Re: What desi mithai can you make at home?
My tid only eats mithai not make
Tahurra, here you go :
Tahurra, please yaara stop feeling low about these recipes. It takes a bit of practice. Khair , before you attempt the next batch, please watch the wah chef video carefully and then ask any questions you have while analyzing your method of making jamuns last time. Then when you make jamuns , IA you will rock this !
That is called Karachi halwa in Pakistan and Bombay halwa in India. The Petha is white, Karachi halwa has different colors.
I don’t think those halwas have the consistency of jelly. They are far too hard.
you might be thinking of sohan halwa? thats hard/crunchy.
the orange jelly stuff is this …
http://cookeryplusmag.fourplusmedia.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/0000492.jpg
Oh JazakAllah khairan kaseera dear for your moral support, inshaAllah, stay blessed:)
The second link provided by ehl-e-Chamman is what I am talking about!
yea they taste horrible. And I see in mithai shops, those were the ones that were not sold.
Yep, Karachi halwa!
i dont like those either. its like eating a wobbly tasteless piece of grease yuck!
and as a completely irrelevant aside …
at your “location” … may you find a better neighborhood to live in!.
touche .. I am really hoping to relocate in few years to La La Land
JazakAllah for motivation:flowers:
I used 1table spoon,soji a cup of milk powder, and a tsp baking powder mixed them properly and then added an egg and a tsp oil, again mixed them properly, apply little oil on both hands and then made round balls , cook them in low heat n it turned out Alhamdulilah very good. JazakAllah khair once again
Mabrook Tahurra. Now that you have made them once , try without the egg and follow Wah Chef’s recipe and see the difference in the jamuns .. Egg less Jamuns are completely different and much more tastier then the egg added jamuns.. Nonetheless , enjoy these jamuns , they look awesome MA
Yeah inshaAllah:) very soon will try the one you posted .
Please tell us how to make pateesa. Must be really complicated
does chaney ki daal ka halva qualify as methiee? coz i am going to try it next weekend. I am craving it