Re: What cute/meaningful acts made your marriage special?
One of the sweetest act of my hubby is that he massages my legs, feet & hands when ever I need it... but mostly he can just make out that I am having those aches and he would just ask me to lay on the bed and he'd massage them until I actually ask him to stop :) :)
Btw, he is not the kind who would give gifts & surprizes... but for my second NIKAAH anniversary he got me this beautiful diamond pendant... I was totally surprized coz I did not expect it!! I think this is the only surprize gift he has ever given to me since we've known each other... but his sweet gestures are what mean a lot more to me :)
MASHALLAH MASHALLAH!!
ALHAMDULILLAH i have him... & i love him loadzzzzzz!!
so sad .. buss ik nalaaik meri hi qismat me tha :'(
I am guessing yours is a new relationship... if I am right, then don't worry... he will learn to give gifts at least if you keep telling him how much you love them :P
And there is nothing wrong with that.. such frankness should be there and I keep telling my hubby that I love gifts... so he does tell me insha ALLAH I will get into the habit of doing so... LoL!! But at least he is willing to do it... He normally takes me along and asks me to choose.. but I want SURPRIZE gifts!! :)
My hubby knows that the my least favorite kaam is washing dishes...so he does them for me whenever we have dawats or if i'm dead tired.
He knows I stay up late and sleep in... although he loves having breakfast he never wakes me up, just comes and tells me softly that he loves me and that he is going to work.
He always massages me as soon as he sees me tired.... has never said no to something I wanna eat day or night. He knows what place I am uncomfortable in or would be and makes it a point to leave early or support me....
Alhamdulillah... for all these things and many more that show his respect, care and love towards me and our marriage..
He sings when we are out on drives :) makes my day/night
awww mashAllah. this thread is so cute n heartwarming.
btw, everyone has shared what the hubby does for you but what about what YOU do FOR hubby??? i mean, everyone can say "same as he does for me" but specifically what surprise gifts or food or gestures do you do for him that you notice make him happiest?
Hmmmm.... my husband is not the expressive type but yeah, I do have a few to share :)
He loves cooking, so he cooks when I'm not in the mood or am tired :D and he doesn't mind when the house is messy ...... he doesn't nag me about cleaning and cooking and I'm so grateful about that, as I work full time and have a toddler to take care of.
He bought me a really gorgeous expensive diamond pendant for our anniversary this year, even though I told him not to waste money on such an expensive useless gift. Also sent me 2 dozen red roses at work a day after our anniversary (he mixed up the dates while placing the order...... I found that too cute :p )
He doesn't wake me up on Saturday and Sunday mornings and lets me sleep in (bless him), although my 3 yr old spoils it all by waking me up at 9 sigh
Me:
- I put a foot cream on his feet and massage them every night or every other night (if I'm very tired) and I massage his head every night before sleeping, he can't fall asleep without it :)
I dress up only because he likes it, otherwise I'm a very happy go lucky sort of person, who never used to care about looking good. Now I do it mainly for him :)
I think I have been extremely lucky alhamdolilah when it comes to been treated nicely by hubby, when he has time. Other than the mushy flowery, buying stuff, taking out, practically I appreciate him:
not waking me up, and try to be really quiet around the house.
making mw breakfast every now and then
helping around the house
helping with my son, esp taking him out in the morning to let me sleep, even now.
be a good host when when family comes over
be a good friend and be there
I can go on forever sachi mein :)
in return I take care of things that he value like food, keeping peace in house, spending time with him wagerah.
That does not mean we never had issues, but what I learned from our marriage is that ignoring little things that annyoy you but don't matter in long run anyways, plus appreciating small things make a marriage stronger and special..
My hubby knows that the my least favorite kaam is washing dishes...so he does them for me whenever we have dawats or if i'm dead tired.
He knows I stay up late and sleep in... although he loves having breakfast he never wakes me up, just comes and tells me softly that he loves me and that he is going to work.
He always massages me as soon as he sees me tired.... has never said no to something I wanna eat day or night. He knows what place I am uncomfortable in or would be and makes it a point to leave early or support me....
Alhamdulillah... for all these things and many more that show his respect, care and love towards me and our marriage..
He sings when we are out on drives :) makes my day/night
How cute MashALLAH..... May ALLAH always keep u happy. May u guys have lovely life together.. Ameen!
my mum n dad have been married for 25 yrs now and the cant stop holding hands,tickling each others wrists n give each other a glance n smile.Constantly adress each other by janu/janumaa but THE BEST is tht they both sneak out EVERYDAY after dinner since the time we were lil kids by saying they r going to the supermarket while they actually going to just drive around and usually share an ice cream or soda n come back home!! they rarely ever have the supermarket stuff wid them ever..they still badnaam in the whole khandaan for going on dates everyday!!! i have NEVER seen them miss a single date nite...its hillariously adorableeeeeeeeeee :D
I Love My Mum & Dad,I learnt from them how to be in love an manage a relationship MASHALLAH :)
Masha Allah...............
Very Nice Input to this Thread.
Allah STW Ein ke Muhabat ko aur burai...............
Parants love have Amazing effects on Their Children
My husband is a typical Pakistani husband... doesn't do a thing around the house... no cleaning.. no cooking.. no washing dishes.. I do it all alone.. And he admits he hates doing it.. and that I shouldn't be worried about always making sure the house looks good all the time.
This is what he does though.. ever since we've been married, there is not a single thing that I have asked for and he haven't bought for me, no matter how pricy it is. Not a single place I wanted to go see and he didn't take me there. Not a single time, when we have fought over something and I had to say sorry first. He is the one who says sorry first always and does something really nice to make up for it even if it is my fault. As I have mentioned in few other threads... he is a doc by profession and he has calls on weekends. Even when he is dead tired, he takes me out on weekends because he knows I stay home all week. After we got married, we stayed in Pakistan and since we don't live there, we didn't have a good car to go out as a couple. He booked a really nice car with a driver for me so I could go do my shopping. Everytime his mom asks him over the phone .. is there something you want from Pakistan.. he always says... buy something for my wife.
What I do... Wake up every morning with him and make him fresh lunch for work. He wakes up super early to be at work on time. When he is on call, I bring lunch to his workplace and we sit and eat together at the hospital. I do more for his family then for my own family. I told my parents that their visit will have to wait, because I want his parents to visit and live with us first.