Yes. Night shift is a definite no-no in my family. Does not matter how decent the job is.
Since I am looking for a job, and I do come across job openings with night shift - it gets tempting since it's a step forward to make my career again... but hubby does not want me to.
(it's very nice of him - cause I know I would accept the job - but I would be scared outta my mind being alone there)
It is alln dependent on the relationship between the husband and wife I would say...and what their priorities are at the moment. If the couple have kids then there are certain jobs that may be harder to do. I would say really dependent on their relatonship.:)
NJ:
Working at night for a long time can make negative effect on health and looks, not to mention other social problems. If one can avoid then its better.
Many places offer worse time for new workers/employees. As they get more senior, and they know people up top, they can be moved to day time job.
NJ:
Working at night for a long time can make negative effect on health and looks, not to mention other social problems. If one can avoid then its better.
Many places offer worse time for new workers/employees. As they get more senior, and they know people up top, they can be moved to day time job.
yes I am aware of the negative effects... but since I had taken last 5 years off for my kids - I need to break in somehow.
Resumes don't look good with such long gaps.. so I would manage to work for 3 months and then update my resume and RUN as fast as I could - if I found an alternative.
yes I am aware of the negative effects... but since I had taken last 5 years off for my kids - I need to break in somehow.
Resumes don't look good with such long gaps.. so I would manage to work for 3 months and then update my resume and RUN as fast as I could - if I found an alternative.
Good plan. Wishing your success.
But I woud not hire someone if I find out that the person is just there to improve resume. You know what I mean....
Who knows they may just change your timing and hence no need to tell them upfront you are in for daytime job in future.
anything that I am willing to take on, I will be happy with my wife to take on too. I dont believe on double standards or unjustified advantages to male or female
I am going to have my wife box. That will be cool.
My wife wont be working at a place where women are not respected.
And when I say respect i mean in real terms. Respect from heart.
Not respect implemented by law.
^ I dont think ive ever worked in a place where women arent respected. Sure, ive had clients who may undermine my abilities, but never any co-workers...
My wife wont be working at a place where women are not respected.
And when I say respect i mean in real terms. Respect from heart.
Not respect implemented by law.
Some men may have problem their wives working as nurse, waiters, massues or secretary. But I have seen women Taxi drivers. Desi women. Some were actually single.
Men in general have no problem if wives work as doctors, engineers, lawyers, teachers etc.
There are so many men who mary a professional and don't let them work or don't encourage them to pursue their career. Why mary with a professional then? Waste of professional talent.
most of these men marry with professionals just to have "professional wife" as a feather in their cap or a badge on their pocket and nothing else on the other hand I do know many professionally educated girls saying "yaar main tu aaram karoon kee/ker rahee hoon ...kis zarorat hai ________ is getting paid well"
I dont agree with that, at least not in all cases. Sometimes, its a great comfort to both the husband and the wife that if something happens to the husband, the wife would be able to earn a good living for herself and any children without having to rely on other family or a new husband for support.