What do you like to do...

Re: What do you like to do…

I think that’s called poor work ethic. :asa:

That may happen, but no real reason to lengthen that by listening to RHondoo music or sitting in a window watching rain or that sort of drama, movie and novels nonsense.

hehe spoken like a tough guy! nothing wrong with indulging in a little rona music from time to time. sometimes you need that to shake off the blues.

isolate myself for a bit, deal with it.

and then move on.

I logon to GS and start to kid around with people.

Waisay tusi udaas kyun ho baji madz?

I’m not. But thank you so much for addressing me as baji! :naraz:

wow you read my mind. Kinda need suggestions too…

writing in a journal really helps but I can’t seem to fast forward the moving on part yet. Writing out the negatives of how it was…of course we only remember the positives of it to make it seem better than it really was. I guess the more emotional a person is the longer it will take. I was wondering the same thing. Books written by Greg Behrendt help too. I wish I could hypnotize myself into forgetting but remember the lesson.

See I just turned your udaasi into anger.

You are welcome.

In Punjaab, baji is sign of respect, and not of older age.

hmm perhaps you are right, TLK. There is this aunty who calls my mom ‘baaji’ and it has always left us confused cuz she is the same age as my mom but pretends to be younger?

Have not you notice that when you go to shopping in Pakistan, especially Kapraa markets, every dukandaar calls you baji irrespective of his or your age.

Would you like some mac & cheese? I love fatty food in general, but more so when I’m feeling down.

yeah, but they say “behna” or “meri pan (behen)” for young girls. baji is for older women.

Naa, stay away from the fatty foods and instead actually take the best care of yourself and your health. Eat really healthy, delicious foods. Look your best so when you look in the mirror you feel awesome about yourself. Any little things that will keep you feeling positive and away from sleeping and constantly dwelling on it like Sweet.i.f said.

They say the magic number is 60 days to recover without any contact or exposure to whatever is causing you the pain or udaasi. Of course it might take longer for some. I was constantly around it and I finally got myself away from the situation completely and fully a week ago.

I wish I could go to a spa every couple of weeks but that’s a bit too much. The depression has caused me to stop exercising which I used to do regularly before this happened but I’m planning to get myself back on that exercise machine this evening. I just finished reading “It’s called a breakup because it’s broken” and it helped me immensely. The extreme situations made me feel so much better about myself and how I handled it.

Less of a tough guy approach but a logical guy approach. You don’t fight fire by adding gasoline to it..

Oh, yeh muaamla gambheer lagta hai. That’s a really good approach. Eating healthy and staying active. You have the right attitude. iA you’ll be better in no time.
As for suggestions, spend time with family and friends. Also, try to pray regularly. It helps heal your spirit. And try something new and exciting every now and then to break the old routine and give yourself a new goal to work on.

^:k:praying is a given. I of course have to do that most all the time. Need that support from the Almighty. Family is finally visiting me for a week, Thank God, which definitely will help and make it two weeks away from the situation.

Nahi yaar… just a hobby… timepass… plus good shape…

If you say so! :halo:

why so blue sissoo :confused:

Globalgal or me? I am not udaas. Promise! Just attention seeking as usual.