hi everyone…The GS is getting quite boring and it just needs some fun and laughter..so the idea of this thread is to make you laugh …now tell us what hapened to you today that was funny or that made you laugh…![]()
Re: What Happened To You Today That Was Funny?
well, today we friends got together for lunch. i said to one of my friend (who is an Egyptian) "Ya Habibi", i thought it means "my friend" (that can be used for anyone) but it more likely means "my love". Since he is a guy, everyone else started to laugh.
It was ok though because according to our discussion, People from lebanon actually use it for everyone. so it depends on the country.
Well, here’s something that happened this past weekend…
So me, my parents, and my older sister all went to this one Auntie’s house whom we haven’t seen in ages. They’re really nice people (Hyderabadis - I’m telling you that for a reason you’ll realize later in the story :p)
So, we go to sit at the dinner table. The food looks reallyyy yummy (biryaani!
). So, I sit down…and I notice…there’s no silverware!
Anyways, I let Aunty put her khana in and stuff…and then I watch to see what she plans on doing…and she begins eating with her hands! chaval and all! It was absolutely amazing! How she…she would compact the rice with her fingers and then place it in her mouth! Incredible! ![]()
Anyways, so I debated long and hard over whether I should ask for a fork (which may look a bit rude) or try eating with my hands (which would make a huge mess). Finally, my mom saw I was kinda frustrated and was like “ohooo tho aunty saiy phoochlo kay chamchay kahan hain, beta!”…and so I asked her and she’s all "ufff yeh amreekan bachay, bhi na!
"
sigh
InshaAllah I’ll learn to eat with my hands some day. I heard it’s sunnah. ![]()
Don't worry. Now I am back.
lol my roomie eats rice using her fingers.. first time we sat together and I placed silverware on a table and once we started to eat .. i noticed she is using her fingers, which I didnt mind but when I start eating with spoon .. she looked at me and asked ..“dont u use ur hands?” I am like errrrr no. She asked never did? I said well i tried once .. but I am really not that sophisticate when it comes to using fingers :-s
nice taste buds :k:
todAy i fell off the stupid swing
Still a couple of hours to go…
maybe something funny will happen ![]()
go to the bathroom ![]()
I cant laugh at anything - while I am spamming
u shud go clean up ur mess uncle ji
EMM…![]()
Abhi I am awaken yet.
tou abhi kis sai khati hoo khana:eek:
lolzz umm 2day well this brown guy wanted my number but waz 2 shy 2 ask so he sent hiz friend 2 ask me n lolzz it waz pretty funny wat hiz friend waz tellin me...
this type of thing happens wid me also:hehe:
poor and funny guys:hehe:
I read your post.