Re: what if the new wife is the same age as their eldest child - 4 wives?? continued.
yeah.
Re: what if the new wife is the same age as their eldest child - 4 wives?? continued.
yeah.
u dun stalk me do u??
I think he is...
ur scaring me
I met this girl at a family friend's place. she was in her teen and married to old man, who was rich and had grand childrens. he went to pak and saw her somewhere, proposed to her parents who were poor, gave them money and married her.
girl wasnt happy but she didnt do anything and waited till she got au passport. she made many friends while in aus, she went to pak and asked him to divorce her and she did took divorce. called her friends in aus and asked them for financial help, they paid for her ticket and she came to aus.........after that i didnt know what happened
this might be out of context but recently my sister started taking some classes. in her class she met a girl Maria(not real name), who is staying with her Sister and BIL. Her sister's husband is an old man, his 2nd marriage and kids from first marriage are in their early 20s.
BIL asked his wife to get her sister Maria to marry his son from first marriage.
and they did. his son married her for revenge, and abused her once she came to aus, locked her for weeks and her baby died in her womb and she didnt knew till she went to doctor and they had to operate on her as she was about 5 months pregnant.
she ran and contacted police and they charged him. she claims that she didnt knew but her BIL (now her FAther in Law as well) had asked her to withdraw all the charges. and her husband is trying to kick her out of aus as he sponosered her.
then Maria's sister went to pak, leaving behind her husband and her sister living in the same house. well they developed feelings. once my sister and maria were walking to shops and he (BIL+FIL) came there to meet her and my sister didnt knew at that time about him or who he was, he came and hugged her and they started flirting. sister not know what to do or who he was, ran back to her collage and next day maria told her that he was her BIL+FIL. and Sister does not know what her sister is doing to her.
WHAT kind of people are they? For some odd reason, I just cant picture desi Muslims doing this...how despicable!
i have seen desi people worse than this.
Saraali why are you asking this 4 wives ques?
Let me say just one sentence
Hum ek bar jeete hain, Ek bar maarte hain, shaadi bhi ek bar hoti hai Aur pyar bhi ek hi bar hota hai.
Guess this movie
If it's not a forced marriage then I have nothing against it. If the couple is ok with it then the rest is their business and nobody else's.
I agree with that.
love tu aik say hu ghaiy du aur teen say yeh tu nahin keh jo bhi aah ghiey usi say
its matter of lust money and power
how do YOU know that they don't love each other? just because there's an age difference doesn't mean the marriage is based on 'lust money power'.
my comment is about the 28 years old woman and the 49 years old man- it's not like she's 10 years old, this girl is 28 and MATURE ENOUGH to make sensible decisions. i don't understand why everyone is looking at this situation as if a 10 year old has been married off forcibly.
above EVERYTHING else, it's their life so why are you guys so interested? i don't understand who makes you the judge to determine who's marrying who for what. jeez.
its matter of lust money and power
I Guess you have conclucded this result from your surrounding, if only you had nice company/family or surrondings you have not comeup with this conclusion, how come you know whats going on in the hearts and mind of the married couple? Have you got any authority on it.
Plus your remarks on Prophet (PBUH) shows the class you belong, So be very very carefull what you are talking about.
The common problem with desis are, when they go overseas, they see every thing, including their religion, traditions and pious personalities ( which may include the parents) are mentally retarted if not old-fashioned. This sympton is normally found in persons having weak personality.
how do YOU know that they don't love each other? just because there's an age difference doesn't mean the marriage is based on 'lust money power'. my comment is about the 28 years old woman and the 49 years old man- it's not like she's 10 years old, this girl is 28 and MATURE ENOUGH to make sensible decisions. i don't understand why everyone is looking at this situation as if a 10 year old has been married off forcibly.
above EVERYTHING else, it's their life so why are you guys so interested? i don't understand who makes you the judge to determine who's marrying who for what. jeez.
Shay, the gal in question here (in the first post) is only 15, not 28. A girl of 15 is still a child - it isnt just a difference in age here. A 42 year old man marrying a 15 year old girl - hmmmm think back to when you were 15. How much did you have in common with a 42 year old? Not only is 15 too young for ANY marriage (IMHO), I just think theres something wrong with a middle-aged man who marries a child. Some 15 year olds havent even finished puberty yet. Personally, I dont have an issue with big age gaps but something I DO see as wrong is marrying off a daughter at such a young age. If she loves the guy at age 15, she may or may not still love him at 17 or 18. Theres a HUGE difference in maturity between age 15 and age 18. You're right, its not my business who marries who and why....but the question was posted and comments requested....
There are two couples mentioned in the first post- I am talking about the 28 years old married to the 49 years old man. And I clarified that in the post you just quoted.
In fact, my other half's step brother who is 49, (divorced with kids, eldest daughter being 25) has just re-married a woman who is 28.
Is it just me or is this a little sick...
Here.
Oh, sorry! I guess most people here myself included dont have an issue with age 28 marrying someone much older....you're right a 28 year old is mature enough to decide for herself....
I think most of the negative comments here are directed towards the other one - the 15 yr old.
^^Jimmy, Yeah so obviously a 15 year old marrying someone four times her age is really weird.. but what's the big deal about a 28 year old marrying someone in his forties? At both the ages, people are quite mature. Tom Cruise is married to Katie holmes who's years younger than him.
You're right, Mama.
^ you liked my input.
You that was a very thought full dot.
^lol! i read your post before you erased it :p