What if he's not a virgin?

Re: What if he's not a virgin?

well romance can often lead to physical contact..and its rather incomplete without it

Well, I'd say you are not perceiving romance properly..... you have some confusion in your mind.

First you said, "Have some fun"

Then Mizna corrected you that there is a difference between romance and sleeping around

Then you are saying, "romance can sometimes lead to physical contact"

Bhai, you are confused about something ..... :D

Re: What if he’s not a virgin?

Agree:D

but there is a big difference btw sleeping around and a couple physical relations:clown:
and as sure as there are very unfatihfull married people sleeping around, there are very faithfull unmarried couples who’ve been together for decades (and are happy grandparents):halo:

it doesn't matter, girls or guys, they always say their virgins, here lies the dilemma, who's lying and who's telling the truth? (Most likely to find out wedding night, lol a little too late)

Yaar Andy
Kya karain, kabhi kabhi is language main baat karna parti hai mujhey. Sab loog achi zubaan naheen samjhtey hain na

waisey I hate to use this language, but smetimes I have to .... :(

This is funny. You are equating virginity to sweets.

:hoonh:
don’t they really understand, OR you don’t spend enough time to explain :snooty:?

jo baat tumhain naheen kahi usey mat samjho.
Translation: Don’t try to understand what is not for you… :smiley:

If you think you'll have a problem with it then simply walk away from this situation; don't marry him because his mistakes will haunt you for the rest of your life.

However, if you are the type who is more understanding then forgive him. Only Allah knows under what circumstances his made that mistake. It is only up to Allah to judge and not us.

It depends, how sorry he is about that! If he doesn’t think that was a big deal, that shows his future susceptibility.

P.S. If you can’t forgive others’ trangressions, how do you expect Allah :swt: forgive yours on the day of judgement?

A "mistake" happens once. Maybe twice. Not repeatedly with various women. Then it isn't a mistake but something that is done for enjoyment.

I agree with Larki NY. It depends on how sorry he is. If he doesn't regret it and would do it all over again if he had the opportunity, then that would be something hard to forgive or forget.

some people will say, good. he is experienced, some will say he was immoral, some will say, he is expected to do so, as a man, there are really notaboos on men, some men think it is initiation. some say that it is the nature of males when they hit puberty to start being active.

for a chaste woman, there will be a chaste man, and for an unchaste woman, there will be an unchaste man.

i still cannot see, why there are double standards.
women and men who get married and get divorced and get married again and have been either thru marriages, or thru non marriage intimacies, being around, clearly know what entails in a relationship of this nature - physical closeness.

u can;t put a price on it. it is priceless. once, given up, consensually, it is gone.
either boys can save themselves and their self respect as well as shame, or freely share it as they think, all pleasure is to be had by them... little do they know, they are party to their own usage or misusge, just like women who get seduced into or deliberately engage in intimate relationship with somone they do not first marry.
so, there are multiple aspects of this issue.
each to his own or her own is a weak argument.
personally, no one would like to be so close to anyone, without that commitment.
again, no one can judge any body. that is a weak argument too. it shows that a uniform law cannot be applied or is not applied to all, for fear of everyone's expose'.

and that is true then that all are leading a secretive lives, which many won't own for their guilt and a sense of personal dignity's loss.

actually virgnity has no price because it is NOTHING!
it is rather a lack of something!
so i wonder how can people "loose"it....can you loose something you don't possess?

I am enlightened again. Thanks for teaching us this aspect today.
The second thing you taught today…:hoonh:

can you explain the underlined sentence

yes virginity is the lack of sexual experience

I think today the sun rose from the west …
Ya Allah khair… :bummer:

:hoonh:kyun??
you did not know that virgin means “no experience of sexual relations?”
:frowning:

People make mistakes. What if he has repented and changed his ways before he met you, but just wanted to be completely honest? Would you still consider him then? Isn't it Allah who judges them, not us. As long he is not doing that sort of thing anymore, I would be fine with it. Very upset he didn't tell me before, but I would eventually get over it.

....karay lahore 981 ki. :D