Re: What did you do with your very first paycheck?
I gave mine to my Mum…at first she wudn’t take it but i finally made her ![]()
If I could chose any restaurant to go to in the entire world right now, I’d chose Roti Boti. Then, I’d order their Chicken Tikka Masala and White Rice and I’d eat like a pig.
yeah but i don't like desi food... if ammi jee can cook it better, why eat second rate :D
Well then why did you take you own mother out for "second rate" desi khana with your first paycheck?
Where is Roti Boti?
It's in jackson heights kaleem
queer, my mom acutally likes desi food so...
holy crappers woman! I am NOT Queer!
(that's the 4th accusation been made today)
look, here i'll prove it:
I take showers. Kasam se.
Ok dok...no thanks I will go to Lasani or Himalya
If you say so but if u come to Jkson hts, itsmy treat! :D
Sara when I do I will make this promise count ...:)
Indians at work place went mad on my first pay check (I was the only Pakistani girl there and the youngest in the company) and demanded to feed them. I being the sweet, little girl I was arranged a big party at work. The rest was spent buying gifts for family and friends. Dad refused to accept. I kept in his drawer, anyway. I dont know if he ever used it.
real good question
i gave the money away to different ppl
spending only 200 on myself :D woh bhi bhut chipd kahay thay
so its the proper thing to do then .. common aswell.. give it to parents...
70% of mine went to the charity we work for...and the rest to folks... dad refused to take it but i left it with him... this is also quite common as TNWB just said so too... father's refusing to take money from their daughters... :)
I told him he was breaking my heart and he was like >>> :nono3: NO!!!
hand it over to my parents…but they said first check i should awlasy use on me…so i end up paying my Bills!![]()
^ I had no bills back then. Now I do ![]()
Yeahhhhhh good to know it’s not only me!
My parents were always against my working. They said that when I graduate college, and have a degree, then i can work, but none of the McDonalds/retail/waitressing stuff I guess while I was in high school/college. Their argument was that they pay for everything, they even give me a good allowance, so why should I want for more money?
Well I got a job this year and initially my mom refused to tell my dad about it at all. She felt he would get upset. But I told her that he’s not that stupid, he knows that to get a decent job anywhere, you gotta hav experience. It’s not like I’m workin gfor money (<54 a week) but just for experience. So she finally toldhim on the phone and he was laughing and siad “chalo koi baat nahi, bacchi hai, khush hai..” But no mubarak or nothing and I asked her why and she said “Beti kay paisay koi mubarak ki baat hoti hai??” But oh well… ![]()
Oh those ******* Indians! They made YOU treat them to lunch? That’s unbelievable!
Kill them all!
^^ Yeah, I treated THEM to BRUNCH. That was long before I saw their real faces. That was when I had stepped into practical life knowing nothing about those stingy characters. That was during the days I was protected in my parents little home. I had not experienced the wind outside.
Aye TNW CHOOP KARO ABH!!! ![]()