What happens if Musharraf leaves?

What happens if Musharraf leaves? Who will Control Pakistan? Will ISI take control? Who is Number 2 man if Musharraf is forced out of office.

Will there be another coup?

Re: What happens if Musharraf leaves?

if musharaf is outed, there are others in line, this time Army did some good things ie: chain of command. so there will be another general in charge but no major change.

There'll be singing and dancing in the streets of Kabul. maybe they will get someone that will stop the infiltration into Afghanistan.

hey man there will be dancing in streets of Pakistan if kabul can prevent people from coming to pakistan in the first place :)

why are bharatis so desperate to see musharraf out? :hehe:

Pakistan.. what will happen, lets see, emergency is imposed, martial law again, or musharraf is overthrown by some other military guy who can be an uber right winger.. most likely based on the recent bakbak increase by aslam beg... maybe a caretaker govt in place and some sort of triumphant return of some corrupt bhagoras.

In the end avg pakistanis will be screwed over, and you and I and other will be here critiquing and defending and analyzing the current events then as we are doing now and have been doing.

oh and as far as ministers, MNAs, MPAs and bureucrats go, some musical chairs but the 'ruling class' and the military power will stay on.

welcome to reality.

Taliban will party all night, Obl and Zawahiri will celebrate with two of their most loved boyzz....Qazi Hussein will volunteer to be one of the boyzz, but will be outweighted by Fazlur Rehman. Then, all taliban supporters will come out and sing songs of praise for their great leaders.

1) I think its only a fear that no one else would
be able to do the job(ecnomicaly), as musharaf did.
I think chine will still keep building gawader.

2) Pakistan will become pakistan again if musharaf leaves.
I mean no more imposing western values on pakitan.
No more obnoxious tv programs.

I heard that musharaf was the only general who did not have "sifarish" back then , thats way nawaz sharif picked him.

Its like benazir marrying zardari--thinking him as totally harmless person.

We should not say thing about afghans. Remember--Muhajreen and ansar example in Prophet's(pbuh) time?

speaking of afghans, I do remember the munafiqeen from that time too.

Na bhai eesy mat kaho.
Farq ko kem kerna chaheey.

How about the 250,000 Biharis left in East Pakistan at time of partition? How easy it is for us to forget those of darker skin and become self-righteous with the fair skinned.

Afghan ppl are not the problem, its the ppl who exploit Pakistans hospitality and those pakis who exploit their guest.

hear hear... very true

bajaa farmaya aap naye.
i was referring to the drug dealing warlord types who infested pakistan with their wares and gun culture back in the day.

Bhai hum pakistani bhi itny masoom naheen heen wesy.

bhi those bihari are in a muslim country.
Bangladesh is being shameless not taking care of them.
If afghans were in iran I wouldn't say a word about them.

err no it was BD and PK agreement to have those ppl move to Pakistan, yet it has never been done, those ppl lived in refugee camps in BD all their lives because ppl in pakistan could nto give a rat's ass about them.

I have heard about it.
I my will self tell bangladesh to takecare of those people.
Its a shame the way bangladesh treated them. Bangladesh is just playing smart not calling those refugees, bangalis--in that case bangladesh govt will be accountable for them.

Let's hope sanity prevails and Pakistan is not pushed into turmoil yet again. Events are not very encouraging and Musharraf might not be in full control of what is going on. A frightening thought.

yaar .. please read up on this. the fault is more Pakistan's than bangladesh's
these people were loyal to Pakistan and wanted to be in Pakistan and not Bangladesh.

Pakistan and bangladesh agreed that they will be repatriated to Pakistan. Pakistan never followed through. powers that be did not want them coming to their provinces, they did not want to pay for the expenses of repatriation.

They are classified as refugees by UN.

I ahve posted on this topic before and can find you some reading material so you can be up to speed.

sarkaar...so who is in control of some of these events
why would they want to do this
etc

nawazish