What is religion?

Many religious fools around the world made this world an sick place…

Religion - “It is an Way of Living” or “Guidelines” which is not written by so called “God’s” by himself but by the sect’s or the followers of that sect.

There is no God or Miracle things exist. After the Dark Age comes the “Entitlement Age” where our ancestors tried to find the reason of our existence and they couldn’t been able to come up with any reasonable theory, so they referred this Pseudo Force as God.

Some of the greatest force or power i can prove scientifically are given below:

1. Gravitational Force (G and g)
  2. Atomic Forces
  3. Nuclear Forces &
  4. Many Pseudo Forces (String forces in string theory which is yet to be proved)

Can anyone prove the existence of God’s?

We all have same ancestors, which is “Monkey:sadiyah:” and we are Homo-sapience (Which is an intelligent monkey).

Re: What is religion?

So you are basically saying: "God doesn't exist because everything is the result of evolution". Please correct me if i am wrong.

Do you want a scientific approach or more of mix philosophical approach, which you atheists always end up at? Either way, your theory of evolving from monkeys can be debunked. do you know that evolution can't explain everything? Therefore, it doesn't rule out God!

Since you started talking about different forces, which still lack the proves btw, i'll use the physics' approach. So, let's start from very basics. Do you know what space is? Just to jog your memory, every process or object needs space to exist. Can your evolution tells us where did it come from?

They did come up with a theory in the "enlightenment age" and its called Evolution. Basically, **you **were *monkey *before you became a man. How you like that?

I rather believe that God created me than this nonsense about monkey turning into a man and then inventing condoms. Why do you think monkeys have not been able to do that for such a long time?

Gravitational forces, and other forces mentioned are not "proven". I mean, they are laws of nature. One genius discovered them and quantified or expressed them mathematically. Laws are not proven, they are just accepted as "rules" of nature. And i am fine with the idea to consider that "I" was a monkey before becoming a man.

you might be a monkey...but not i!!!!

every1 ty for holding u'r emotions..

Allahkabanda

I'm not Atheist, i'm Hindu by birth. I live in Chandigarh, India..
I brought up in multicultural society, in my sector their are 2 Temples, 1 Gurudwara, 2 churches and 1 mosque. wen i was child, i really used to enjoyed all da festivals for simple reasons Holiday and Good food...And its my wish if there could be one universal divine being...I would like to serve that almighty god...As i grow, i saw a lot of killing around the world (in media) in the name of god..from that moment i stopped from myself being tagged to any religious community...

I clearly said that Religion is nothing more then a "Way of Living". Its an rally point for the peoples of common race or society. which motivates them to achieve big, calm them when they are down. But in present scenario whats going on is "one's faith is conflicting with others faith" leading into chaos.

I can take this debate in either way (scientific or philosophical) but that will be bias cause then I'll be speaking only in the behalf of half of the peoples exist in earth. Christians think they are supreme, Islam thinks there is only "Allah" and Hindu's believe in Brahma, Vishnu & Mahesh. So you tell me who's God Goddesses are supreme?

I can google out about the space and whatever question your asking me to answer but i'll stick with the issue.

We are human being (first and last) and we are learning and we'll continue to learn.

Peace...

Well, i assumed that you are an atheist, even though your nick suggests that you are hindu, because you want someone to prove you the existence of God and you brought up evolution.

Believing in God has always been the norm of human being and majority has always worshiped a Higher Being, in a good way or a bad way, whatever seemed reasonable to them. Even though, this is not logical approach but it does tell us something about the reality and our ancestors. Atheists always bring this argument: oh look different people from different faiths are fighting each other in the name of God. However, they do get carried away with this and hasten to jump to conclusion without realizing that there has always been conflicts, fights etc between good and evil. Otherwise, we would never have learned that good always prevail. Now, these conflicts could be good or evil depending on people's perspectives. The chaotic world may seem evil to you but to me the greatest evil is not believing in one God. This is why God has gifted us with abilities to find out the truth. However, our desires will always lead us to more attractive looking things and away from the truth and that's how we have ended up in different faiths and believing in different Gods. again, this may not seem a very logical appraoch and the matter of different Gods come afterwards. We need to approach this matter more logically and in the correct sequence

1. Is there a God? Can we prove His existence logically and rationally?
  2. If He does exist then what is our purpose and what does He want us to do?
  3. What is His true message?

Note, true message is the last step

No one can speak on behalf of everyone, or anyone if that matters. We will only discuss what we believe in. You don't believe in God but i do and that's what we'll be discussing.

So, we can start as soon as you answer my earlier asked questions.

there is no shame in learning. I'm using the physics concept of space, which is defined something as medium requires for existence of an object or a process. I am asking you: Do you believe that evolution can explain everything? If it doesn't, which in fact is true, then it doesn't rule out the existence of God.

Allahkabanda
dude dont go on my nick, is just an id… da only difference between u and me is that, i’m a religious atheist and u’r Religious Masturbator (whoz try’g to give god a cool dude image or u can even call u’rself Religious Fundamentalist (Oh damn! Here come a bunch o’ fundamentalists! Hide the contaceptives!)

and question regarding evolution theory…Yes, everything in da evolution theory can be proved…
*"***Do you know what space is? Just to jog your memory, every process or object needs space to exist. Can your evolution tells us where did it come from?"

dude evolution theory only applies on species not on space.

u religious fundamentalists used to drive car only by looking at Rear mirror…u’r car is going to crash very soon… :rotfl::rotfl::rotfl::rotfl:

iPundit,
Are you willing to accept Islam as your religion if I prove that there is Allah and He created this universe ? May be but I am sure you would need much more information to make that decision. Merely proving the existence of Allah will not suffice , right ?
People have been killed in the name of religion , yes. By those who believe in religion and also by those who do not. How would you explain the wars started and killings done by communist regimes ?
Do you know about Jeffery Dhamer , he was a cannibal from USA , he was an atheist . He killed humans and ate them because according to his philosophy since he was smart enough to hide his crime from the society so he had no fear of being punished by society for his crimes. He also believed there is no God who would punish his crimes committed in this world.
How would I explain the atrocities committed by religious and non religious factions of society ? According to my belief Allah has given humans free will to choose whatever path they want to lead their life. So humans have freedom of choice, whether they are religious or not. They are free to commit whatever atrocities they want but one day they will have to go in front of Allah to be punished or rewarded.
I believe in Allah because I cannot prove otherwise therefore I am not willing to take a chance. If He exists and if there will be a day of judgment I will not be at a loss. I am a good member of society and I believe in Allah so there is no harm for me if I accept him as my creator and lead a good life.
But you are taking a chance , you are a good member of society ( I am assuming) , but you do not believe in Allah , on the day of judgment if there was Allah you will be at a loss and according to my belief you will be punished by Allah. Allah has given you freedom of choice I am no one to take it away from you. Quran Says: For you your path for me my path. Also Quran says there is no compulsion in Islam.

I would request the mods to lock this thread because i was expecting a decent discussion not attacks and insults.

It is dishonest of your to quote my arguments out of context. Let's read what i said:
first argument

do you know that evolution can't explain everything? Therefore, it doesn't rule out God!

Do you believe that evolution can explain everything? If it doesn't, which in fact is true, then it doesn't rule out the existence of God.
Now argument followed by this. If you believe that evolution can explain everything then you need to show where did the evolution got first ingredient to work with.

Evolution is a mere dependent process. It needs space, time, natural selection and things. Since evolution can't explain where the things that it depends on came from; therefore, it does not rule out God. The only explanation that atheists come up with is that, "oh evolution does not have to explain that or matter has always been". If matter is everlasting and eternal then it can't change from one thing to another, however, in order for evolution to work matter requires changes and hence matter has not always existed. Something which is eternal and everlasting, it is bound not to change. The changing objects are limited.

Even if we assume that matter is eternal then all the changes that we have seen in matter must always have been possibility of matter; hence we need to ask two questions:
1. Matter always had everything that it needed to make, for example humans.
2. It acquired the ingredients from something other than itself

If it is the 1st case then what is up with the delay? Why weren’t we born before the time that we were born? It always had what it needed to make us!

If it is the 2nd case then matter is the only reality that has always existed and if the required ingredients to make humans were not part of matter then there is not other place to get it from; hence it never existed. In this case, natural selection is useless, if for example you are trying to make sweet water but you only have sugar. No matter how many billions of years pass and how many billions of possibilities natural selection tries by mixing up sugar around, it can never make sweet water because it needs water and sugar.

Here you go, your evolution and other atheists non-sense has been debunked. Now, if you are what you say, "Religious Atheists" then produce a decent rebuttal otherwise shut your mouth and stop insulting people.

Just want to correct my fellow believers. Allah says "Be and it is", this is free will! Can we do something like this? The answer is NO! Therefore, there is no such things as free will for humans. We only have free choice and Allah Ta'ala is the only one Who has free will. Even if someone argue that humans have free will then our free will is not independent, it is the subset of Allah's free will. That's why the correct argument is that humans have freedom of making their own choices.

I'm sorry but it's hard for me to believe that God is so judgmental and promotes disharmony between human beings. Just because an atheist doesn't believe in the existence of God doesn't mean that he/she will be sent to the fiery pits of hell by that same God. God would never be so cruel and hurtful just because a human being doesn't believe in its existence. I refuse to believe in something like that.
I also refuse to be so arrogant as to say that only my beliefs are the way towards true happiness. For you your beliefs are right for you and for me my beliefs make me feel happy in life which is the only thing that matters at the end.

^why do you forget that God is also Just! Would it be fair to say that teacher is cruel because he doesn't give everyone same marks? The purpose of our existence is not to just live happily the way we want because it was not you who willed yourself to be here. It is not up to you to decide. The true message is there; you have the freedom to make your choice; no one is allowed to force you to make this choice.

2 Likes

***So Pundit Ji can you please explain what is the Meaning of your Signature??

"TUMNE KIYA BAAP KA DOODH PIYA HAI?"

You seem to be getting away with **ABUSIVE** language.........:o

How come the Mods do not see it??

^ Mods are like the police of bollywood movies...they will always come at the end :D

I am a Muslim, i have been brought with multi religious society lived in Bangalore. With umpteen number of churches, same with temples, same with mosques and one Gurudwara does it make sense.

Excellent AllahkaBanda :k:

I think if still they can’t understand than they never will as also stated in Quran.

Very nice rebuttal Allahkabanda. As Quran says in key ankhoon par ghaflat ka parda para hua hay. Yeh samjhna nahi chahtay hain , baiker key bahas karna chahtay hain.

Through out the history, people have always divided themselves for one reason or the other. More often for the sake of territory or race. Religion is one more such way to divide people. May be also, it is a way by which nature teaches everybody a lesson by creating differences.

yup everything in the religious books should be followed word for word without really using our minds and differentiating what will promote religious harmony with other religions/beliefs and what will actually do harm. Saying that a person will go to hell because they don't believe the same things as you do......yea I think that would do it in terms of causing fights and killings. Yup that's what God wants us to do.

Respect my beliefs and I will respect yours, it can't just be one way.

^Respecting your beliefs is an obligation. No one would have a problem with that.

It's when you start sounding judgemental and go off making statements about what God will or will not do, is where the problem resides.

None of us can ever say/predict what God will do to whom. Maybe if you refrained from making such statements you'd do more to instill harmony.

I know you intended good. :)

I have to agree with A.K.B, that GOD is very Just. Each of us are accountable for our own deeds/actions, the choice to do good or bad is yours/mine/everyone's individually.