So many posts have come up during my absence. Is Khilafah that debatable of a topic? being Muslims it is a sin to oppose Khilafat, opposing Khilafat is opposing the Prophet Muhammad (s)'s commands for us.
With all due respect to you and Maududi Sahab, Maududi was in fact a hypocrit. He and his people opposed creation of Pakistan. Then they turned around (which is OK and good gesture by many people) and tried to control the country on religious front when a country was to be borne anyway without their support. They just were politicians and nothing but politicians with no integrity.
Bakwas. You don't know anything about Maulana Maududi, he did far more for the Muslims of South Asia then any other leader during that time. He opposed the creation of Pakistan based on what would happen to the Muslims left in idnia, but later in his life recognized that partition would be inevitable. Quaid e Azam did the same.
As I pointed out earlier, there is no Pakistanism and perhaps we do not need to be hung up on what Pakistanism is but then what we see is still majority of people who have no idea where the country should go on what ideology and there is a serious lack of or vacuum in terms of what should be the country's direction.
Pakistan is an idea, just as Allama Iqbal stated. It is the culmination of the aspirations and the political evolution of the Muslims of South Asia. Pan-Islamic ideology is the basis of Pakistan, the idea that islam can unite different ethnic groups into one nation. Pakistan needs to be a model for the rest fo the Muslims to follow, this is what Quaid e azam wanted.
OK...no direction east or west..but at least have one direction. That is, the welfare and safety of Pakistani people. Is that we see at all in the country?
Unfortunately, no.
Elites spend money onuseless things. Hundreds of people go out of country in a plane and beg for money from another country.
These elites do not even keep the money in the country let alone spend it in the country.
That si the lack of iman (faith) among the people and its leaders. Once the islamic renaissance, which Maulana Maududi was instrumental in, reaches more peopel and the government adopts an islamic model, then Allah (swt) will give his bounty to Pakistan. The leaders wish to keep the peopelf rom islam and Allah swt, that is why Pakistan is the situation its in.
General public is culturally, morally and mentally slave of outsiders even to a neighbor country. Movies, songs and shows are inspired by the Pakistani media which is from another country. Even the language is being hijacked by outsiders.
Shops are full of DVD players, cellphones and all sort of electronic equipmets but rice, flour and meat price is skyrocketing. Cars are being ought by people who have barely some money to put petrol in the car every week.
When we say word 'president' it means US president, when we say 'Prime minister', its british prime minister. Isn't it? Come on Pakistani are more slaves compared to many others and theoretically speaking had freedom in 1947 at the cost of millions of lives. Our army is bikao maal, or kirare ke tatto and they fight for others but are reluctant to defend its citizens.
Can we not say in reality that Pakistan is slowly being highjacked.....parts by parts?
The point is that there is chaos and nothing but chaos.
Pakistan is falling apart as a society. it is the fault of ourselves, we are to blame for this. Because we fight the will of Allah (swt), and we care only for ourselves. Selfishness destroys the society, if our society collapses, it will be our own fault.
And religious people just tell people to pray five times and somehow expect good. All their ills will be cured without using their brain and skills.
The Prophet (s) said, 'Tie your horse and make dua it doesn't run away.'
What is the meaning of this? Help yourselves practically and have faith in Allah (swt). One without the other is not faith, it is lack of faith.
Speaking of arabs, including any other nations, they will not respect Pakistan until Pakistan and its people wake up and besides living in harmony with everyone in the world (and recognizing friends and foe ) focus on the well being of a common, honest, and hard working citizen. (the number of which is declining despite still being the majority)
Yes, but from my experience the Muslims outside Pakistan want the best for Pakistan and pray for the betterment of Pakistan. Muslims are one people, and their are many Arabs who love Pakistan and its peopel with their hearts as brothers. Do not fall into the trap of racism, it leads to Kufr.
What fiction. A thousand years of struggle of Muslims of South Asia? Invasion of Indian subcontinent by Arabs and central Asian muslims went over several hundred years and it was a conquest for the rich kings. The idea and struggle to create a seperate country for Indian muslims started only after 1900s.
It was created because of the experiences of the past generations and colonial sujugation fo the Muslims by the British, Sikh, and Hindus.
BTW Maududi was not a giant scholar and certainly he was opposed to Jinah and the idea of Pakistan. He knew that Jinah was a secular person and Jinah's Pakistan would be a democratic state where religion will be a personal matter. Maududi wanted a Pan-arab Islamic Khilafat system.
It is because of the followers of Maududi mind set that instead of Pakistan being a place where muslims can practice their religion freely and live in security, it is one of the feq countries in the world where mosques and religious gatherings keep getting attacked and have to be protected by police guards so that the faithfuls can pray without being attacked and blown to peices by zealots of other sects.
What are you, a Hindu?
Who decieved you to such lengths about the idea of Khilfat? Pakistan ahs never been a Khilafat since its creation. if you are Muslim and think that Islam is the problem, then Islam is in no need of you. Allah (swt) will work his greatness regardless of what others wish.
Maulana Maududi's Pakistan is the true Pakistan which the peopel of Pakistan wished for. The Muslims of South Asia are religious community with a deep of the Prophet Muhammad (s) and his commandments. Khilafat IS the only solution. 60 years of secularism have destroyed the fabric of the society and made it a market for all the nations fo the world to exploit, the only way left is through Khilafat and tawaqul allah (trust in Allah swt).
Khilafat is that it means the form of Government in Islam. The Ulama have now agreed by and large that in the framework of overall Islamic political theory, both Presidential and Parliamentary Governments of to-day are consistent with Islam (Ref. : Islamic Constitution of Iran and Pakistan, Islamic Law and Constitution by Sayyid Abul Ala Maududi, ).
Thats what you Madudi said, and his followers still fighting for power in a democratic governmnet.
and more
All human beings are khalifa of Allah though many of them commit sins and do not act like khalifa. (Ref. : Quran - 6:165; 27:62 and 35:39).
all humans are khalifa of Allah on Earth.
Wrong. The Pakistani government is a government not in line with Khilafah. As Maulana Maududi stated concerning Islamic government in islam, 'The Khalifah must be grounded in the the submission of Allah (swt) in all its dimensions (economy, finances, politics, media, environment, war, etc.). He pushed his students to run for office for the expressed purpose of eventually bringing Islamic law and Islamic governance through the democratic system. This failed because Maulana Maududi did not factor in the rot of secularism and the lengths to which the elite would go to preventthe establishment of Khilafah. Furthermore, a Khilafah cannot be established through a system based on taghut. Khilafah will arise from the collective will of the people when they are grounded in faith in Allah swt.
Khilafah is a very particular from of government, but the topic is to in-depth to discuss in this limited space. Please read some works of Maulana Maududi to get a more fair idea of Khilafat.
one kingdom, khilafat, etc is not going to happen until may be imam mehdi and jesus comes in.
But that doesn't mean we should stop inour efforts to bring Khilafat. The Yawm al Akhirat can be tommorrow or thousands of eyars from now. Let not prophecy dictate your future actions, but what is right.
thinking for practical way, OIC is already bunch of Islamic countries on a single platform. If its application and importance is improved and it does some actuall work rather than lip service.
It can create a Islamic Free Zone, common economic area, with so much intervention and differences between Islamic countries, its a very hard job. I can see that loose block of countries can make some form of a unity among Muslims.
Yes, it can work, but Khilafat must start from grassroots. However your idea would help strengthen the bonds of the Ummah.
If you are thinking of orthodox 1 ameer ul momineen, given the state of muslim countries, this is not going to happen.!
Sheikh Salahuddin came whent he crusaders had conquered Palestine and the Holy places and the Muslims were worked like slaves. Allah swt brought victory to Salahuddin because of his iman and because it was his will. Sultan Muhammad al Fatih conquered Istanbul after more than one hundred years of bloody wars and after the Turks were nearly defeated. Sultan Aurangzeb came to the Mughal empire when the 'muslim' kings had slipped into kufr and began supporting Non-Muslims against fellow Muslims, and he restored just rule over South Asia.
If you have iman in Allah swt and tawaqul allah, Allah swt will make you victorious inevitably. Since we have forgetten Allah swt and become selfish and on the brink of kufr, that is why we are in the condition that we are in.
Allah swt made Pakistan, Allah swt is the only one who can save Pakistan.
again dont please dont de rail the thread, as its about Pakistan not Khilafat or Muslim world.
They are all related. Khilafat is the goal of Pakistan, it is the reason why Pakistan was created. The people have wanted Khilafat since 1947 and our leaders have denied us this. It is a terrible thing to deny the command of Allah swt.
Yes the topic is about Pakistan.
Pakistani is ill-defined. No direction and no sense of responsibility.
Wrong. Pakistan has a purpose, and this is as a homeland for Muslims on the fundamentals of the Islamic religion. This is why Khilafat is inevitable. As long as we deny Allah swt, Allah swt will deny us.
Look at what Pakistan has become, because of the denial of Allah swt. It is a gold mine for the corrupt leaders of Pakistan and the fraudian and everyone else who wishes to exploit the people.
Allah swt says to his servant, come back and I will forgive you and help you, but we are too arrogant for Allah swt. We think we can solve this by ourselves, we are like the kaffiroon who did not need Allah swt. Don't you people see, Allah swt is the only one who can fix this. Until we have faith in Allah swt as a society, what hope have we against America, or India, or these landowners, or corrupt politicians, or secular elites, or corrupt generals.
Hope we are getting the grasp of seriousness of the problem. That is, No Direction of the country. By saying inshallah will not solve problems.
If you have faith in Allah swt and work hard to better your situation, Allah swt will help you. Allah swt is the answer.
And forget about comparing Pakistani Pashtoons to their ethnic brothers across the border. I mean Afghans have lost even the last iota of self respect. No government, no police, and no money. Occupied by*** Arabs*** ???] or Europeans every ten years is the norm for Afghans.
LOL. What?
- Pakistan first. No Sunni, no shia, no hindu, no sikh and no christian just Pakistani. Follow whatever religion you like, but keep it at home. If someone wants to be lackey of Saudi Arabia or Iran, ask them to leave and settle in their beloved countries. Pakistan will not be a place for intolerant people.
Pakistani is a Muslim country. It is only propaganda from Kaffiroon that being an islamic country will result in intolerance for Non-Muslims. Pakistani people support establishment of Khilafat 74% [poll taken by University of Minnesota]. If you are Muslim, it is incumbent upon you to govern by what Allah swt has ordered you to govern by.
- Get rid of the religious chauvinism and draconian hadood ordinances. These are stone age relics that should be kept in museums.
I suppose so should religion. Why do we need Islam anyway? Shouldn't we be 100% like Americans and West?
Apparently you think the only way to move forward is to leave the Quran and the Prophet Muhammad (s) in museums.
- Establish good relations with every country who respects us, regardless of their religion.
Wrong. Establish good relations with countries depending on their relationship with Pakistan, treatment of their Muslim minorities, and the interests of other Muslim countries.
Fir example, we should never ina million years recognize Israel because it is oppressing, murdering our Palestinian brothers, funding Indian army, and encouraging the US to invade Pakistan, Iran, Syria, and other muslim countries.
- Pick up smart and developed countries as role models, and not some backwater sinkhole just because they follow some specific religion.
Our models should be the Quran and Sunnah. The 'developed' countries are sinking, or have you not noticed that?
- Be part of the nations who are educated and technologically advanced. And learn from them, be good students of them.
Technology and education si necessary, but we should remain proud of who were are and the fact that we are Muslims. We shouldn't be slaves to anyone but Allah swt.
Learn science, economics, law, medicine, enginerring, but also learn the Quran and the Sunnah. That is how a Muslim should think.
- Be humble and welcome all tourists. Feed them whatever they like and treat them with so much charm that they want to settle in Pakistan.
Yes, unless it is poisoning them with alcohol or drugs. We are not that in need of tourists who come here for drinking and night clubs, India or Thailand are always open. This should be a Muslim country.
And believe you me, wealth and prosperity will come to Pakistan. Important thing is that the suggestions listed above have to be practiced by us the ordinary folks. Governments do not need to impose them on us.
Along with faith in Allah swt and being a dutiful Muslim. If we think that we can do this without Allah swt and his prophet, then how different are we than the people of Ad, Thamud, or the people of Nuh.
My greatest advice for anyone reading is have faith in Allah swt and try to better your situation practically at the same time. Islam is a modern religion which does not oppose logic and science. Inshallah, Allah swt will give victoryto the believers.
Remember, the true goal is the Afterlife, akhirat, and these Westerners who are devoid of belief in Allah swt will be burning in the hellfire. Do you want to follow them to Jahannam? Allah swt make us and our families obedient to Him and the companions of Jannat ul Firdaus. Ameen. Ya Rabb, Ameen.