What are the BASIC NEEDS of a wife?

Re: What are the BASIC NEEDS of a wife?

Are you the same person you were five years ago? :-) People change. Some for the better and some for the worse.

Okay, then why not just divorce her?

I think its just jealousy on the part of wife. She feels that if the husband can spend money on his parents why just can’t she have some fun, coz she might be feeling that she does more for her than his parents (at present) and in this process, she will bankrupt her husband.

If a wife's money is hers then a husbands' is also his...someone said something about a wife's money is all hers, but her husband's money is the FAMILY's...i don't agree with that. The wife's money is her husband's also, and vice-versa. If we are talking about BASIC needs, then extravagant things don't come under that. Of course, depending on income, most of us can splurge and shud spend a little on our spouses (both man and woman). I think sometimes, some women ask for too much honestly. And btw, how on earth r gifts considered a BASIC NEED in a marriage? Unless the gift is like bread or a hoover i duno how it's fits as a need. Sure we deserve to get presents on special occasions, but we shudn't go into marriage expecting presents all the time, and demanding that they r a need! Those r WANTS, not needs. Also, the amount u spend whether it's one pound or a hundred pounds, shudn't matter...u shudn't have to buy each other's love, it's the thought that counts. Presents r nice on some occasions, but we shudn't get too greedy. Now if it's something that affects ur health, sure if u don't have the funds ur hubby shud buy it for u. And if u can buy it urself (providing u work) then that's good too. Those husbands that only spend on themselves, that i don't agree with. It's wrong just like when wives only spend on themselves. I think, who ever has it at the time needed, shud pay for it...no use squabbling over these issues.

As far as the original question goes...the answer to me is, they r the same as the basic needs of a husband...bcos there r a few basic needs of every human, so i think u can apply that in a marriage also. Just look at Maslow's hierachy of needs: 1) Biological/Physiological needs (food/drink, shelter, warmth, air, sex, sleep etc.)...2) Safety needs (protection from various things)...3) Belonginess and Love needs (work, family, love, affection, relationships)...4) Esteem needs (self-esteem, independence, status, responsibility etc.)...and 5) Self-actualisation needs (personal growth, self-fulfillment, potential, experiences etc.)...his theory goes for all ppl i think.

i would say a wife's basic need is just her hubby's love,attention,support and confidence in her.

The wife's money is her husband's also, and vice-versa.

Not this wife's money.

You can win your wife from sweet speech, friendliness (like you know spending time together, umm spread to her good news, remember your good times together)Games and Distraction(joking around, playing different games), Assistance in the House hold
Giving her the feeling that her opionin is important to you..............and husband should also SMELL good ....they should be looking good...lol

i think that bhabi needs to work for only 1 month - aqal thakane ajaey gi.

Beleive me many women are not satisfied with all the above, coz they soon get used to them and take these as granted.

Well, thats something very subjective.
Women will complain of being ignored, even if you ignore their opinion in one out of 10 things. They will remind you of 5 things that husband did not do for them over the last one year and forget the 95 that he did.

Relationships need to be build and nurtured, not all people know how to do so.

enlighten us. :slight_smile:

Its not about the basic needs of women but those of men. Fulfilling more than just ur wife's basic needs will guarantee the fulfillment of atleast your own basic needs :D Tough luck guys.

lol …thats totally different topic. As this is one of the TANA that “AAP TU SAREY DIN OFFICE MAIN MAZEY URATEY HAIN AUR MAIN YAHAAN GHAR MAIN BACHEY KO SAMBHALTEE HOON”…!!! :rolleyes: @ mazey uratey hain

ofcourse DC, look at u, ur at GS all day chit chatting. Mazay nahi tau aur kya hei?

thats just a shame. if my husband earned money and spent it on himself rather than spending it on me, or at least 3/4 of it on me, i would be mad