hey guys!
was jus wonderin tht ur suppose to giv ur hubby sum kindv gift on the 1st nite,aint it so… like they give u for the mun dekhaai.well me not sure abt all this,all the married ppl out dr… plz help. ![]()
tho my wedding date has not been fixed yet but its like im always thinkin abt it… im sure ppl who are engaged will understand my feelings :). thinkin abt my weddin esp the actual day makes me really nervous,but InshAllah hope tht evrything goes well…
Re: what gift shud u give to ur hubby on the weddin day.
…depends on you …u can go for something personal for memory…Gosh ! Men are so hard to buy for unlike us women:rolleyes:…apsrt from the usual culprits of perfumes/engraved somethings/watch/ "hmmm:…Im outta ideas…waise doesnt he get all that through your parents anyway…cant think of anything else:rotato:
I gave my Hubby the best thing ever :) ME
That is true and sooo sweet!
Just dont keep on repeating the same gift in anniversaries:D..or he may start copying too:cb:
thts sweet of u, daisy....... :)
n ur absolutely rite ask99 ;)
I agree! Your love is a good enough present!
what about a gaming system if he's into video games? lots of brides i know gave their hubs the Wii which made them super happy, let me tell you.
i gave him these little robot cufflinks to wear with his tux at our wedding because he's studying robotics and AI. they're so cute!
basically what i’m tryin to know is r u suppose to giv ur hubby sumthin, or its jus ur own personal choice…i mean is it sumthin tradional or cultural ![]()
n thx for the replies ![]()
its entirely personal. your parents will take care of the "musts", as will his.
hey guys! was jus wonderin tht ur suppose to giv ur hubby sum kindv gift on the 1st nite,aint it so.... like they give u for the mun dekhaai.well me not sure abt all this,all the married ppl out dr... plz help. :) tho my wedding date has not been fixed yet but its like im always thinkin abt it... im sure ppl who are engaged will understand my feelings :). thinkin abt my weddin esp the actual day makes me really nervous,but InshAllah hope tht evrything goes well...
hey Khushi.. the tradional is that ur hubby shud give u something on ur wedding night, and Im sure u will get a very cute gift from him.
Even I was thinking If I shud give my hubby a gift on wedding night,.. but u know what the best gift he will get is me. Yaar we r leaving everything behind us n going to become his foreva, from do dil to only one.
anyways, I will give him a biiiig suprise. I made a tattoo on my backbone a hot rose with mine and my hubby´s name. and I´ve just sent him anotha gift in advance a looooong letter like open diary about my past, my inside thoughts, my future, my sweet love 4 him etc.etc. + a dvd with animated photos with romantic music in background and it looks like a video with a lot of pics animation from childhood time on both of us to todays look.
So dont worry, If u give or skip u will get in any case something from him..
best of luck 2 ya..
awwwwww thts cute..
i love to write as well n' wasnt sure whether guys njoy readin letters or not, cz i wrote ds long letter to my fiance' n thot he'll get bored. but i loved ur idea...
awwwwww thts cute.. i love to write as well n' wasnt sure whether guys njoy readin letters or not, cz i wrote ds long letter to my fiance' n thot he'll get bored. but i loved ur idea...
well.. aggar letter pyar se likha jaye a little bit emotional blackmail u know then u r a winner othawise long letter can sometimes be soo bored that u get sleepy hehe. so when r ya getting married jo abhi se itni planing kari ho wedding night ke liye.
someone mentioned engravables...wat would be good choices of engravables for guys? like cufflinks, wallets, pens are too typical....something different maybe?
pshtt, it’s the hubby who’s supposed to give his wify something ![]()
best on your wedding, inshallah.
Dushwari
i though so too
but all these posters seem to be indicating otherwise…
I was just thinking about it, even if i did get him something, and i know i probably won’t
what would it be???.. i assumed the gifts he gets from me parents would be enough!!!
hey guys! was jus wonderin tht ur suppose to giv ur hubby sum kindv gift on the 1st nite,aint it so.... like they give u for the mun dekhaai.well me not sure abt all this,all the married ppl out dr... plz help. :) tho my wedding date has not been fixed yet but its like im always thinkin abt it... im sure ppl who are engaged will understand my feelings :). thinkin abt my weddin esp the actual day makes me really nervous,but InshAllah hope tht evrything goes well...
heey khushi..
what shud our parents or what kind of gift shud our parents give to their damad yani (hubby). what do u think??
I have no idea its so typicall desi thing like clock or mobile phone or parfume,..
yaar tumhare paas koi new idea hai??
well may b a watch or sumthin .........
mine gave him a watch for our engagement and money for the salaami, if that helps.
hmmm it wouldnt be romantic for wedding night to give him a nintendo game or whateve...needs to be something like jewellery or watch or something. although im confused too, i doubt id bother giving anything lol