What do Ahmedi's call mainstream muslims?

Re: What do Ahmedi's call mainstream muslims?

There is two opinions on this within the Ahlus Sunnah about building around graves (mausoleums). The opinion that it is allowed has prevailed

The reason for this is that the Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi wa Alehi wa Sallam was given a Mazaar, by Allah Subhanahu wa Ta'ala to rest in. ..and so was Abu Bakr, and so was Umar May Allah be pleased with both of them. Our Allah is All Seeing and can see what is to come and what has been

As for what is and what is not allowed at the Grave side in terms of Shirk

Making prayers to dead on graves or anywhere etc is all haram and shirk.

Ahlus Sunnah believe it is not Shirk in directly talking to the Resident of The Grave at the Graveside or from Anywhere else

You will find, if you have an un-tampered copy, words such as:... so I have come to you asking forgiveness for my sin, seeking your intercession with my Lord." from the Book of Imam Al-Nawawi Rehmatullah Alaih. This example is at the Blessed Grave side, more available

There is also dua which were taught by the Messeenger Sallallahu Alaihi wa Alehi wa Sallam which at one point talks directly to Him, and this was also taught after His Taste of Death by His Companions. You can do this Dua from anywhere and it talks to Both Allah As-Samad and His Messenger Sallallahu Alaihi wa Alaihi wa Sallam. It is permissible

There is also a Dua which talks directly to the inhabitants of the Graves, in a public graveyard, not of a Prophet or an Awliya (meaning Friend of Allah). Although we usually stick to the shorter Salam Alaikum Ya Ahlal Qaboor when visiting a graveyard and they reply back

from my own opinion:
Awliya are friends of Allah Sunhanahu wa Ta'ala and have been given a higher rank/closer proximity by Allah The Giver, as is proven in the name
Awliya are also our friends. Your Wali is Allah, His Messenger, and the Believers
Awliya are a people who have access to both realms and are a great means to have your prayers answered by Allah Subhanahu wa Ta'ala

Although we can agree that mizar parasti if the naming of the practice is correct is shirk, i will further state those who deny the Waseela of the Passed away people outright are non muslim and Mushriks. I say Mushrik because they take Ilahs besides Allah The Only One at the drop of a hat, and this can be seen in their innovated Tawheed where the command of the Taghuts/Mubtadis has been taken over the Understanding of the The Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi wa Alehi wa Sallam, The Companions and The Jamaah.

This is the time to say Nauzubillah and appreciate every bad innovation is in Hell

Its only ok to question the Qadianis about why they do not say Ahlus Sunnah are kafirs, when you admit that between you and Ahlus Sunnah wal Jamaah (the mainstream) there is also takfir and you are committing identity theft by not admitting too much to gain favor

I will say Qadianis are closer Islam then anyone who believes in this modern innovated form of Tawheed since this allegation of shirk upon the Believers actually does carry through to Allah The Only One and His Messenger Sallallahu Alaihi wa Alehi wa Sallam, even if the innovators do not state as such. Nauzubillah

Brother kchughtai – Thank you for your informative post. It says a lot more that you can imagine.

We both are bound by our set of Beliefs from sources we trust and have faith in.

The topic on this thread was the stance of Ahmadis towards Muslims.

The response from Ahmadi posters including you was sort of PR double-speak.

You all were not true to your faith and beliefs – In your faith Anybody who rejects Mirza Ghulam Ahmad’s claims to prophet /mahdi/messiah/Krishna/Buddha is deemed to be a kaffir – We know it and you all know it too. But hypocrisy on play here to deceive the people.

Our beliefs are opposite that your jamaat – We take reject Mirza Ghulam Ahmad and his followers to be kaffirs as we reject his claims in light of the Blessed Quran and ahadith/Sunnah of The Blessed Prophet (peace be upon him) and we are not shy to express our opinion upon this matter.

I like what you said - Believe me I do - It brought tears of happiness in my eyes – As always I had a very good sleep and had great sweet dreams.

You want to know whY? Sure!

Truth is indeed is very bitter and hard to swallow.

When the Blessed Prophet (peace be upon him) preached the truth the kuffar thought HE was NUTS!

Re: What do Ahmedi’s call mainstream muslims?

Brother vroom – It is our Islamic duty to correct others: So in light of this:

• ‘Abd-Allaah ibn Abi Awfa said: When Mu’aadh came from Syria, he prostrated to the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) who said, “What is this, O Mu’aadh?” He said, I went to Syria and saw them prostrating to their archbishops and patriarchs, and I wanted to do that for you. The Messenger of Allaah (S) said, “Do not do that. If I were to command anyone to prostrate to anyone other than Allaah, I would have commanded women to prostrate to their husbands. By the One in Whose hand is the soul of Muhammad, no woman can fulfil her duty towards Allaah until she fulfils her duty towards her husband. If he asks her (for intimacy) even if she is on her camel saddle, she should not refuse.”* Saheeh Ibn Maajah (1853)

You will agree that the Blessed Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) is the best of Creation of Allah Almighty and most beloved to Him.

He forbade anyone to do sajdah to him – If any human deserved sajdah it would have to be the Blessed Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him).

The Blessed Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) forbade the sajdah other that to Allah Almighty. From then on it is haraam in any form.

Abu Hurairah (ra) states that the The Blessed Prophet (peace be upon him) said, “If I were to make anyone to make Sajda for any creation, I would order a woman to prostrate to her husband.” (Mishkaat Shareef, pg. 281, with ref. to Tirmidhi).

In the above hadith he negates sajdah for one human to other human!

Sajda-e-Tazeem This Sajda is performed without the intention of worship in honour and respect of anyone other than Allah I. The parents and brothers performed such Sajdas to Sayyiduna Yusuf alaihis salaam and the Angels performed to Nabi Adam alaihis salaam. However, this Sajda is Haraam in our Shareeyah. The Blessed Prophet (peace be upon him) has totally forbidden it for this Ummah.

If Sajda-e-Tazeem was allowed the Blessed Sahabah (may Allah be pleased with them all) would have been performing Sajdah every time they met the Blessed Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him).

They did not as they knew it was HARAM.

Sajdah of angels to Hz. Adam (as) was per order/command of Allah Almighty to accept Mankind as superior Creation.

I don’t want say anything about Tahir a Qadri but…: May Allah Almighty guide Tahir a Qadri – And all of us

This is :offtopic: I know but he was posting in here so …:slight_smile:

I'm sorry for keep asking the same question, but I cannot resist. You probably dont know that Ahmadis too believe in all the aqaid of ahl e sunnah. As far as the aqaid goes, theres no contradiction between ahmadis beliefs and ahle sunnah belief. We dont even differ in the prophethood either. it's just what you have been told, and you have been misguided on this issue. What we differ in is the recognition of the person. The problem we have is the of the 'personality' NOT and i repeat, NOT on the aqeedah itself.

That being said..like I said, aqeedah is the same, and Ahmadis too believe in the coming of Son of Mary, we just say Jesus that came before has passed away and someone who Allah will raise in Muslim Ummah who Allah will call as son of Mary will come and revive the religion, and bring it to its original form. I hope that's clear now. We "DO" believe in the 2nd coming of Jesus, However, not the same Jesus you are waiting for.

Now, back to the question again. What will you call a person who will reject Jesus a.s upon his second coming ? A Muslim, a non-muslim, a kafir ? what if hes a Muslim and reject Jesus a.s ? Whats your take on it?

I stand correct in asking this question because it doesnt matter what you think Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad of Qadian (as) was, but to ME He was the same Promised Messiah who was foretold in ahadith.. so what ever your answer is about what a Muslim will be if he reject Jesus a.s is the answer to your question from the Ahmadis point of view.

Ibn sadique,
I do not have enough time at the moment to quote you and answer you on every single thing you post. What I'm going to try now is to explain to you jamaat stance and what we say.

You quoted texts from Hazrat Musleh Maud(ra)'s book as well as Promised Messiah(as)'s book.

Read this carefully because I am only going to explain this to you once.

We call non ahmadis, as non ahmadi Muslims. Reason being that they call themselves Muslims.

Promised Messiah (as) said who do not believe in him cannot be a Muslim. What is the definition of a Muslim? Someone who believes in all the prophets of Allah beside other 5 articles of faith. By this definition, you reject who we believe to have been sent by Allah, an ummati prophet of Muhammad PBUH, who you yourself have been waiting for ( Jesus literally in your case). So, it comes back to same question. What will you call a Muslim who rejects any pillar or article of faith ? Definitely not a 'non-muslim' right? But, s/he would be committing kufr.

Hence, we call you a non-ahmadi Muslim, because you profess to not believe in who we believe was sent by Allah.

What makes you a Muslim ? Firstly, you claim to be a follower of Holy Prophet Muhammad PBUH. Secondly, you profess with your tongue that you are a Muslim.

Kindly look in to yourself from an ahmadi point of view. Don't boast that you are a Muslim just because your fellow Muslims call your Muslim. Being called a Muslim is far easier than acting like one.

Conclusion :

We call you non - ahmadi Muslim. The book of promised messiah only elaborate that how can a Muslim be a Muslim when he rejects someone sent by Allah, rejecting one of the article of faith(committing kufr). You think He was not sent by Allah, so you are ok calling yourself Muslim, and we will call you as Muslim too, but a non-ahmadi Muslim.

I hope I dont have to repeat myself on atleast what I wrote.

Thanks for this. Problem solved. “cannot be a Muslim” = Kaffir!

If you want disagree with your promised messiah that’s your privilege.

We don’t have to go in circles - I am done in this thread.

Mu’awiyah (May Allah be pleased with him) reported: The Messenger of Allah said, “When Allah wishes good for someone, He bestows upon him the understanding of Deen.” [Al-Bukhari and Muslim].

Abu Hurairah (May Allah be pleased with him) reported: The Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) said, “He who is asked about knowledge (of religion) and conceals it, will be bridled with a bridle of fire on the Day of Resurrection.”[Abu Dawud and At- Tirmidhi].

Respected brother psyah:salam: You have worked hard to acquire and search for knowledge. Allah Almighty has blessed you with knowledge. Now it is your religious obligation to share this blessing with others.

Ma Sha Allah Many people here benefit from your posts and I am one of them. Your methodology and style is good so don’t let the distracters put you off from carrying on this good work. In Sha Allah your reward is with Allah Almighty.

Sometimes knowledge hurts some people especially when you have drubbed their noses in the ground with it.

Keep up the good work.

Saving this for record:

Ibn-e-sadiq,

following is an excerpt from promised masih(as)'s book Haqiqat-tul-wahi. pls read it and it will show you clearly our stance in the words of Mirza sahib himself.

This is as clear as it can be. Read it. word by word.

When the Blessed Prophet (peace be upon him) preached the truth the kuffar thought HE was *NUTS!*

Kuch khuda ka khauf karein. Are you comparing yourself with prophets. You are not even close. The rejectors of the word of Allah always have insulted and mocked His Khalifa. Mirza sahib (as) also faced similar sort of attitude. He was called a magician by some people. Then people called him a mad man and at the same time a threat against Islam. I recommend to you the response given by our Jammat to the white paper published by Zia government. will try to quote some relevant material from it if needed.

My question to the aggrieved party (non-Ahmadis) :

q) What do they consider Wahabis? What do wahabis consider others? What do deobandis consider brelvis? What do shias consider Sunnis and what do sunnis consider shia ? What is the verdict about ahle-hadith?
What do you consider Maududi sahib and his jammat?
and what are the views of maududi sb about other muslims.

Answer these questions and after you answer these, let me know why all these takfiri groups who have used horrendous words against each other still are part of 'Muslim Ummah' and are bhai bhai

I can only say that

Hum aah bhi bhartey hain to ho jatey hain badnam
woh qatl bhi kartein tu charcha nahin hota

I apologize for any inconvenience I caused you. but tears of happiness? happiness that you irked someone. wow what a source of joy .. great.

As you are very much interested in Ahmadiyat. Here is a great book. collection of Friday Sermons that has answer to many questions you are having. hope you will read it.

https://www.alislam.org/library/books/review-of-white-paper.html

This verse has to be interpreted in the light of core teachings of Quran itself. There is no greater sin than to commit shirk. A more appropriate interpretation of this verse is that Allah ordered angels to do Sajda to Allah, for creating Adam.

This shows a poor understanding of islamic concepts. Nabuwwat is not a minor thing to be given and then taken away. Allah has mentioned Nabuwwat as the highest level of blessing. Can you possibly imagine Allah to shower someone with this level of blessing only to take it away afterwards.

:wsalam: bro Ibn Sadique … May Allah (SWT) reward you for your efforts. I know it is sometimes necessary to present the raw hard facts whether they are hard to swallow or not … but you know I really want our Ahmadi brothers here to see reason … instead I end up getting their backs up and pushing them further away … I know guiding people is not in our hands.

And regarding the sajdah matter you are right … It is not part of our shariah and hence we are not allowed to do it anymore … One opinion is that it is makruh … on the rule that what was permissible in the past Shari’ahs cannot be haram in ours … Demonstrating the consistency in the law of Allah (SWT) throughout time. But my Shaykh forbids it …

@ Mr.Popat

Peace

Are you really sure that the aqeedah of the Ahl us Sunnah and Ahmadis are the same?

Do you believe therefore that Isa (AS) is alive and in heaven and will return? Because that is part of our aqeedah! Do you believe Adam (AS) had no parent? because that is our belief ...

Peace psyah,

Yes. As far as the aqaid of sunnis are concerned, they are pretty much in line with the Ahmadis. Like I said earlier, the aqeedah of someone coming 'after' Muhammad PBUH is the same between you and me. The problem is the 'recognition' of the person. That's it. You believe Jesus a.s is going to come back. Ahmadis on the other hand say someone with the qualities and spiritual name of Son of Mary will come in muslim ummah. That's the only difference we have sir. It all boils down to that.

You also await the person who will lead you and who will be a follower of Muhammad PBUH. You make a prophet an ummati of Muhammad PBUH, we Ahmadis believe an ummati of Muhammad PBUH will be ranked the status of prophethood. The fact that you too are waiting for someone ( be it Jesus ) , makes our aqeedah one and the same on this issue.

As far as the belief of Adam (as) is concerned, it really shouldn't matter what we say or not say on that issue as this belief is not a standard on which you can judge us as Muslim or non-muslim. I have no interest in knowing if He had parents or no parents. It irrelevant to me. Whatever Quran says, ill just take it as is, provided that one verse on Adam(as) in Quran doesnt contradict with another, I'm fine with that.

Have we got a crisp answer to the original question? (backed by evidence from their texts)?

If they do not consider us non muslims then what the all fuss is, it is more secure to follow a madhab that is just acceptable by all rather then the one that is consider acceptable by very few and rejected by most.

If they do consider us non muslim then they need to present dalail for that,

rejecting messiah is not a daleel as then they will have to prove mirza sahib as some one eleigible for that position(which is a more difficult thing to do :slight_smile: )

Purpose should not be to win the argument but to find haq.

Some more evidence to prove my point that they consider mainstream muslims as kaffir

Mirza bashir ahmed/review of religions

Mirza bashir ahmed

I hope my posts are visible to ahmedis as well, as apparently they have ignored the evidences i have presented.

اللهُمَّ أَرِنَا الحَقَّ حَقّاً وَارْزُقْنَا التِبَاعَةَ وَأَرِنَا البَاطِلَ بَاطِلاً وَارْزُقْنَا اجْتِنَابَهُ، بِرَحْمَتِكَ يَا أَرْحَمَ الرَّاحِمِين

bao bihari, the answer has already been given. You seem to be ignoring the posts.

When you quote a book of anyone, who do you think reserves the right to give explanation of it ? The first being the author who reserves the right to explain his writings. Secondly, people who follow him that can explain the author's stance.

If a Christian quotes verses of Quran and attacks Islam, do you believe what he will say and be a Christian, or will you defend the verses of Quran in the manner that should be understood ? Do you know more about Islam, or the person quoting Quranic verses and attacking Islam ?

As a person seeking truth, the answer that is given by Ahmadis should be enough for you to understand. Why else would you argue ?

My best friend is ahmadi. She calls other sects ppl "non ahmadi". Generally she does call every one "Muslim", but if we specifically want to know if XYZ is ahmadi or not, she will say no he is non ahmadi

i think you did not read those quotes. These writings are not in line with the explanation given by the posters here. Can you show me the link in this thread where your answer match with these quotes?

As a person seeking truth, the answer that is given by Ahmadis should be enough for you to understand. Why else would you argue ?

We did sought response from ahmedis, it is just that your books(which i & others have quoted) do not match.

May ALLAH open haq to us