What are YOU Sporting this Eid?

Okay, Ladies and Gentlemen, its that time of the year again where you can post up pics of your Eid ka Jora!!!

I know the upload button isn’t working, but maybe you can post links or post up a .jpg?

Please make this a sticky, mods. Thanks!

Hai, Allah, I don’t know what I am wearing this Eid. :o

I’ll post pics of my jora as soon as I see 25 people here post up their pics.

TWENTY-FIVE! (That’s motivation, I hope).

Re: What are YOU Sporting this Eid?

I got this cute kurta from Strawberry’s, i’ts knee length with slight embroidery. I will try to find a pair of matching slacks and duputta to wear with it. I know it’s very simple and kinda ghetto compared to everyone else (esp my cousins who will get htier hair done and dress like they’re going to a shaadi) but I don’t feel upto wearing something too dressy or fancy. :halo:

shadi season is on ...so i ll have to sacrifice Eid ka jora and wear some shadiyon wala jora on Eid

i dont wanna dress up all pretty coz my mommy lefttttttttttt meeeeeeeeee :crying:
n all my friends r in ct…not in stupid tx :crying:

but if i do…i’ll be wearing chooridaar. white kameez with orangish peechish kaam and an orangish peechish chooirdaar pajaama. its REAL cute. :slight_smile:

eid will truely suck this year :frowning:

awwwwwww chuppiiiiiii.:hug: .kinni pyari lago gi tum ..:wink: …paru se dress mai.:kiss: …mujhay zaroor dikhana :love: ..mai bhi pics bhejun gi tumhain..theek:D …

i havent got a clue really. i usually wear whatever i have been sent frm pak every decem as dad goes and older sis lives there but cos of the wedding season i have worn the new ones and i dont feel like wearing any of them., but my cousin just recently sent me mayflair wali shalwar kameez type suit cloth is jhanwar from kch so possibly gna wear that. its kind of different from what i usually wear as i find lhr and kch fashion to be totally different. does anyone agree/disagree?

What's mayflair?

i thought this eid would suck since my jaani grandma,abba, maa were all back in pak and not only do they make eid wonderful, but the rest of the family also treats us nice when your parents are around lol.
oh well now that maa is back, there will be loads n loads of dinner/eid parties to attend…:slight_smile: and my uncles and aunties will all be huggy huggy!
i just got loads n loads of dresses from pak so i just have to choose :snooty: i even got mehendi but i dunno how to put it on so ill be taking it to Jackson heights with me so the smelly lady can put it on me.
uss se yaad aya…anyone up for going out on chaand raat to Jackson heights for mehendi/churian n all? i am willing to share my mehendi with you…:slight_smile: usually there will be some friends of mine and one cousin but the more the better!

Black velvet suit I picked up from Karachi earlier this year. It has colourful bead work on it … with a massive dupatta. The suit is a bit big for me, but I don’t mind. I can’t wait to wear it. :rotato:

Descriptions don’t count in the 25 mark. :snooty:

star of david. :p

thats what i said when my cousin dscribed it to me similar to patyla but not quite that . hard to explain . dont know how to post pics so wud show u other wise lol

^^I see. :)

I might wear my mom’s old lehnga it’s purple and blue/teal and it’s got mirrors on it and it’s from India so the shirt is like the high short-shirt so my mom said she’ll try to fix it before eid.

If not, I’m screwed. :bummer:

i think i’m wearing a dark green gharara. i’d post pics if they’d just fix the link. :snooty:

im nvr up 2 wearing anything fancy or dressy on eid…i just like to wear something comfortable and stylish.

Isn't it recommended that we wear something new and we're encouraged to dress up for eid???

Nowadays i feel kinda foolish for dressing up so much on eid, when i'm only gonna stay home.. of course i wear somethign nice, and look presentable and nice, but c most of my outfits r wedding type... heavy kaam walay, and I just feel weird wearing em if i'm only staying home. on Eid, everyone comes to our house for a bit and tey go off to parties or other ppls house or davats.. we're the ones who stay home :(

i think you are just suppose to shower and wear something clean. doesnt have to be new or dressy.

sara
tum kyon nahi jati parties/dawats mai?

I never get invited :(