ISLAMABAD: PML-N has said any foreign operation inside Pakistan territory is a serious blow to our national sovereignty adding it is sole right of our national institutions only to take any action on country’s soil.
PML-N said this in its policy statement issued here Monday in connection with Osama Bin Laden killing.
PML-N condemns strongly terrorism in all its forms and manifestations; statement said adding war against terrorism started following the tragic incident of 9/11. Thousands of innocent Pakistani citizens fell victim to terror acts and suicide bomb attacks, it stated.
The statement stressed that there was need to evolve a new strategy to ensure lasting peace in the region following the killing of Osama Bin Laden. PML-N reiterates its resolve to salvage the country from terrorism and extremism besides transforming Pakistan into a peaceful, developed and welfare state as envisioned by Quaid-d- Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah, statement asserted.
Re: What are other so-called Pakistani political leaders saying?
I would like to know what Altaf Hussein said on OBL issue? I didn't read any comments from him, Nawaz Sharif, Shahbaz Sharif, Aitzaz Ahsan etc?
Do they have what it takes to make a statement or take a stand? or do they even know what this whole "fighting" is about?
Before they say anything, it is the responsibility of Kiani and Shuja Pasha to give statement on this issue. Why they are afraid to talk, do din se in ki bolti band hay kyon?
It is responsibility of everyone including PM, President as well military and intelligence agencies to explain what/how and why it happened? and equally important for other political leadership to criticize/talk about such an important issue and tell nation whats their take on it.
Here is Kiyani’s statement, though not sufficient in my opinion, he needs to come clean whether army really knew about the operation and if it didn’t know then how 4 foreign helicopters entered country, performed an operation for 40 minutes in middle of its ‘backyard’ and flew back.
Before they say anything, it is the responsibility of Kiani and Shuja Pasha to give statement on this issue. Why they are afraid to talk, do din se in ki bolti band hay kyon?
I am still looking them targeting politicians.
They kill one which they think can talk.
Ik has given statement. Enjoy that.
Will you allow me to use the words for him which many here often use for others.
According to the grapevine, Zardari and co. were drunk following a celebratory dinner over the PPP/PMLQ tie up to pass the budget while the whole crisis was unfolding. His minions had to scuttle together to get a meaningless op-ed piece published in the Washington Times and a press release only came through 48 hours after the incident. Utter ineptness.
Aur Rangeela charas pee kar kisi say qeemat wasool kar raha ho ga.
When IK was meeting it was very good Q league, When Zaradari did the same it is bad.
I tell you some more, I heard my self.
One asked IK that why you are happy with MQM now.
He said that the gave good statements about Raymond and drones so now they are Ok.
Ha ha ha
What a politician.Yahya , Zardari,aur Mush say bhi ten times down.
^^ Why do you have the KFC chicken in your avatar?
It is a sad story, On wheel chair it is my total disable son.
I started my internet for him, I have to pass my night on duty with him.
No connection with KFC.
Altaf bhai has requested a gol maiz conference including every political and religious party along with ISI chief and army chief, as well give an apology to pakistani nation by the rulers and security apparatus!
You do know that it all took place like 100 meters from PMA? If PA couldn't do anything what did you expect Zardari & Co to do?
Fine. No one can do their job -- the politicians cannot, the army cannot either. The difference is, the public VOTES the politicians in to PERFORM. If they cannot deliver, RESIGN.
This was failure of intelligence or worse the ISI was hiding Bin Laden, and govt is asked to resign? Why? Army, ISI and jihadis have been bed for 30 years now, and they are the reason why Pakistan is in total mess today.
these "PTI" followers can't understand the logic. Bunda pouchey... amerikan mareein gey tu uncle inqalaab kesey aye ga... .kesey aye ga..