What in Pakistan are you proud of ?

A Turk asked me about any specific thing which is only available in Pakistan or any speciality of Pakistanis which makes them different from others in terms of anything like, e.g. communication, foods, clothes, language, products, dealing with other,…etc.

Though I tried, but I want to be more equiped next time when anyone asks me.

Let us acknowledge and appreciate the uniqueness of our Pakistan :slight_smile:

Re: What in Pakistan are you proud of ?

Unity when required !

You mean like MMA (Mutahidda Majlis-e-amal)

Nah bud it was talkin about the unity shown in earth quake time , when even small school kids have brought their extra clothes , Toys out for the kids suffered .

hehehe…
ok.

-Karachi: warm sea water, Bandoo khan k kabab, student biryani, commercial area, steal mill n many more.

-Hyderabad: is famous for Rabri, Choorian, n there is a special bakery (BEST CAKES THE MAKE IN THE WORLD)

-Larkana: its special Guava. (yummy)

• Sadaqabad: urea factory.

-Multan: Sohan Halwa, multani chappal, Multani mitti, Tombz, Mangoes. Multani kerhai.

-Sind: sindhi kerhai, sindhi Mangoes n sindhi rice (well its nothing in comparison to Punjab’z rice)

-Fasalabad: Manchester of Pakistan.

• Lahore: (many can tell u)

• NWFP: chappal kabab, khatak dance, Polo

• Balochistan: cherry n dry fruit from Zhob, Pasni. neuclear plant in Chaghi

-Sialkot: best sports good of the world manufactured here (well it might used to. especially foot balls for soccer used to exported from Pakistan).

-Swat: ppl of these areas r famous for the longest life span in the world.

these r just few i cant tell about

hence nything of teh world u say, its in Pakistan. deserts, lakes, mountains, snow, sea, etc. :jano:

(i will post MORE as soon as i recall them :slight_smile: )

2 Likes

Swat is a beautiful place with beautiful people with beautiful hearts.

The beautiful girls of Swat!!!

InshAllah I will go there to find Mrs. Aneel Khan :D .

Who wants to come with?

JazakAllah khair sister for the kind words of encouragement :D

Sir, I want to come with you.:)

p.s. It is my home valley :D

^ I'll PM you in a few years. Seriously, I will. InshAllah, i REALLLLY want to go there.

You can show me around :).

Though I'm not a Pakistani - the world's 2nd highest mountain K2 does come to mind. I would also say the it has the oldest civilisation Mahinjidaro (sp)there - thousands of years old.

Talk about the sweet Mangoes, the Mugal history, the famous Mosques & Gurudwara's. The different languages & people which make Pakistan. It's a unique country which has had influences of Greek, Iranian & Afghani cultures.

^ Nice which country do you belong to :slight_smile:

@ Anil Khan,. InshAllah. Here are some pics for you

http://www.pakistanpage.net/gallery/main/valleys/kalamn.jpg

http://www.letswrite.net/wp-content/uploads/2006/08/DSCI00172.JPG

^ Not sure if I've ever seen anything more beautiful than that.

Thanks so much for the glimpse of heaven.

we in Pakistan had most advance civilization, 5000 years ago.
Which unlike Egypt it was people oriented. Nice houses straight streets, common relaxing places with bath and stuff.
Multistories buildings. We were able to measure 1/16 of an inch.
Remember that all is evident from ordinary people's living.
It was not only made for kings like Egypt of mughals.

We still find above mention stuff in harapa and mohonjo dar0 and texla

JazakAllah khair brothers Aliyish, malhot, Knoeckout_artist and sisters Zobia, Hareem01 for sharing good points. :)

@Anil Khan. Brother jazakAllah khair for kind words. Pics can't express the soothing effect which the weather gives there. Looking forward to your arrival to Swat as soon as possible:D (InshaAllah)

And good thing about them is that most of them do hijab.:)

Tell him Pakistan is a multi-national/ethnic/cultural country/state so he needs to specify which Pakistani ethnicity/culture/nation he wants you to describe.

Our country is a bouquet of beautiful nations/cultures/ethnicities, be they Punjabi, Pashtun, Urdu, Sindhi, Balochi or Kashmiri...

There is no one way of defining or describing countries like Pakistan or India... A lot of Middle Eastern and European people think of country/state as homogeneous, they're not in our region, the concept of nation-state is quite alien to us..

In Turkey they deny the Kurd minority their ethnic/national/cultural identity and are enforcing their own Turkish culture on them because Turkey is a country based on one ethnic groups' identity.. Our country is just based on common religion so it's ethnically diverse.

oo those pictures are just gorgeous! :)

COULD NOT write it any better..

yeah pics are good :k:

Mullah Culture will be another thing to be proud of.