What do you see Pakistan as in next 10 years?

Re: What do you see Pakistan as in next 10 years?

Hmmm...what be the situation of electricity and gas after 10 yrs? :o

I don't know what you are talking about, corruption never slowed down in Pakistan whether it was Zia, NS, BB or Mushy as the 'chief executive'. People want to get by anything by feeding corruption, they want to stamp over rights of others if they get a chance by feeding corruption. Corruption can be stopped only when we want to, when every single person (including judiciary/law enforcement) wants to otherwise it will continue its growth.

ST*U..

and yes....most of the people of pakistan are dumbo who are sick of these filthy politicians.....and nobdy gives a **** about 'dead man','dead daughter' and hopefully next 'dead son in law' and 'dead grandson'...

oh and other hopefully other 'dead family dynasty politicians' too...

I accept all anyone have said for me. I am thankful to all.
If anyone is against Bhuttos he has a right but he may be at fault. Actually Pakistani media is under total control of establishment and they are always against democracy. Only one example by my personal experience, Some days ago here was a thread about 2008 earth quake. Links says that Musharraf went on a visit next day to Muzzafarabad.It was a total lie and news was released for propaganda only. I searched it personally and found it fake but how it can be proved.Now I knew thousands things but no way to prove them.
Here is our bad luck .We are much away from truth . You all knew about the case of missing persons. What have been done with them. Who will provide justice to the families.
Coming back to the title of the thread, I am very optimistic about future of Pakistan. Surprisingly Pakistan and Afghanistan are richest countries of the world. Some of you may be smiling and thinking me a fool but it is a reality and now I think that our mineral sources are the reason of world's conspiracies against us. I don't want to say more but can tell you only about chromite . We have so much chromite that we can provide it for many hundred years for the needs of whole world. You knew about Thar coal,which is sufficient for 4000 years for electricity of Pakistan. Is there any other country in the world which has a capacity like this. I have seen things by my eyes and I am still working on many things. I am not a networking person and my being here is only due to two reasons. It is my night duty with my son which passes some better on computer and second is my wish to share my personal experiences with you people.

------------------------cvabn------------------------

Hmmm! Nicely Said!

PS; These Parties e.g PML, PPP, ANP(probably also) are currently not the same as conceived originally
Secondly; Every one should start to gauge their preferred Parties on the basis of "Internal democracy-Party Elections-Candidate capability & merits"
I liked Bhutto but that was then! Now its all a different game,,,,

Could't you make the same point without resorting to filthy street language?
[mod]

Everyone in this thread, take this as my first and final warning. If you want to use swear words, cursing or want to have an on-street like "tutu main main" discussion, take it to where it belongs.
If I'll see anyone having this level of discussion here, rest assured his next such discussion would be somewhere else- NOT in paklinks. [/mod]

read my comment again... i never liked na-laiq students.. nor do i want to have any

all the parties have unanimously elected the current leadership as what you called life-time president/chairman/patron in cheif and whatever they call... none of them believe in election and the leader of CHNAGE janab Imran the tiger falls in the same league... democracy in Pakistan is there to look after the interest of rich and powerful... that is why many of democratic leaders including ZAB and BB directly or in-directly supports military dictators in Pakistan... cause they later insures them that their interest is safe with them...

*Can you stop filthy language here? Perhaps new moderator is using his discriminatory power to warn me for nothing, it does not mean you keep on insulting people here. Really I don't want to discuss here with you any more. *

It is common here my dear sachaydino](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/members/sachaydino.html)
One can say “Ulloo kay Pathay” to the honorable elected representatives of people of Pakistan if they are from PPP and you can not use normal words against any one from Takht e Lahore. I once recieved a warning for only using the beautiful word ‘Showbaz’
That is pure Pakistani attitude which kills Bhuttos,Liaqat,Bugti ,Sohrwardi and sends Sharifs abroad to do business .

please be my guest.. nothing delight me more than this

Read my post again sachaydino, and pay attention to what else I have quoted there. Your original post and the language used by nomi, in response to your post. It will make perfect sense to you then.
This is a general warning to everyone. I don't care if the language used against a leader or a member. Such language is not acceptable - period.

This is self explanatory. Because they have power and they use power,they kills the rivals if those are not from Takht e Lahore . In Pakistan all have to survive under the toe.
Faiz died but could not see the day.

i have two answers.

worse-if pak continues to go like this.
better-it might sound some sort of a fantasy imagination...but somewhere in my heart i always feel that pak will be a better country in few years time. inshallah

so, you're saying it'll be better if things get better and worse if they get worse.

Isee that insurgency will end in next 5-6 years and in 10 years Pakistan will slowly start rebuilding.

worse...

har shaakh pe ullu baitha hai, anjaam-e-gulistaan kaya ho ga

Democratic but still corrupt.

You can decide whether it is good, better or worse.

Time to wake up
Find your real enemy

yes it will be better if things get better....otherwise worse. :)