What is Destiny to u?

a.a ya’ll…

A lot of times when people fail or don’t get things done thier way, they always blame poor destiny. So what exactly is destiny to you on personal bases?
As far as I’m concerned… I have my own opinions which shall trail behind afterwards…will appreciate your non-flooder replies (hopefully) :slight_smile:

Aa Ibn-e-Adam AIk Teri CHAHAT Hay,,
Aur Aik Meri CHAHAT Hay,,
Aur Ho Ga Wo Hi Jo Meri CHAHAT Hay,,
PASS,,
Agar Tu Ne Apne Aap Ko Sapurad Kar Dia Us Ko Jo Meri CHAHAT Hay,,
To Main Bakash Doon Ga Wo Bi Jo Teri CHAHAT Hay,,
Aur Tu Ne Nafarmani Ki Us Ki Jo Meri CHAHAT Hay,,
To Main Thaka Doon Ga Us Main Jo Teri CHAHAT Hay,,
Phir Wo Hi Ho Ga Jo Meri
CHAHAT Hay....

Re: What is Destiny to u?

Mehnat say muqaddar badal jata hay.

And^

Kaun andaaaza kar saktaaa hai uss kaY zor-e-baaazu kaaa
kaY nigaah-e-Mard-e-Momin say badal jaati haiN taqdeeraiN

I strongly believe in destiny. Sometimes you try your hardest and things just do not turn out the way you wanted/expected. That's where destiny comes and plays it's role. Whatever is meant to happen will happen no matter how you do your planning shlanning.

:hmmm: I believe that the only things destiny is responsible for is Sickness, Death, sudden unexpected turn of events… hmm like winning a lottery

other than that it’s all up to us how much we chase after our dreams. If some ppl don’t succeed, they start giving lame excuses like oh ho it wasn’t meant to be, or blaming their failures on the will of Allah. Because unless its like what I mentioned above, mehnath aur dua say har taqdeer badal sakthi hie. Some ppl come up with excuses like:
“Oh but I tried ever so hard?” :bummer:

Did they really? :hmmm:

Hmm… for example what? Sometimes for some things a person is just careless, or maybe too late to ‘apply’ him/her self towards that aspect, therefore raath gai baath gai sorta fits. But the chance is always there… unless ofcourse one is held back due to sickness, death and such limitations…
Otherwise please continue to shed more lantayn on this subject I will appreciate lots :hmmm: Thanks for ur input though :flower1:

Mirch: Likewise, I agree 101%

Cadet: Mie shairy nahi parhtee, sirf liqhthee hon (wo bhee angrezi) :snooty:

AQ: Ap ka Alama Iqbalyana istyle of writing kay liyay bohuth ‘bheja’ chahyay. Filhal apun mie kami hie :bummer:

ps. Flooders please start plundering away here, kinda missin ya’ll :frowning:

thanks for sharing
i needed this rite now

We used to have a member nick Destinee.... this thread keeps reminding me of that nick...

not accurate

once some one asked this kinda q to hazrat Ali RA

he replied and asked the man to pull up his one leg in the air

the man did

then hazrat Ali RA said now pull up the second one in air as well

the man said he can not

so ... .

make ur conclusions

destiny iz wat my life haz writtin 4 me in the future... :) :D

If I am not mistaken, what Cadet posted was translation of some quranic verses, not just shairy. Just wanted to let you know…

it's not translation of Quranic verses either...

It's famous wordings from Mualana Tariq Jameel's one of the sermons.

Thanks** AQ** :@: —> :flowers:

Asif :barbie:

Maniac Ar ya tryin to be cute girl? :hoonh: smiles

Lafanti Yar, that guy could’ve been having a leg problem. Beemari I do believe is destiny, since soem can’t be prevented no matter what :smack: But other than that I don’t believe that for eg: when someone can not reach their dreams, they slap “Allah’s will” on it. I mean not that I’m denying Allah’s will… but its kind of silly that jin cheezon ka akhtiyar Allah mian nay ashraf-ul-makhlooqat ko dia hie, aur sath mie humain aqal bhee de to use, then those assets used be utilized to full extent before we proclaim utter failure and blame destiny for it. <-thats what I really have a problem with when it comes to ppl.

Interesting glimpse of another example. A friend of mine back home said that majority of ppl blamed even ‘black magic’ for failures :smack: Haai!!! Ok i know magic exists… but what about sometimes just accepting that fact that because we tend to be lazy, not motivated enough to do something …therefore we come to dead end because of our own doings…

not accurate

once some one asked this kinda q to hazrat Ali RA

he replied and asked the man to pull up his one leg in the air

the man did

then hazrat Ali RA said now pull up the second one aswell in air as well

the man said he can not

so … .

make ur conclusions

can u pull up both legs at a time

this shows there are some things we have contol on and some written in dstiny which we can not control

Mualana Tariq Jameel

u know him AQ

i ll visit him when i go this december :@:

^Oh bai same difference, … like I said thats just how insan is made (btw, the dude could’ve stood on his head if he really wanted to please Hazrath Ali RA, k here comes the molvi chapals V)

*I think I might have opened a can of worms for myself with this thread *:bummer:

But coming back to your point Lafanti, umm…give me another example that I can argue… this one is a sane limitation one, there’s logic to it… destiny has nothing to do with it.

or main kiya bataon
main to khud soch reha hoon k meray sath yeh ho kiya rahy hai

^:smack: All the more reason for you to scream about it… I still don’t believe in destiny :barbie: minus the limitations I’ve already set out! see I’ll give a very typical ghisa pita example…

A friend of mine used to like this one guy (k this is going to be sounding all cheesey)… she never talked to him until last year (he was a close relative). After talking and interacting so much she discovered she found her soul-mate, but it was too late, cuz he was already nikahofied to a girl to be married with end of the year. Ha ha. What a lamer! I don’t blame destiny in her case, she was just late and a bum for sitting on her ace procrastinating all that time. Thats what you get if you stay carefree of your surroundings, she keeps on blamming destiny, I just can’t agree with her. She could’ve done something if she was interested. But see she wasn’t… she had lost the energy and kept busy in other things. Now when she cries me a river, I really feel like—>:smilestar:

Daring V

ok what about say you applied for a job for which you fully qualify. But the company ends up hiring someone else having the same skills as you. Who is at fault here? YOU? Or Destiny?