Zab was no angel, and he could be just as much about empty slogans as the next guy. Lets not forget Balochistan and Bangladesh either. ZAB would rather commit atrocities than part with power.
bachay shayad tum us waqt paida hi nahi howay the. Read full "Justice Humoodur-Rehman Commission Report" for fixing the responsibility of breakup and he never commit any atrocity of any kind to anybody during his tenure. Link if you have any proof. I don't want JI version of fraud and distorted history of Pakistan.
ZAB was an angel as compared to eunuch and rapists third class present politicians.
When I look at ZAB, he seemed to be an angel as compared to these third class illegitimate politicians whose only God is paisa (mostly). He was not a person but a 'nazria' which can not die. Hence Jiay Bhutto.
He seemed like an angel in comparison; Could it be for the fact that press was not free, only TV channel was state owned, and there was no such thing as social media - so the inside scoop was almost impossible to reach the general population. Could it be that he was angel, because we dont know that he was not (although many aspect of history already tells us that he was not).
Press was free and there was no restriction. Any one could say anything to this great leader. However only PTV was available during that time which he inherited from dictators. There was no concept of private or cable TV then.
I am not talking about absolute terms, I am talking about relative. And yes he seemed to be an angel as compared to present dirt lot of politicians.
bachay shayad tum us waqt paida hi nahi howay the. Read full "Justice Humoodur-Rehman Commission Report" for fixing the responsibility of breakup and he never commit any atrocity of any kind to anybody during his tenure. Link if you have any proof. I don't want JI version of fraud and distorted history of Pakistan.
ZAB was an angel as compared to eunuch and rapists third class politicians.
Almost Every posts of your reeks of immaturity, I'd be shocked if you were older than me. I sincerely hope, for your sake, that you're not.
As for Bhutto, its a known fact that atrocities were committed under his tenure in Balochistan, and his refusal to part with power was one of the direct consequences of operation searchlight in East Pakistan. Not going to bother with links from an ipjone, as this stuff can easily be googled. Just try not to be biased, and you will see that Bhutto had his faults as well.
And he made hollow promises just as much as the next guy, he was a pakistani politician after all.
Almost Every posts of your reeks of immaturity, I'd be shocked if you were older than me. I sincerely hope, for your sake, that you're not.
As for Bhutto, its a known fact that atrocities were committed under his tenure in Balochistan, and his refusal to part with power was one of the direct consequences of operation searchlight in East Pakistan. Not going to bother with links from an ipjone, as this stuff can easily be googled. Just try not to be biased, and you will see that Bhutto had his faults as well.
And he made hollow promises just as much as the next guy, he was a pakistani politician after all.
yeh record challa challa kar gis gaya hay. koi naya drama lay aao is great leader ke khilaaf. If you have seen his government, then you are lying.
Jiyey Bhutto is a slogan to get votes telling people that neither we have anything on report card to show from our previous tenures nor we have any plans for next 5 years that we are asking for so please vote us on goodwill of Bhutto as we somehow are now running the party that was once lead by Bhutto.
We in general get attached to personalities emotionally and then we trust them blindly no matter what. Till that changes, people will keep on giving votes on name of bhutto, altaf, nawaz and Imran. We dont do issues related politics, we do personalities based politics.
Jiyey Bhutto is a slogan to get votes telling people that neither we have anything on report card to show from our previous tenures nor we have any plans for next 5 years that we are asking for so please vote us on goodwill of Bhutto as we somehow are now running the party that was once lead by Bhutto.
May be. People who have seen his era, never ever forget that, how great and practical leader he was, and message will be transferred from generation to generation.
Even if he was an angel by your account, he took his last breath on 4th Apr, 1979. He was an intelligent guy but if intelligence was transferred through genes, tu dunya main srif 2 khandan hotey. Eik aqalmandoon ka aur Eik baywaqoofoon ka.
Its stupid to keep asking for vote on his name and even more stupid to keep giving votes on his name. 1988, I understand BB asking for votes on Bhutto's name but now? seriously!
Its just like Chaudhry Shujaat asking for votes on Qaid-e-Azam's name because he is leading PML(Q).
Press was free and there was no restriction. Any one could say anything to this great leader. However only PTV was available during that time which he inherited from dictators. There was no concept of private or cable TV then.
I am not talking about absolute terms, I am talking about relative. And yes he seemed to be an angel as compared to present dirt lot of politicians.
lol... and I thought you knew about the time and era.
He was a charismatic leader. He talked what people wanted to hear. He was (and still is) popular, specially among the common people primarily because of his socialist policies which badly hurt the economy of the country in the long run. Even though he displayed 'socialist intent', his mentality was still feudal. This is demonstrated by the fact that during 'nationalization' of private sector, textile industry (mostly owned by feudals) and farms were not nationalized.
He can also be described as father of cronyism in Pakistan, which partly explains 'Bhutto loyalism'. Even today, the easiest way for PPP to secure votes is to provide people with 'jobs' in public sector.
Yes, he was power hungry, but which political leader is not?
Anyways, as Decent has already said, this slogan is now only used to emotionally manipulate people into voting PPP which is now run by some of the most corrupt politicians around.
He was certainly a great leader. And Just when we needed another Bhutto type leader to follow his tenure, we got "Mard-e-momin Mard-e-haq" for eleven freaking years
Was it Bhutto who declared Qadiyanis non-Muslims in the Constitution? Considering the blood soaked clause is still there in the constitution, of course the monster is still alive.
If making throat bursting speeches with open shirt cuffs waving in the air and calling Bengalis "pigs" (who happened to be predominately Muslims) in front a crowd is a hallmark of angel, then maybe he was. He was a great leader. However, I doubt if his name would've sustained such fanatical following and sympathy had he lived or died a natural death. Imagine Bhutto without the 'martyr' factor? Exactly. There is a tendency among old Pakistanis to mourn his dishonoured death - induced by the hands of an equally ruthless and self centered dictator - than celebrate the achievements of his regime. Well, I beg your pardon, that's a pretty crude comment, there is nothing to celebrate about partition of Pakistan, I must confess.
But I was wish he hadn't died the way he died, had he lived, maybe, just maybe, Pakistan would've avoided the curse of seeing his daughter, his son in law and his grandchildren imposing themselves on Pakistan.
Speaking of Bhutto, strangely enough I've never seen Jiyalas mourn the death Murtaza Bhutto, in fact, Billo doesn't even mention his Uncle when he's doing his usual ghosts and grave glorification in his speeches? Why? Is that because Zardari and Benezir's name pops up in his murder inquiry? That was also one tragic death.
Was it Bhutto who declared Qadiyanis non-Muslims in the Constitution? Considering the blood soaked clause is still there in the constitution, of course the monster is still alive.