What desi mithai can you make at home?

:smokin:

Dont be too jealous when I tell you guys I can make jalebi , ladoo’s , cham chams . gulab jamuns , pethas and barfi at home :snooty:

Actually no :hinna: I wish I could , but I can only make gulab jamuns and jalebi’s and coconut barfi at home ..

What about you guys? I know we have some awesome talented people in here with excellent culinary skills ..

Re: What desi mithai can you make at home?

I have quite many sweet teeth and crave for Meetha of all sorts every now and then but my kids and hubby aren’t that fond of this stuff so I only make gulab jamans. However my mum is good at this stuff and she can make quite many mithais at home. :slight_smile: I usually get my share from her, especially when she makes “maysoo”. :blush:

Would you share your jalebi recipe please??

I can make all these :blush: but only on paper by pencil

Alhamdulilah: )

There is another Tahoora that can make everything you can think of: https://www.tahoora.com/

I can make moti-choor kay laddo, ras gullas, ras malai and gulab jamun.
I only do it rarely…when I have lots of time on my hands or when the demand comes down the chain… LOL

Gits ke gulab jamun :sid:

Madz sweet heart , Gits doesnt count :no:

Muzna, you can make motichoor laddo’s , come out with the recipe, Girl. I tried twice , but failed miserably .. It was the boondi making bit that failed terribly ..

Gulab Jaman, Rus Malai and Qalaqand.

Besan ladoo, qalaqand and paira.

ok.. we wait for you in health & fitness.

Iski Boori tayar karo… :emmy:

bhai boori tayar hy… per paper aur pencil ky sath

Gajar ka halwa

:wub:

CB…how do you make coconut barfi?Please share the recipe and also tell how long does it take to make the whole thing.

Chips , its the easiest mithai to make ! takes just 10 minutes of prep and cooking time and about a hour in the fridge and its good to go !!!

This is how I make it:

Pour one can condensed milk in a non stick pan, dont boil it just luke warm it. If you like your sweets really sweet , add sugar to taste , otherwise condensed milk is good enough to provide sweetness to the mithai.

add in either powdered cardamom ( a pinch or two ) or Rose water essence ( half tsp ) or coconut essence or vanilla essence .. Choose one of these which ever you like the most.

add one and a half cup desiccated coconut and stir stir stir , until it has absorbed all of the condensed milk and become crumbly.
Shouldnt take more then 5 minutes .

Take it out into a plate , either flatten it in a deep dish and refrigerate it so you can cut it into squares later .
OR
divide this mixture into two and add food coloring of choice , mix it and when it cools , make small balls and drop them in dry desiccated coconut to get a nice white coating . Then refrigerate .

Enjoy !

gulab jaman, ras malai ,

Does anyone have a tried and tested recipe for besan ki barfi? I’ve been craving the one I used to have from Fresco in Islamabad!

Thanks CB.This looks easy enough and i might try it soon.Thanks!

French toast :snooty: