What has islam to offer humanity that it should accept and follow it?

Please note, only those people should respond who have knowledge of things discussed or are at least willing to learn.

Our world is full of conflicts between people of opposing ideologies and practices as explained in detail in my other thread. This thread is created for finding out the truth as to which of the existing ideologies is best for humanity to unite upon and follow eg deen of islam or mazhab or secularism.

Please express your ideas freely and I will try to learn from that as well as contribute as much as I can as I have very limited time on my hands due to my involvement in a project which is about detailed explanation of the message in the quran in its proper context.

My main point is islam is a deen and not a mazhab therefore the message in the quran should be explained only and only in that context. I will explain my reasons as this discussion develops and people participate in it to help each other understand things better.

Aaah.. so now we know. Mughal1 is the enthusiast for Jannat Party. Well atleast we know something now :)

Mugal1 Bhai Sahib is Amir of Jannat Party Pakistan and wants to change the Constitution of Pakistan while residing in sunny California!

Secularism is the only answer for the welfare of the entire world - we oppose secularism in our country but favor it India - prime example is Jamiat-ulemae-Islam which support secularism in India and not in Pakistan!

azeezam sid-ny sb, I do not accept anything as deen of islam which cannot be proven in the proper context of the quranic text. I have been studying things for nearly 7 decades of my life. I share things to try and help people educate themselves so that they are able to learn sense of making proper sense of things. I do so because I know the fact that unless we educate each other properly our human society cannot be changed for the best possible human society. It is because it is we the people ourselves who change our human society for better or worse by our beliefs and practices. If we have beliefs and practices which can change our human society for the best then that is what is going to happen and if we have beliefs and practices which can only and only ruin our human society then that is what is going to happen. Human society is people and by that I mean their thoughts and actions. Our thoughts become our actions and our actions become our behaviours or habits and that is what becomes our culture or tradition or way of life. This is why we must ensure our thoughts are worth adopting as actions or habits. This is why baseless beliefs and useless practices are dangerous for humanity. Why Because they either waste people’s time as they are unproductive or pose dangers in other ways.

This is why in my view islam is a deen and not a mazhab but this fact is not known by many people. It is because most people are illiterate or uneducated or lack ability to think properly. On top of that rulers, money lenders and mullahs have ruined minds of people by filling them up with all kinds of nonsense. The quran is a program from Allah for humanity to implement and benefit from it in this world as well as in hereafter. The quran being a program from God demands to be understood properly and spread. So deen of islam is a mission assigned by God to people to carry it out. This is why the need for very hard work by those who claim to believe in the message of the quran. This is why a muslim is duty bound to strive as hard as one can to achieve the assigned goal by fulfilling the assigned task related to the goal.

This is why islam is a deen and not a mazhab because deen is about meeting daily needs of people and mazhab is about daily pooja paat. One cannot bring change for the best by taking pooja paat as a mission but one cannot fail to bring change for the best by taking islam as a deen or a way of life which if understood properly and adopted faithfully can lead to blissful, dignified and secure existence of humanity. Likewise secularism cannot bring change for the best because it has no real moral foundation to base itself upon. I will explain yet more but later on when I have time.

Meanwhile regards and all the best.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d6wMMZgGLBg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KLyISUhBnro

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nWymuAGMCL4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_VRWj5nGyAI

azeezam obama sb, I belong to mughal family and not to syed family to which bhai dr asarul islam belongs. It is he who has started jannat pakistan party and I do not belong to it but like me he has some similar ideas from the quran and the reason is we like some ideas of sir syed ahmed khan, dr muhammad iqbal, muhammad ali jinnah, ghulam ahmed pawez etc etc.

As for living in one place and affecting people of another place, it is possible. It is because it is the message that is important not the person. Today we only have the quran but the final messenger of Allah gone from our world to another place. If message has what it takes to survive then it will otherwise not. Mullahs brainwash people from a distance. Not only that parties spread their agendas through propagandas from distance eg through electronic media. If people like ideas they take them aboard, it is simple as that. When enough people have accepted an idea in a place it brings changes in that place.

As for deen of islam, Allah alone is ruler of this universe and of each and every atom of it. This is why in deen of islam if any human beings claims to be a ruler of anything at all be it even an atom then one becomes a kafir in eyes of God even if one claims to be a muslim. Moreover if people will try to impose themselves upon each other as rulers by force then disputes and fights or power struggles will result among them so ummah cannot come about or cannot remain intact if it was already there. If people become divided or remain divided then there is no chance for real peace between them.

In deen of islam there is no room for sarmayadari nizaam within muslim ummah this is why buying from and selling to each other anything at all is haraam. When people buy or sell things they do so by claiming ownership of things whereas Allah alone is owner of each and every atom in this universe. People are only given right to manage or use things as told by God himself. This is why taking anything of this universe wrongfully or using it wrongly has serious consequences for humanity. Moreover when people buy or sell things they try to inflict losses on each other to make profit from each other. To cause any loss to each other is strictly forbidden in deen of islam. Why? Because deen of islam is all about bringing about a proper human community or an ummah in a kingdom based upon guidance of Allah. If people inflicted losses on each other for personal gains at each other’s expense then this will create disputes and fights between people and ummah will not come about and even if it was already there it will fragment or disintegrate.

There is no room for mazhabi paishwaiyat or mullaism in deen of islam because deen of islam is a program that each and every person must come to know so that then people could implement it as it is supposed to be implemented in their own capacities respectively. It is because a human society is made of many different people and unless all people believe and do what is expected of them according to their God given abilities things will not work out between them and their society will break down or fall apart or collapse or decompose or disintegrate. Lawlessness or disorder or anarchy or chaos and confusion will take over so one can imagine where things will end up.

I will try and explain things yet more but as and when I have time.

Meanwhile regards and all the best.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hm0PO3T9ZvE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QgOa8fb93m4

" islam is a deen and not a mazhab because deen is about meeting daily needs of people and mazhab is about daily pooja paat. "

So basically you are saying we shouldnt do any Ibadah, rather just live our lives. I get your POV. But why doing the missionary job here? You know what you want, just go do it.

I have a simple question for you. Do you as a follower of Deen believe and accept the Hadith and Sunnah of the Rasool Allah, Prophet Muhammad :saw2: ?

(the six books of hadith include Sahih Bukhaari and Sahih Muslim)

So you believe, the state should enforce law on people strictly according to Quran?

Pardon me Bhai Mughal1 for mistaking you for Dr Asrarul Islam and deleting most of your quotation that I copied! the main point you have mentioned in most of your quotations here is that “Islam is not a Mazhab but it is a Deen”

Well Bhai Sahib that is a play on words and you should know it as you do claim being a religious scholar! :cool:

All Muslims repeat surah Fatiha in every rakaat of the Five time Prayers in which we are reminded that Allah SWT is Malike Yuom eddeen!

Deen.JPG
Therefore Bhai Sahib the meaning of DEEN is JUDGEMENT! :sahar02:

transliterated as “Maliki yawmi ad-Dīni,” and (usually) translated as “Master of the Day of Judgment”.

The word Deen is also used by Jews and Persians besides Arabs! :fraudia:

The term Dīn gained popularity in Arabia and the Greater Middle East after the advent of Islam. The term has Semitic cognates including the Hebrew “dīn” (דין), Aramaic dīnā (דִּינָא), Amharic da?? (ዳኘ) and Ugaritic dyn (). It may be the root of the common Semitic word Madīnah (city), and of Midian, a geographical place and a people mentioned in the Bible and in the Qur’an.

The Hebrew term “דין](דין - Wiktionary, the free dictionary)”, transliterated as “dīn”, means either “law” or “judgement”. In the Kabbalah of Judaism, the term can, alongside “Gevurah” (cognate to the Arabic “Jabaarah”), refer to “power” and “judgement”.[SUP][1]](Dīn - Wikipedia)[/SUP] In ancient Israel, the term featured heavily in administrative and legal proceedings i.e. Bet Din, literally “the house of judgement,” the ancient building block of the Jewish legal system.[SUP][2]](Dīn - Wikipedia)[3]](Dīn - Wikipedia)[/SUP] Thus, Dīn does not simply mean “religion” or “faith”, but may in a broad sense refer to “Governance”.

Its use in modern Persian may have either resulted from the Muslim conquest of Persia or may alternatively derive from the Zoroastrian concept of Daena, as it is called in the ancient Eastern Iranian Avestan language, which represents “insight” and “revelation”, and from this “conscience” and “religion”. Daena is the Eternal Law, which was revealed to humanity through the Mathra-Spenta (“Holy Words”).

Hence Islam surely is a “Judgement” or “Law” provided by Allah SWT our creator and benefactor on our Daily actions and deeds including all the practices you labeled them as only Mazhab! actually come under this “Law” or as you say they are not our “way of life” however in the end No One can hide from or ignore Allah’s Judgement! as you have implied!
**So Bhai Mughal1 I respectfully suggest that you quit harping your personal point of view (so called your interpretation) on us illiterate folks! :gizzy:

I hope you got my drift! :fatee:**

Deen.JPG

Dear mostar, I have a point of view which I am explaining with my reasons and in comparison to that view secularism is also problematic just as mazhab is. You see mazhab makes fool of people in the name of God and scriptures ie mullahs misinterpret the message of God in God sent scripture. Likewise secularism is Godless way of living in this world. This has led to money mechanism whereby people are busy exploiting and manipulating each other the worse they can for their personal gains at each other’s expense. This has turned this world in to a hell hole therefore the need for God sent way of life that is best for humanity as a whole. If you will read my explanation of the quran in detail I have explained a lot of things which people hardly ever think about. So when you have some time on your hand please go through my writing and see what you make of it. The quran is about a self regulated human society. A self regulated human society is impossible to bring about unless people are highly knowledgeable and highly motivated for the good of themselves and each other.

Regards and all the best

Scandinavian countries are the most atheistic countries yet they are the among top ranking in transparency.

Wise words.

And the the right wing in India mocks secularism.

[quote=““Sheeda Pistol””]

I have a simple question for you. Do you as a follower of Deen believe and accept the Hadith and Sunnah of the Rasool Allah, Prophet Muhammad :saw2: ?

And I have a simple question for you. A while back you used some lame gay parade joke to mock me. Is that allowed in your religion, to mock someone. And do you seriously consider that as an insult in the 21st century - to match in a gay parade.

Scandinavian countries also have state churches, religion doesn’t influence their laws but it’s part of their identity. The entire modern European identity is tied to Christianity.

Dear sid-ny, word ibaadah means serving God not pooja paat of God. Serving God is about carrying out his assigned mission ie fulfilling his given task.

You will hear each and every molvi telling us islam has solution of every problem that faces humanity however if you will ask him how? He cannot answer this question. It is because mazhab is about pooja paat not about solving problems of humanity. For solving human problems you need a governing system which is able to manage people and resources meaningfully or purposefully of objectively. Unless you have control over resources you cannot do anything at all even for yourself let alone anyone else. This is why deen of islam is not a mazhab but a way of life. A way of life by its very nature is about fulfilling needs of people. If we do not get food and water we cannot even live let alone do pooja paat of God. Our healthy food and drink comes first before anything else and I can add clean air as well to breath. This is why rulers, money lender and mullahs together control our livelihood in order to use us abusively. We due to our ignorance give them control over our God given rights and then sit and cry or run for taweez to mullah and peers or baabas. All because we have no clear cut concept about what the actual message of the quran is.

As for what I should do, I take deen of islam as a mission and a mission has a few steps or stages or phases. The very first stage is to learn the message of the quran properly. The second stage is to share it with others. All because the quran requires mankind to become a proper human community (an ummah) in a kingdom based upon guidance of Allah. Deen of islam is not about individualism but about community life and individualism within community. This is why unless first one comes to know the message of the quran properly one cannot convey it to others properly. If the message of the quran is not passed on to people properly then ummah in a kingdom based upon guidance of Allah cannot come into being. What happens if ummah does not come into being? Human beings as individuals will keep on suffering painfully by hands if each other as they have been for as long as they will ignore the message of the quran.

In this world we are always facing ideological warfare regardless we take part in it or not or like it or not. The best idea will always win support of more and more people in the world. Since deen of islam is the best possible ideology to live by ultimately it will take over humanity when people come to know the message of the quran properly. What is really going on in our world is explained in detail in my work on the quran.

regards and all the best.

[quote=““Sheeda Pistol””]

Dear sheeda pistol, please read the thread I started on this very issue. The final messenger of Allah did not bring anything other than deen of islam or a way of life told in the quran. If we learn it properly and adopt it faithfully we are muslims otherwise we are not. Deen of islam is not a system of make beliefs and useless practices. It is the best possible way of life people could ever have. Not because I say so but because it will prove its worth when it is understood properly and adopted faithfully. That is why the quran challenges mankjnd to bring about a way of life better than the one advised by the quran if people are in doubt about it.

Dear ajazali, deen of islam is only and only that which is told by the quran and it is not to be forced upon people but that people should be convinced about it by best possible reasoning. Once people are convinced about it they will adopt it all by themselves for their own well being and will self regulate themselves according to it. All this has been explained in my detailed explanation of the quran. So please take some time out of your busy life if you can and read through my writing.