What is Love?

Re: What is Love?

^ Kya Allah kai bannaya huway insaan kabil-e-muhabat nahiN hai? I understand not loving anyone above or more than Allah, but to deny yourself loving anyone else could be perceived as not being grateful or appreciate of Allah ki dee'yay huway naim'at?

Like i said very few ppl can understand this. :)

Yea human can love human too...but mohabbat karo toa usska haq bhi adda karo. I dont believe if that kind of Love exist. I believe in ONLY that kind of love :)

love is when you accept the person for all their goodness and all their short comings. when you not only care about that particular person but when you care about everything around him/her because that might bring that person some happiness. When distance/money/effort is irrelevant when it comes to things regarding that person and you are more than happy to invest all that just to see a smile.

What is love…baby don’t hurt me…don’t hurt me…no mo’….:nuch:

Sorry.

All this talk of imperfections reminds me of this scene

I see your point but love between two opposite sex members (legitimate one) is also a way to love Allah.

Temporary insanity...kind of mental incapacitation...period ranges from few days to few years...but eventually it wears off......and the person returns back..

^ :D

Jaisai ap ne tou hamesha haq he ada kiya hai ma wafa n trust ka spellin aatai hainn ap koo kiya :omg: :omg:

:omg: :omg:

There is no such thing as love

i’d have to agree here, it’s just something that hollywood and bollywood made up so they could sell their movies. The whole concept is made to mess with people’s minds and totally f them up from inside.

although i am not talking about love for Allah/God here, that’s an entirely different thing

sacrifice, caring and respect are what matter most of all in human relationships

totally agree +infinity
btw, didn’t think it would wear off that easily :hmmm:

Never judge book with its title name :smilestar:

That’s infatuation. But you’re right after that wears off that’s when a real relationship starts. But infatuation is important because that’s where all the baby making happens!

And love is something humans have been writing about for ages. Shakespeare, the Romans. I bet the first caveman clubbed a woolly mammoth and wrote an ode to his favourite cave woman lol

starts head bobbing

did u mean … never judge a book by its cover .. again mistake :smilestar:

didnt get ur point wht ths has to do with title name or the book … elaborate it n pleez be clear n precise :femmefatale:

marriage.

^ lol

With same token...

;)

pyaar dosti hai :S

lafzon main keh na sakon, bin kahe bhy reh na sakoon

^ That is called infatuation, being a fan of some celebrity.