What do Ahmedi's call mainstream muslims?

Re: What do Ahmedi's call mainstream muslims?

20:62)
Moses said to them, ‘Woe to you; forge not a lie against Allah, lest He destroy you by some punishment; and surely, he who forges a lie shall perish.’

69:45-47)
And if he had forged and attributed any sayings to Us, We would surely have seized him by the right hand And then surely We would have severed his life-artery,

and there are other verses in Quran as well as in the previous scriptures that false prophets perishes and do not prosper.

Our adversaries keep saying about 30 false prophets but they are only concerned about this jammat. what happened to others? in recent history, Rashid Khalifa, Gohar Shahi etc.

So?

whats the purpose of this post? Mirza sahib was nabi/zilli/baroozi? but it is not proven by this or by the discussion of tafseer of khatam un nabieen ayat.

Why not cut the discussion short and discuss the qualities of prophets and did mirza sahib qualified for these or not.

^ so the treatment of Allah with Hz Mirza Ghulam Ahmad(as) shows he a.s was true in his claims.

before we even discuss the qualities of prophet and if mirza sahab qualified for it or not, you must first determine if the door of prophethood is still open. Once accepted, only then InshAllah discussing qualities of prophets will be beneficial to you.

that's really the issue now isn't it? Nobody ever speaks to ahmadi's directly neither do they know what Ahmadi's actually believe but just hate because other hate. Ahmadi's called other sects Ghair Ahmadi, Ahmadi's do not think anybody is to be judged as a muslim or non muslim as only Allah tallah knows what is in each person heart, and he is only one to judge

Suppose it is open :)

Lets now discus qualities of prophethood.

I have some idea why ahmedis are so scared to explain actual writings of mirza sahib or his personality.

You have not read the complete thread, otherwise you may amend your opinion. Mirza basheer was also ahmedi in my opinion. Ahmedis here tried to use all sort of somersaults or twisting of facts but could not explain the fatawa of mirza basheer.

C'mon now bao bihari. I thought you were a decent person. You cannot say explanation was not given by ahmadis, because it was. You can however say the explanation was not acceptable by you. But saying explanation wasnt given at all doesnt seem right.

Quran says to not be friends with jews/christians.. quran says to kill them wheresoever you find them. Hadith says a person who abandons prayer commits kufr. Hadith says anyone who kills a fellow muslim commits kufr.

Just how you give me the explanation of the above statements, though to jews/christians it might not be acceptable. It's the same with you too. It's not our fault if you dont want to understand, but the explanation has been given.

As far as discussing the qualities of prophethood, i'm not going to 'assume' that you accepted that the door of prophethood is open. I want you to to have firm faith in it. I dont want to tell you a whole story of laila majnu and in the end you ask me who was laila.

Re: What do Ahmedi’s call mainstream muslims?

I said ahmedis are scared, how you assumed i meant that explanation was not given. Any way i have read azala auhaam (i think that was the name) where mirza sahib tried to justify some of the writings. So yes “explanation” is there but how logical is this let us see that here.

I am not sure why ahmedis avoid discussing mirza sahib so much, it is the easiest way to find haq(if one is looking for it). Some one claimed something but does not qualify the basic ingrediants needed to be given some weightage so why discuss the concepts.(concepts have been discussed by scholars and are there but by looking at this thread how ahmedis avoided a simple explanation of mirza basheer statements/ahmed beliefs i dont think that it will have any result but will just result in waste of time). So all we can do is direct people to reference to look for themselves.

Look at any good tafseer and you will find very good explanation for these ayats, if you still want an explanation then please open a thread.
Quran Tafsir Ibn Kathir - Home
https://islamicbookslibrary.wordpress.com/2012/03/26/aasan-tarjuma-quran-3-volumes-by-shaykh-mufti-taqi-usmani/

^ lol ye to bari jaldi peecha churaane ka tareeqa hai bhai.

Here’s a video for those who are inviting ahmadis to Islam and for those who think Muslim ummah is all united.

Peace Mr.Popat

Interesting!!! Let's break down your response in just the first paragraph.

1) these claimants were not ordered by Muhammad PBUH to be killed. Not a single one. Infact, one of the above claimants ( I think Aswad al-Ansi ) claimed to be a prophet in Muhammad PBUH lifetime, and instead of Holy Prophet PBUH showing anger, I believe I read somewhere that Holy Prophet PBUH personally went to Him and asked if He has claimed to be a prophet, upon his affirmation, Muhammad PBUH asked Him to provide him with evidence proving that Gabriel comes to him just as he comes to Him pbuh. Look at His approach. Despite being a true prophet of Allah, he pbuh did not blindly say, he cant be prophet, since i'm the last prophet, but rather going up to him and asking him for evidence. He later did toba and took back his claim. Muselmah was killed not because of his claim of prophethood, but rather refusing to pay zakaat and creating army against Muslims and therefore openly announcing war against Holy Prophet PBUH. Kindly look into history books.

Firstly there are specific statements by RasoolAllah (SAW) saying "There is no prophet after me**"And I asked if the early claimants were not liars and finality was not the issue for you to explain why they were killed - you said in response Sayyiduna Muhammad (SAW) did not order them to be killed. So by saying this are you saying

a) RasoolAllah (SAW) didn't take them to be liars?
b) The Sahabah (RA) who did order them to be killed were at fault because RasoolAllah (SAW) did not order it so? c) And if they were only killed for not paying zakat then is that not even more reason to kill the false claimant?
d) And if they were true claimants and the Sahabah (RA) should have been careful for new prophets coming - surely if the claimant was true then his not paying zakat is justified as his new prophecy would abrogate previous rulings and hence they should not have been killed at all - because they could have been true prophets ...

When RasoolAllah (SAW) confronted the other claimants - did he (SAW) do so on the grounds that they could have been true? Or to intellectually refute and destroy their influence? He (SAW) also never entertained them for being prophets yet you say otherwise.

The thing I'm trying to get to is not what you have explained tainted with falsehoods ... I'm looking at the mindset of the Salaf regarding new claimants - they were strict about not letting any NEW prophet come ... yet they believed in the return of Isa (AS) our interpretation of finality is compatible with how they "THE SALAF" understood it ... which is different to yours.

We have a legacy and tradition that is broken by Mirza Ghulam Ahmad ... All prophets came from a family line as well ... is Mirza Ghulam Ahmad even from that line? No ... he is not. Also it is categorical that the Salaf understood the return of Isa (AS) to be literally him - (AS) the son of Maryam (AS) as is the belief of Christians since before Islam.

Peace,
Sir, now you're just arguing merely for argument sake.

"there is no prophet after me and no new shariyah will be born" ** If there's no prophet after Him the way you're taking it then Jesus a.s cannot be prophet according to you. If you say such a thing then really, you are conflicting with Quran,hadith, and your scholars. Please keep in mind what 'after' or 'baad'a' means in Arabic. If you look in Quran, it is used as to mean 'except' as well. For example, there is a verse which states that who will they worship after/except Allah. The word there is used 'baad'a' not to be after, since there is no after Allah. It means except. We interpret Quran and ahadith in such a way that it makes sense and that interpretation do not contradict with other interpretation of verses.

a) rasulAllah took them all as liars.
b) I am telling you this again. Muhammad PBUH DID NOT order anyone to kill them because they claimed prophethood. Muhammad PBUH personally went to one of the claimant and asked him for proofs. Sahabah killed them or how ever they were dealt with is not sahabah killing them, but rather thats the sunnah and promise of Allah that was fulfilled.

They COULD NOT have been true prophets. What is so hard to understand ?? There's a hadith which states that Muhammad PBUH addressed Hazrat Ali (as) when he was going for some battle and said that You are to me as Haron(as) was to Moses(as), except that there is no prophet except me. Prophet Muhammad PBUH had to say this to distinguish the difference between Haron (as) and Ali(ra) for people to know that Haron and Moses(as) were both present at the same time, and they both were prophets. But there is no prophet except me( Muhammad PBUH ). You are just taking the debate in a wrong direction.

They raised army against Muslims. They were killed. For other reason but NOT because they claimed prophethood. Muhammad PBUH did not order to kill them. If Muhammad PBUH did not order , does it mean he pbuh took them to be true ? (Nauzubillah). C'mon psyah! I thought you could do better.

Read this again.

If someone claims to be a prophet>> one of 2 is true >> Allah knows about it or doesn't know about it. >> If we say Allah was not aware of it, then we r denying his attribute of 'all knowing' >> if we say Allah knew about His claim .. then one of 2 is true >> Whether Allah will destroy Him and his mission will not prosper OR Allah will help Him and the jamaat that he establish, the early followers of Him, and Allah will be by their side all the time.

Now that is the formula. I let you be the judge.

I'm just totally speechless. Please read again what you're saying. Nauzubillah Muhammad PBUH had to order to kill them for Him to take them as liars? Is that the only way to take someone as liars?!? Nauzubillah

Do you believe that our beloved Prophet Muhammad :saw2: ever ordered for killing of any one?

Even before this, do you believe the punishment of a false claimant of prophethood should be death in accordance to Quran and ahadith ?

Peace Mr.Popat

This is more sophistry from you ... I asked a question - I did not make a statement ... I said ... that in your response to me about "how the claimants" were taken to be ... instead of answering the question - you said "none of the claimants were ordered to be killed by RasoolAllah (SAW)" ... that is when I asked "so you think that in order for someone to be deemed a liar then his death should be ordered" to which you are now accusing me of saying a liar has to be ordered to be killed" - no such thing ... Again I am saying that the statement you made about "RasoolAllah (SAW) not ordering the killing of any one claimant" is a red-herring statement ... The truth is ... despite not ordering the killing of certain individuals it does not mean that they were not viewed as "false prophets" ... Put it this way ...

All of the claimants at the time of the our liege prophet Muhammad (SAW) NOT a SINGLE new claimant was ever believed to be TRUE ... for this reason there is proof in the mindset of the Salaf that there is no chance for a NEW prophet to come. Rather each time they came instead of looking for signs of prophethood the companions (RA) used to check if those claimants showed signs of being the Dajjal.

My comments in red below:

Actually Allah (SWT) will also allow Dajjal to be successful in exactly the way that you describe above … I pray that you do not fall in to his grip when Dajjal arrives … lesser Dajjals can be escaped from easier.

i will tell you what i believe,but * pehlay aap *:)

You guys still going? :hehe:

What obsession!!

Choudhry saab

twahday munday chamr hi gae nay thread nau, na haq manday nay na facts paish kernay aan, main tay halay waila aan , saada tame pass ho janada aay.

tussi vi aa jao qalbaziya khan wastay

So?

whats the purpose of this post? Mirza sahib was nabi/zilli/baroozi? but it is not proven by this or by the discussion of tafseer of khatam un nabieen ayat.

Why not cut the discussion short and discuss the qualities of prophets and did mirza sahib qualified for these or not.

Actually Allah (SWT) will also allow Dajjal to be successful in exactly the way that you describe above ... I pray that you do not fall in to his grip when Dajjal arrives ... lesser Dajjals can be escaped from easier.

Wow, in response to the truth mentioned in the quoted Quranic verses, you are looking here and there.
Psyah Sahib,
As you consider dajjal to be a person, please let me know what would be the end of that person? "will be killed eventually". right? and that is in sync with Quran.

Those who attribute falsehood to Allah and keep doing that, don't take a step back. they always meet a violent death. their works, plans are cut short and they are unsuccessful. There is a clear distinction between a truthful one and the one who is an impostor wrt how Allah deals with them in this world. If that was not the case then the point raised in verses 69:45-47) cannot be extended as a sign of the truthfulness of the holy prophet (pbuh).

Bao jee, pehlay samajh liya karo kay ki gal ho rahi aye.

gul ho rai see whether ahmedis consider us non muslim or not , mirza basheer statement was presented but tussi log tried to show a politicaly correct version of ahmediyat rather then what was actual fact.

Now when cornered as usual the direction of thread was changed to confuse the reader.

Khayr ye kahani tau purani hay :)

PS: and the first quote in you post is mine not brother psyah's, if you have any thing with that post , *bhai say rabta karain