what r the signs and when will it be?
The most abvious sign of QayaMat is that it comes on every person in his life time. When you die every thing dies with you, that the end of the world.
the rest is all stories....
well said Minimi
the real ayamat signs r heaps and could be found in diff hadith books.......
Most of these signs were given by prophet (pbuh) and Imams (as)........
well one of them is also the occurence of Dajjal and Hazrat Eesa to come and defeat Dajjal and the whole world to become muslim. this will all happen 40 years before Qayamat
Whatever , but Hazrat Essa's return is given in the Book as the sign of the Qayamah and is the obvious sign.
Assalam-o-alekum,
Its a very important issue that u raised a girl from quresh. Good question.
There are some signs of Qiyamat that are hatami (will happen for sure). Before Qiyamat though, there is a very important era for all the Muslims around the world and that time itself is an indication of Qiyamat. There will be a true Islamic Government of honest and pious Muslims in the world led by Imam Mehdi (a.s) as mentioned by our dear Prophet (s.a.w.w.). This event will happen for sure (hatami)before qiyamat.
There are some events that have been indicated in Ahadith that will happen before the "re-appearance of Imam Mehdi (a.s) and Hazrat Essa (a.s)." Some of these are:
1)Nuzul-ul-bala (aasman sey balaoon ka nuzul, in the form of Hurricanes, acid rain, drought, earthquakes, tornadoes, etc).
2) Obscenity (bayhayaee) will be very common (you can see it everywhere these days, its a terrible scene)
3) Guys will resemble girls (shaving the beard, having the earing, having long fashionable hair, breast transplant, and several other weird things that guys do all come in this category)
4) Girls will resemble guys (girls with short hair)
5) Men will depend on "Men" and Women will depend on "Women" for their desires (we see alot of these psychos these days)
6) The war between the two jamaats of ajam and their killing each other ( The war between Abbasids Caliphs).
7) The shahadat (killing) of nafs-e-zakiyyah (a pious syed from the heirs of Prophet Mohammed s.a.w.w will be murdered in Arabian peninsuala.
8) The rise of Yemani from Yemen and rise of Sufyani from Syria and their fight that will cost thousands and thousands of innocent lives.
9) The rise of Kana dajjal {the person who'll claim to be god and will have only one eye. His followers will be mainly the Munafiqs and Jews. His main tools to attract ahle-Imaan will be Food, Best Music of that time, and Naked ladies. He will promise a heaven for whoever come with him but in "Actuality his (dajjal's) heaven will be the HELL".}
10) Then Imam Mehdi (a.s) will reappear and "every human being on earth will hear a nida-e-aasmani (voice from the skies) calling upon people that the "Promised Mehdi (a.s)" has appeared. Imam Mehdi (a.s) will reappear in Mecca in front of Kaaba. Imam Mehdi (a.s.) will lead the prayers and Hazrat Esa (a.s) will pray behind him. There will be a small group of people who will join Him right away. They will be 313 (just like there were 313 sahaba in Badr). Then all the virtous and pious people will join his army. Imam Mehdi ( a.s.) alongwith Hazrat Esa(a.s) will fight against Dajjal and kill him.
These were the most authentic events that will happen before Qiyamat.
May Allah gives us a chance to be his obedient servant and keep us away from the shar (filth) of Dajjal and gives us taufeeq to be in the Army Of Imam Mehdi (a.s)
Tears,
Humble.
Assalam-o-alekum again,
Some other signs that will happen before the reappearance of Imam Mehdi (a.s) are as follows:
1)Sun will come very close to earth (not necessarily meaning the Sun itself will come close, meaning there will be tremendous heat. The breaking of Ozone layer is another factor involved here.)
2) The kasrat ( a large number) of Munafiqs.
3) The qillat (less number) of Ahle-eeman.
4) The sins will be commited publicly and not considered sins (e.g: rape, murder, gheebat, lies, riyah)
5) Zameen tang ho jaey gee ( the meaning mentioned in tafaseers is that the distance from one end of world to another will be covered in a very short time).
Allah hafiz,
Humble
The strange thing is that each monotheist religion went ahead in explaining the signs (Predicting) of the end of the world. If you go through them you will find one thing common. That is the space factor related to those signs. These signs are never global but are directly related to the places where they where predicted. For Judaism it was Yurushlam, for Christianity its the neighboring area and for Islam its the Arabian Peninsula. Its not that I am blaming the monotheist religions, even the predictions of the end of the “world” by Zerthust in Persia where related to Persia. To give you a newer example Nastrodumes predicted about the events in Europe, with special emphasis on France. Everything related to France, because when he predicted he was in France.
The second most obvious and common sign of the end of the “World” is the 1000 years of prosperity by each and every religion, important to mention here is that even the Egyptians 4300 years ago predicted this 1000 years of prosperity.
Its is an interesting point but Yes, most of the events will occur in the Middle East. There is not that much discussed about europe or America in Ahadith. Maybe, and its again maybe, they will get destroyed by natural disaster or maybe another revolution against capitalism, just like the one against communism.
Allah hafiz,
Humble
I heard this one:
When the Beduins (of Arabia) leave the deserts and start living in the cities...
Aisa sirf main ne suna hai...
...aur bhayya, kaise ho?
there is quit a few but here is some that i read today
1) ppl will raise Dogs rather then their own kid(something happening all over the world)
2) man and woman will have sex and public while other will walk away without saying anything(already happening)
3)widespread of scary disease
4)ppl will raise their voices in masjed
5)Kids will have a gathering but their own
fathers wont be invited
6) music,dancing,drinking
I remember reading an article about the Dajjal (Anti-Christ)
Did you know that the Dajjal is alive and chained up on a remote Island on this earth?
He is not a man, but will be released from his chains when the time is right. This time will be when the Muslims of this world will be strong.. He will be the leader of the Jews and will be a very powerful leader.
Hazrat Isa will come down on the day of judgement and slay the Dajjal on Mount Arafat (In Israel)...
Did you also know that the Jews have built an Army base on Mount Arafat?? Makes you think doesn't it?
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif
Is this Mount"Yasir" Araft, the one which will be locatd in Israel…
Guys stop making them up
I read somewhere that Dajjal will be slain by Isa (a.s) in Lud. Lud has a big airport and is in Israel.
Humble:
You are right. All the signs of the Day of Judgment are noted in Hadith.
There are a few more signs that you guys missed. Such as "The Smoke". This is also mentioned in the Quran. This Smoke is supposed to cover a vast area of the world.
There will also be Gog and Magog. These are two groups of people who will take over the world and kill innocent people and destroy things. These people will be very large in numbers. This will be during the time of Isa (a.s) also. Then Isa (a.s) will pray to Allah to get rid if them. Then Allah will send help from heaven and kill Gog and Magog. When the people of Gog and Magog die their rotting dead bodies will be all over the world. Allah will then send down rehmat ki barish which will wash away all of the filth.
When Hazrat Isa (a.s) and Hazrat Imam Mehdi return, they will bring back the truth, rid of evil, and restore Islam to its former glory.
[This message has been edited by Shakir75 (edited September 07, 2000).]
Minime: I was trying to remember the article that I read. Apologies if some of the details were wrong!
Hazrat Isa will slay the Dajjal though..
Assalam-o-alekum,
Thank you brother Shakir and cool dude and others for the input here. Your point about "Smoke" is a significant one. Maybe its the polluted air covering most parts of the world. And Yes, Dajjal will be killed but not by Hazrat Esa (a.s). Hazrat Esa (a.s) will be in the army of Imam Mehdi (a.s) and Imam Mehdi (a.s) will kill the Dajjal.
Your brother,
Humble.
It’s a very strong human desire to be judged collectively in this world which is full of inequality. Since the judgement day scenarios are the perfect solutions of this inequality. It’s very common among all religions.
Since the target is to rule the world for 1000 years before the “world” ends. All the signs and predictions from all religions are the same. The underlying principle of all religions is to overcome all other forms of believes And/or to be in position to overcome. It’s logical for religions to assume either of the two positions and desire for the other.
“Utopia” does this ring any bell...
Minimi,
I disagree with that. The true message of Islam as given by Prophet Mohammed (s.a.w.w) is NOT to kill and rule. It is to live a normal life and help others and focus on the world hereafter. Whatever a person does in this world, he/ she will have to answer them on the day of judgement. You and me are human and humans make mistakes. Thats why, we cant judge other people 100% correct. Allah (God) is the best judge and HE is aadil, therefore, he has the ability to judge us. Thats why we all believe in Qiyamat (end of world) and then the day of judgement after that.
And let me ask you this :"So what do u think is the purpose of our creation? Why are we here? Just to eat and sleep and have kids? Is that all? If thats all then life is meaningless. There is alot more to life than that. "
Humble.
Assalam-Alaikum,
Brother Humble, I cannot find anything in the Quran which refers to Imam Mehdi. I've found the following regarding Hazrat Isa:
*[43:61]
61. And he 'Iesa (Jesus), son of Maryam (Mary)] shall be a known sign for (the coming of) the Hour (Day of Resurrection) *. Therefore have no doubt concerning it (i.e. the Day of Resurrection). And follow Me (Allah) (i.e. be obedient to Allah and do what He orders you to do, O mankind)! This is the Straight Path (of Islamic Monotheism, leading to Allah and to His Paradise). *
Where in Quran does it mention Imam Mehdi?
Jazakallah*