who does have knowledge on this subject... but as I said.... everyone is entitled to their own views.... :) :)

^ Peace Daddy’s Girl

If everyone is entitled to their own opinion on matters of 'aqeedah then everyone is a religion unto their own. My response above was only to temper the perception of Sufism with the established beliefs. There are a number of deviants sects all which claim to be Sufis if we are all entitled to our own opinion then people like Rajneesh in his Universal Sufi Order is correct - ?

My response above was an allusion to the fact that those people who desire to achieve non-existence is a state which is in EXCESS and harms society. Please read up on Sh. Mansur Al-Hallaj:

Mansur Al-Hallaj - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

He reached such ecstatic states that he forgot himself and started to say that “He was the Truth” although this may not have been in his control (as it was a type of insanity), his words were damaging society as he was a revered shaykh of the area and other scholars feared that his words would instil shirk in the simple people so they had to give Al-Hallaj a public execution to send a message to society that his words are wrong.

The prophet Muhammad (SAW) warned us about excesses.

May be.

Due to not understanding and accepting truth after becoming adult.

Alhamdillah I'm SUNNI muslim.

Philosophy behind it is

First I was born in sunni muslim home.

Other sects are created by people so I don't believe in that.

Why I believe in Islam and quran?

When I read quran with my mother tongue I understood and got lots of anwers which I have in my mind since I was kid. I was confused about my behaviour I use to get daant from my mom why you said that why you did that? You have to do that?

I remain so confused since kid till I read quran with meaning.

I didn't think that I was wrong and what I did wrong so I use to get dant and sometimes chapair. That arose lots of questions and confusion inside me. I didn't ask anyone and didn't tell. Neither ask my mom.

From quran my all confusion was gone. I also myself use think why ppl do so in life and why it becomes different after life.

In quran I also read that at least once in a life you have to understand quran and from your heart belive and then your imaan and believe will be the believe.

Agar aap apnay dil aur dimaagh aur yaqeen kay saath quran parh aur samajh kar Imaan latay hain tub muslim hotay hain.

Muslim ghar main paida ho janay say hi muslim naheen ho jatay.

Since that that I said yes Islam is the true religion and I love it and I will try to follow it as much as I can.

Main apnay pooray yaqeen say Imaan lati hoon.

Main nain quran main yay bhi parha hai. Allah nain kaha kay koi tum say muzhab kay baray main poochay to kaho main deen e ibrahimi kar pairo kaar hoon.

So main deen e ibrahimi ki pairoo kar hoon. aur kisi sect ko tasleem naheen karti is ka matlub yay naheen kay un ka wajood naheen ya main manti naheen balkay yay to Islam ko taqseem karnay kay liaay banaay gaay hain kuffar ki taraf say. Is liaay kay agar muslim jis din aik ho gaay pukkay imaan kay saath to unka aik baal bhi kafir beka naheen kar sakay ga.

Sonay pay suhaga bohat say mullah bhi aisay aisy fatway detay hain jo meray hisaab say munafi e quran hain. Is liaay mullah ko bhi naheen manti.

Quran aur Hadees is my teacher and everything. Criteria and Logic I find everything in quran and explanation from hadees.

Great thread.

Janaab nay to doodh mein pathkari daal kay cholhay par rakh diya hay !:daaghu2:

Mazrat kay saath…
Zara aap ki anti Islam jo website hay, uska kya naam tha?? :nono1:

Aap tu chaa gayay

Peace Gr8Heera

May Allah(SWT) keep you as innocent as you seem to be ... nice post.

Allhumdolillah Shia Muslim !

Beleive in Allah (muslim) becoz of
1. Quran is miracle to mee, 1400 years and we didnt see more versions of it, People can memorize it word by word. Those who try to understand can find alot of answers in this book.
2. I believe that There must be a creator for everything but one last thing that created everything else.

Shia muslim
1. I beleive in Quran and in Quran Allah declared that he gave khilfata to adam and not shaitan becoz Adam had more Knowledge. Shaitaan thought becoz he prayed more and he is made of fire he shld get khilafat. Khulafa bfr Imam Ali a.s made it clear by asking Imam Ali a.s for help in some cases that Imam a.s had more knowledge. So he had the first right on Khilafat. Even if Khilafat was based on anything I will Find Imam Ali a.s better Unless it was based on Zulm.

1. I can see in history that ummayads who Fought islam from abu sufyan to yazeed are considered muslims... even hinda who chew lever of Hazrat Hamza a.s is considered muslim and on the other hand the person who read nikah of Rasool s.a.w and whoz Jinaza was lead by prophet s.a.w is considered Kafir. to me this means there were modifications made in hitory to hide some stuff and change some stuff.

2. If i follow Prophet s.a.w ahadeeth that are found in shia and sunni books i have to come with a conclusion those who have anything Imam Ali a.s is not Momin. And unfortunatley if u tell a blind or deaf person that mahviyah had 73 wars against Imam Ali a.s then he wud be able to tell me there was something personal. The requirement for my love with my mother is if someone says anything bad abt her, the least i shld do is turn my face away from person. And requirement for my love for Ahleybait is I shld not say (r.a) for enimies of Ahlay bait (a.s).

There are more reasons if i go in detail ( i mean didnt even touch topic of Karbala and fidaq yet) but am done for now... and yea Pathan bhai kept it simple and sweet, good job buddy!!!

wasalm
Aqeel.