What Could Have been?

It has been little over 9 months since my brother passed away on August 1st 2004. The past few days have been very difficult for me. I find myself thinking about him all the time. I have tried reading Quran, duas etc, but I just cannot get his picture out of my head. Speaking of which (picture), here are few of his very last pictures.

[thumb=H]DSC00445_111865_5397022.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]DSC00427_111865_3898093.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]DSC00222_111865_7914423.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]DSC00094_111865_7893682.JPG[/thumb]

May Allah grant him Jannah and give my family sabr-e-jamil. Ameen.

Re: What Could Have been?

MAy allah grant him jannat n may he give u, ur family, his friends sabr to cope with an enourmous loss in their life. Ameen.

May Allah grant this young soul a beautiful place in heaven, Ameen. Kaleem, our prayers are with you :flower1:

ALLAH app kay bhai ko Janat-e-firdos mai jhaga ata farmaie or app logo ko sabar karnay ke tofeeq da * AMEEN * :flower1:

:(

His face looks a lot like my cousin (maamoon's son) who also passed away in his mid twenties in an accident (motorbike) in Karachi in 1998.

My cousin was considered one of the most handsome guys in our family. He was also one of the best body builders in Karachi. And he was an excellent person with a really exceptional sense of humor.

May Allah grant your brother a place in Jannah and may Allah give you and your family peace. Aameen.

Its never easy to cope with such a loss and it takes a long long time, I can see that after looking at my cousin's family. Allah will give you sabar though inshallah.

Its always sad to see someone in their prime years pass away …im very sorry kaleem.may Allah grant him janat and u and ur family comfort :alhamd:

May ALLAH give him the best of JANNAH and may ALLAH S.W.T. Give you and your family patience and comfort... thats really sad brother.. only time can heal your soul..

Inna Lillah Wa Inna Ilayhi LaRajioun
..... Allah Taala Marhoom ki Magfirat farmayye....Aameen
kya main jaan sakti hon kay innko kya howa tha..??

Kaleem bhai, every time i read your posts about the loss of your brother, it hurts so much! :( and i didnt even know him. If i can be so hurt, how must you and your family be dealing iwth it, i dont know! May Allah grant him jannah an sabar to your and your family, Ameen.

^ ameen.

MaY Allah grant him jannat ..

kaleem our thoughts and prayers are with you.

Your brother was so handsome mashAllah. Kaleem I hope you and your family do get through this. It can't be easy at all, continue reading and praying for his maghfirat. I don't know if you read a post of mine in Life 1, where a little boy had a dream about his grandfather and how his grandfather assured him that he was in Jannat and that each time we pray for those who have passed on, they receive a better placement in Jannat.

You must miss him a lot, do you have other siblings?

Allah inhen JAnnat Naseeb karen aur inke ghar walon ko sabar ata farmayen. Ameen

:(
Such a handsome boy, such a tragic death. Heart wrenching. May Allah grant you the strength to deal with the loss and him a place in heaven.

kaleem one of my cousins died in a motor bike accident in his mid 20's , his family has started a website (MSN..etc) in his memory, they have posted pics and many other th9ings. all the family are members of the website . It keeps them busy and occupied and they can always keep him alive in the cyber world..

give it a try man.

truly to Allah we belong and to him we shall return. May Allah grant him the highest rank in Jannah with our beloved nabi (allah bless him and give him peace) and forgive him for his sins.

May Allah grant your family patience and strength and make this a means for all of you to become closer to Him.

can i ask what happened to your brother?

May Allah swt give you strength to cope with such a huge loss. May Allah swt forgive his sins and grant your brother Jannah.

It might be a good idea to establish a mini-charity type of program in your brother's name. It might help you and your family to deal with the loss.

Mout i or lay gai.

Comfort after sorrow :flower1:

Pray for him...its the best thing u can do :)