I was in Pakistan in summer.
Muje Pakistan bohat pasand aya magar muje mehsoos hoa ke people in Pakistan dont like hijab. Muje iska istarah andaza hoa ke me hijab karti ho iswaja se muje bohat koch son na para !
Kya people in Pakistan dont like Hijab???
Originally posted by Larki Pakistani:
I was in Pakistan in summer.
Muje Pakistan bohat pasand aya magar muje mehsoos hoa ke people in Pakistan dont like hijab. Muje iska istarah andaza hoa ke me hijab karti ho iswaja se muje bohat koch son na para !
Kya people in Pakistan dont like Hijab?????
Believe me, people would have something to say no matter what. If you did Hijab, you are backwards, orthodox, not with the times. If you did not do it then you are too westernized, bay haya etc etc.
One thing is for sure. if you attempt to please all people, especially in Pakistan and generally in desi community anywhere, youb are just going to drive yourself crazy. Instead just do what you want to do and feel right about.
for me hijab is the best thing a Muslim girl can do. so keep it up... if anyone complains about it then tell them that they should have parade their own sisters and daughters without it.
fraudiay u r right about pleasing everyone at the same time. i think the only person u should please is urself.... if u r happy with what u r, then thats what matters.
Yeah!. I went to Pakistan recently for a wedding, so my mum wears the hejab. When we were ready to leave to go to the wedding people were saying to her to take it off.
I mean we call ourselves muslims....how about that. Well in the end my mum left it on. But still I CANNOT EXACTLY SEE WHY THEY DO THAT!.....ANYONE KNOW????????????.
Mera Dil Hai 100% Pure Pakistani!xxxxxxx
Maybe when someone turns up wearing hijab and majority are not wearing then it makes them feel uncomfortable...undressed so to speak.
Weird thing is that in turkey a muslim country wearing hijab is banned in some places but wearing a bikini is ok. This is a funny idea of freedom.
Pakistan goes with the flow. During Zia's reign hijab was widespread. Since then it's probably slackened off though I haven't been to Pakistan recently so I can't really say.
Well, I'm glad that women in Pakistan are wearing it less. The best hijab is modest behavior, for both men and women.
Zara
Originally posted by zaraatif:
Well, I'm glad that women in Pakistan are wearing it less. The best hijab is modest behavior, for both men and women.
Zara
Unfortunately that is not the definition of Hijab in it its entirety. It is the desired result but what is asked is set. Otherwise a rather extreme example would be for me to parade in a g-string and tell people to keep their gaze away.
Whether one follows the prescribed guidelines or not is one's business, I for one dont support societal enforcement. however, the knowledge that you are not doing
something that is required should be there.
I dont follow some guidelines, but the knowledge that its not right is always in the back of my mind.
btw.. Hijab does not mean looking like a ninja in that shuttlecock style burqaa.
I don't believe that the Quran does require the traditional hijab. The Quran mentions that women should cover their breasts. It says nothing about covering the hair. The "khumar" which women are supposed to wrap around their bosom is the arabic word for cloth, although many translations translate it as "veil." So the Quran is asking women to make sure their breasts are covered. I believe this was not always done at that time, and is not always done now, in some parts of the world. Perhaps most women at the time in Arabia covered their hair, but I think men did too. But covering the hair is not mentioned as a requirement in the Quran either for men or women, although it was the tradition.
Zara
kewl beanz :)
I learn somfin new everyday.
zara...I wont argue cuz ummmm like I am okay with it either way, heh but you just opened a pandoras box...hope you have supporting evidence cuz there are some big debators in our midst :>
Mr. Fraudia,
Thanks for the warning. We've already been through this once before on this forum (talking about hijab), but I'm a glutton for punishment, I guess. It's tough to fight centuries of tradition :). But I think everyone is already getting tired of me, so maybe they will just ignore me this time. We'll see, I guess.
Zara
Actually I do have a problem..but thats more suited for culture section so I am posting it there...realted topic though
a rather extreme example would be for me to parade in a
g-string and tell people to keep their gaze away.
Fraudia, don't worry about asking us to keep our gaze away....hum waise hi sharm se sir jhuka leiNge ke humara aik desi bhai kiya kar raha hai ;)
CM
Originally posted by ChannMahi:
Fraudia, don't worry about asking us to keep our gaze away....hum waise hi sharm se sir jhuka leiNge ke humara aik desi bhai kiya kar raha hai ;)
CM**
Mian no need to jhuka your sir with sharmindagi.....they can fix you up so you too can parade in a G-string and not feel inadequate :P
okay I am getting out of hand..and thus I will not post anything the whole day tomorrow as a self imposed punishment.
(aside from the fact that I am in client meetings all day)
[This message has been edited by Fraudz (edited January 31, 2000).]
Mian no need to jhuka your sir with sharmindagi.....they can fix you up so you too can parade in a G-string and not feel inadequate :P
Moderater Sahib Mana Aahh Ja!!!! :)
Zara !
If you read Hadith os me saaf alfaz me likha he cover karne ke bare me!
Muje Hadith pe believe he :)
Larki Pakistani
That is true that there are Hadith that say that. However, I don't think that Hadith should have the power to set extra restrictions on us. If the Quran is complete, and does not leave anything out, why do we then need laws added on afterwards? The Quran does not contain a law for all time that women must cover their heads.
Zara
Larki Pakistani
to understand the answer to your question you have to realize the differences bw a kid raised in pakistan and a kid not raised in pakistan
its a natural phenomena that when something is forced upon an individual they rebel
similarly girls in pakistan are bound by traditions and customs that are unnecessary
since their childhood they hear such things
dont do this
dont sit here
dont talk to him
dont shout dont dont dont
keep your eyes down wear your dupatta this way do this do that
naturally when hijab is introduced to them by force they are going to rebel
in your case you have to realize that you have been raised in a free environment
you enjoy the liberty and freedom that is your right as a woman but unfortunately women in pakistan are deprived of such rightful rights
since you have chosen yourself to wear hijab you are comfortable with it
--<--@ In Life there are no problems, only solutions waiting to be found @-->--
anchal... i thought "tarbyat" was an important part of growing up. dont do this or that should be applicable to both genders not just women.
i hope not all women think like this cos that is the first indication of raising a bunch a screw ups. west has proved that more freedom at early age leads to more cases of "unwanted pregnancies" at age 12 and does little good to a womans upbringing.
Zara !
Okey I understand what you mean, agar Quran ko siraf follow kya jae to Quran me ye nehi likha ke Namaz kistra parni he !
So I mean that hadith is a part of Islam jis ki meri nazar me bohat ehmiat he!!
Larki Pakistani
I agree 100% with Larki Pakistani.
Islam is not complete without the Ahadith of our beloved Prophet (Saaw). Quran gives guidelines and hadith teaches us practicality.
Hadith teaches us a lot.
1.Percentage of zakat
2.How to Pray
3.How to make ghusul, washup, wudu, etc
4.How to use the washroom
5.Tayammum
The list is endless.....
wa'salaam.