What is the biggest thing you dread or fear about marriage?

A question for females:

If you are not married, what is the biggest thing you dread or fear about marriage? (Apart from your mother-in-law :o )

Re: What is the biggest thing you dread or fear about marriage?

Well now that you've taken the mother-in-law out, all I have left to fear are the rest of the in-laws and all the planning that I'm going to have to do, of course there are lots of other little things every girl worries about but those are my two major worries.

being accustomed to an entire new family and another way of life generally. it's really unnerving. doesn't matter if it's an arranged marriage or a love one.

:p

not being a good wife, especially if the guy is really good. you know the situations where guy is really compromising but your stubborn nature makes you blind and crazy.

another thing i fear is about i dont want any one to stop me from doing recreational and social works.

i personally never though about MIL, SIL or what dress i be wearing on my wedding. my life is like the game strategy Pakistani cricket team have before every game.

^^This

If I will ever be able to fit in his family and relatives.

If I become a little lazy woman and do not do house chores, what would his family think of me.

If my in - laws and hubby would be nice to me ..and whether I'll be able to fulfill all the responsibilities as a wife and mother :(

1,Having to move out right after getting married to finish off school in another state.
2, Being the eldest kid in a single-parent house and the responsibilities I'd have fulfill as a good daughter/sister while being a good wife at the same time.
3, My mother-in-law (I know you said aside from her), but I actually don't fear her mashallah. I do want her to like me a lot, like A LOT and my dude wants to be really close to my mom/be like a son to her . I fear that my mother-in-law might not like this and hold it against me even thought he might treat both his mom and my mom equally. I don't want none of that 'jealousy' thing going around. So I guess I'm scared i'll have a strained relationship with her and I'd hate that.
4, I'm a big spender and my Dude isn't. He doesn't approve of that , and it's a habit that I find hard to change.
5, Our cultural differences. I'm very familiar with his but he's not with mine (but then he't not very familiar with his own either) I don't want him to feel like an outsider around us. I don't want him to be treated like an outsider or be given crap for being a Pakistani.
6, His depression. I was there as a friend for him and understanding towards it but I find it hard to cope with it as a wife-to-be. It's causing issues between us already.
7, The days leading to the wedding. It's taken us two HARD years to get it going and it'll take probably another year before we can get married even though if we were both given the choice we would have gotten married day 1. I hope nothing happens to stop it until then.
8, The fact that majority of his family hasn't seen me yet. His siblings will be seeing me when they come from Pak for the wedding and that might be cutting it too close.

the wedding night. Even though i am in my mid 20s, college educated and raised in the US and i frequent wedding night threads here on GS all the time, and I work at Fredericks of Hollywood, I knwo nothig about what happens on the wedding night. Koi batay ga mujhe? :teary1: I amso scared!

kuch bhi nahin hota. larka larki aik doosray ko good night kehtay hain, aur apnay apnay bistron main so jatay hain.

that i may regret all that i have given up for him...

haye Alllahhhhh , larka, bistra, :hayaa:

:eek: what if I am not able to contain my real self for much longer…

and being away from mommy and daddyyyyy

and…

154fs232528.gif

34efamg.gif

maniac.gif

^ taubah taubah! :omg:

getting married too early or before being ready for the responsibility, being impulsive and getting into a bad marriage
there being one sided lovin', one sided understanding,one sided communication, one sided caring/respect

oh i'm not scared of the mother in law, she could be a really nice person, it's respect for the mother of the husband and learning from her all that she knows.
biggest fear was always not living up to her expectations or that she might not like me.

MILs probably dread trying to get along with the DILs.

Afraid of having a husband who DON'T want to fulfill his responsibility for his wife and childeren.

biwi

a loveless marriage....indifference

an abusive, volatile marriage