What if...

For those who believe in the zuhoor of ImAm Mahdi (as), if he taught a version of islam or a school of thought completely different to yours. Would you be open minded enough to accept it whole heartedly? Are you mentally prepared to accept a different islam to what you expected?

Re: What if...

I will have to without a choice, I don't know if I follow a sect, I follow the five pillars and hadith that have be have been graded as sahih and hasan.

The question is how would I know he is Imam Mehdi.

Good question Saeed, I would hope as believers of Islam it would be easy for us to know.

good question.....:)

I will ; after all we want to follow true path right....

no, not anyone that i consider outside the fold because i have Iman on my belief.

What if...

I think everyone has iman in thier beliefs, that their way is haq. But we all know, there are lots of different sects, and various versions of islam within them... And they cant all be right. It could also be that we may all have gone off track altogether.

The reason im asking is, when the jews were waiting for the a prophet, they had and were eagerly watching and discussing for all the signs, and infact when the time came near; many moved to madina in anticipation of their saviour.

But... When the prophet (saw) came from the (uncivilised) arabs, and brought a different religion altogether, they turned away from him, even though as the Quran states: they had recognised him (saw) as they did their own sons.

The same thing happened to jews awaiting their massih, when hazrat Isa came from the poor, they rejected him as they had envisaged a different (rich and powerful) king.

Similarly, there is a hadith that actually says when the mahdi as comes to establish the true islam, many will not recognise it and claim this is not the shariah of the prophet saw. And he as. will state, this is actually the true shariah of the prophet saw, but it has been changed by the ummah, beyond recognition!

So the point is; that we will recognise him easily (esp. If you read about the signs), but unless you have a true and sincere iman, and willing to open your mind alot, regardless of your sect;, it simply will not happen. We need. to mentally prepare to make the right choice at the right time.

Do all sects have similar descriptions of Imam Mehdi? If yeah then it'd be easy.

Is it true that Imam Mehndi wont claim about himself but its People who will tell him that he is Mehndi the awaited one?

Inshallah i will provided i can relate his attributes with ahadith. This is my dua for all to make us all supporters of Mehdi and not some dajjal.

Re: What if…

Assalama Alaykum :flower2:Sister ** Ma Mooli **– Yes indeed you have asked a great question.

It is in human nature and its intrinsic weakness to bicker over petty issues. This is exploited by Shaitaan the cursed to lead people away from the True path. He has vowed to do so with a mighty grudge against Mankind.

He said: As Thou hast caused me to remain disappointed I will certainly lie in wait for them in Thy straight path.
Then I will certainly come to them from before them and from behind them, and from their right-hand side and from their left-hand side; and Thou shalt not find most of them thankful
.** The Noble Quran 7:16 - 17]**

As you rightly said that each sect is very comfortable with what they have with them and it confirmed by the following ayahs:

*Of those who divided their religion and became seas every sect rejoicing in what they had with them *[The Noble Quran 30:32]

But they cut off their religion among themselves into sects, each part rejoicing in that which is with them. [The Noble Quran 23:53]

It was the duty of the Previous Prophets (Peace be upon them all) to give proper signs of New Prophet (Peace be upon him) and they did carry out this task very diligently.

Those souls who were very sincere saw the signs and accepted Islam those who were haughty did not even with all the evidence staring them glaring in their eyes.

The fact is the true signs were there and the sincere ones saw them.

At present we are living in Ayyam al-Jahiliyah, or 'The Days of Ignorance’ – Muslims are weak, divided, not interested to live the ‘Islamic way’, ruled by the most corrupt hedonist mafia like individuals or families.

Prophet Muhammad (saw) loved and cared for his Ummah a lot as stated in the following ayah.
Now hath come unto you a Messenger from amongst yourselves: it grieves him that ye should perish: ardently anxious is he over you: to the Believers is he is most kind and merciful*. [The Noble Quran 9:128]

Keeping the above in mind Prophet Muhammad (saw) has given his Ummah more than enough signs for recognizing Imam Mahdi (ra).

Prophet Muhammad (saw) has given us:

• the name of Imam Mahdi (ra)

• place where he will be recognized and given the pledge

• the time of day – Fajr prayers

• his physical features

• his mannerism

Most of the masses of the Ummah will recognise him and following him.

Only those who have vested interests, blinded by their sectarian beliefs and those who have too much to lose of this worldly life will oppose him.

But as history is evidence there are enough gullible souls who will follow any person who lays claim for Mahdi even though his claims will be most further from the truth.

Some will have the audacity to throw the authentic ahadith evidence into waste paper basket.

To answer your original question:

I have to follow the Quran and authentic ahadith from the Noble Prophet (Peace be upon him) and believe me there is enough authentic ahadith material to recognize Imam Mahdi (ra) as there was around to recognize the New Prophet. If any one fits the criteria set by the Noble Prophet (saw) my bayah is for him. Meeting the set criteria is of foremost importance.

Well said Ibn Sadique!!!

What if...

Saeed; i believe they are similar, theres no major difference except the background.. Some believe he is alive and amongst us, whereas others believe he is yet to be born.

Bro Ibn sadique; thanks for your in-depth reply. My point is, not the fact that we wont be able to recognise him, because his call to islam will be for the whole world; but the problem is; will we be able to accept the Shariah he brings?

Just for example sake; if imam (as) told us the hadith books ( of any sect) we are following are fabricated; of the muslim leaders ( again of any sect) we emulate/ uphold, are not worthy of such; yet these are core beliefs of people. What about issues like severing limbs; stoning and lashes as a punishment?How many folks do you think will accept these things easily?

Im just saying that It will def. be a shock to our system! Hence people will often question whether He as. Is the true mahdi... And wether this is really shariah e muhammad saw. But that very attitude will most likely be our downfall.

What if...

Most of the masses of the Ummah will recognise him and following him.

Only those who have vested interests, blinded by their sectarian beliefs and those who have too much to lose of this worldly life will oppose him.

The masses will recognise the Imam(as), but do you think they will follow him? When he gives the call for bayah, how many people do you think Will be ready to leave the comfort of their homes, pArt with families, parents, kids, give up their studies and careers, their jobs..the stability and security, how many will be duped by the intense propaganda, how.many will make numerous excuses? ( This happened during the time of the prophet (saw) when the order to fight came, some sahabis made excuses to stay at home).

We all think it will be pretty straight forward, but its definitely not the easy option.. Esp not for the masses. We need to be mentally and spiritually prepared for the difficulties ahead because the reality is, It will be pretty intense and gory!

Ma Mooli,

there is no other choice than either accepting him or being slain by him or the other dude. Go ask Brother Ibn Sadique. He will tell you what Isa (as) and Imam Mehdi will do to you when you don't accept them. Oh yeah, and tere is another Imam, hiding in the valleys of Iran. I'm wondering when he'll come out.

You are looking for Signs. I'm bringing fowards the greatest Scholars the World ever saw. I do not want to start a discussion, because no one is a scholar here. I let the great scholars speak:

Beginning with the last of the rightly guided Khalifa, Hazrat Ali (ra) ibn Abu Talib

"Mahdi Maoud will be colored with the glory of Muhammadiyya and will have the wealth of *Ahmadiyya**."

*Hadhrat Muhammad bin Faris Misri wrote [8]:

*"Our scholar will be prophet and from among those who call              towards the truth he will have the station of messengership and our              A'arif will be in the**** period of Ahmadi,**** will be              from among oolulazm (those who have strong determination) and will receive            greatness."*

Hadhrat Mujaddid Alif Thani wrote[9]:
"Around one thousand and some years after the sad demise of the Holy Prophet (peace be upon him), the Haqeeqate (truth) Muhammadiyya will ascend from its station and will unite with the place of Haqeeqate (Truth) Ka'aba. At that time Haqeeqate Muhammadi (Muhammadi Truth) will be called *Haqeeqate Ahmadi (Ahmadi Truth)."

Hadhrat Imam Ali Al-Qari wrote[10]:
"so among seventy three sects all of them will be in fire and the firqah najiyya (sect deserving paradise) will be the one among ahle sunna (Sunnis) which will have the glory of Muhammadiyya and will be following the holy *Tareeqatul (practices of) Ahmadiyya."

Hadhrat Abdur Raheem Grohri wrote [11]:

*"Hadhrat Mahdi Maoud has the Muhammadi appearance and will              descend like a leader, he will have a mole near one of his eyes. He              will re-establish ****din-e Ahmadi (the Ahmadi practices),****              our sahib will be bright like the sun and beloved of all. He will be              learned, wise, king of wisdom and an eternal saint. O mir Muhammad Sahah!            Mahdi will be decorated with the turban of prophethood."*

I'm speaking about the Promised Messiah (as) who has come and gone. His name is Hadhrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad (as). The Promised Messiah (as) advised the seekers of the Truth to pray for 40 days. He guaranteed a sign from Allah.

Now it it is up to you. Pray and find out.. You may have tried all ways to recognize him or you are still waiting. Try this way. Give it a chance.

^ ab maun na khulwao :)

EDIT- sach bolna mana hay :)

May the peace of Allah be with you ignorant.

Ma Mooli,

The people claimed and still claim that our Prophet Muhammad (saw) was a rapist (nauzobillah). Do you believe them or do you do your own research? I did my own!

The Advent of the second coming of Isa (as)

"And as he sat upon the Mount of Olives, the disciples came unto him privately, saying; tell us, when shall these things be? And what shall be the sign of thy coming, and of the end of the world? And Jesus answered and said unto them. Take heed that no man deceive you.... And ye shall hear of wars and rumors of wars: see that ye be not troubled: for all these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet. For nation shall rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom: and the and there shall be famines, and pestilences, and earthquakes, in divers places." (Matt. 24:3-7)

"Nevertheless when the Son of man cometh, shall he find faith on the earth?" (Luke 18:8)

"This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come. For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy, without natural affection, truce-breakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good, traitors, heady, high minded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God: Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof." (2 Timothy 3:1-5)

last but not least,

When Mahdi appears, the divines and the jurists will be his bitterest enemies.' (Futuhati Makkiyyah, vol.2 p.242)

Bhai saab, rather then trying to interpret the ahadith not like the way earlier scholars did, why not just discuss those who claimed to be mehdi.

Were they qualified anough to make such claims, did they never lied? did they never abused,? waghaira waghiara.

Maazrat for my earlier post if it hurted you in any way, i will edit it.