What age (did/do) you (have/want) children?

Re: What age (did/do) you (have/want) children?

aaliyah bhai..comeon :bummer: one like me and one like u :@:
prettyy pleaseee :@:

hehehehehe....dekh lenge na ke Allah mia kya denge...wohi tho hoga jo Allah chaahega :)

I wouldn't expect any guy (especially young guys) to have the desire to have kids, particularly if they're not married. Women just tend to be more caring and maternal... like I said, the "perfect life" to women usually includes the perfect family. Maybe to young guys a perfect life means a career, money, cars, etc. The fatherly feelings usually don't kick in until after he has a child. You're right, that maybe the perfect life can stop at just a good husband and a beautiful house. But like I said, most women just have that motherly feeling in them. Even if they have a good husband, they want to expand their family, have kids with that husband and watch them grow up. Those who aren't suited to be parents shouldn't have kids. And no one should have kids due to pressure from crazy uncles and aunties.

Edit- Just wanted to add that not all girls think about having kids. I have friends, although they are non-desis, who don't want kids and would prefer having just a husband and pets.

NOW!!!

yesterday!!!

But then you got to have their mom in your life too :nono:

:cb: true true :hugz:

a year or two aftr my marriage

As a teacher who has worked with students from preschool to middle school (ages 4-16)...it's one thing to have the desire to have kids....and another to actually raise them.

I enjoy teaching my students, but there have been many times....when I breathe a sigh of relief during dismissal time and I think to myself "Phew...I only have to deal with them 5 days a week and then I go home....without seeing one of them there waiting for me."

Kids are a HUGE responsibility. I think sometimes us women see babies and we think "Aaaw, I want one of those"......but those adorable roly-poly babies grow up. And raising them requires a lot of patience, time, sacrifice, and understanding (especially during the adolescent stage where they can become super frustrating).

We all have a different kismat. What worked for one person may not for another. We can't assume that we'll get married at the same age as our parents/relatives/friends/. I know of two women who got married at 18....and although they had kids in their 20s and 30s...they wished they had waited for marriage. I'm not saying that all young mothers feel or felt this way. What I'm trying to say is that sometimes we see someone and assume that their life is perfect or so much fun. Or maybe that person makes it appear as though their life is easy or a breeze to handle.....but in reality it could require a lot of work and a ton of emotional energy.

We all have our goals about how we want to achieve something by a certain time period. And sometimes we get what we want. But ultimately, our time schedule (for marriage, babies, ANYTHING) may not coincide with Allah's time schedule. And I think that's a good reminder.....because it can prevent us from feeling frustrated when things may not go according to our plans.

yeah, you're very right. I think Im going to use this as my facebook quote!that is such a good quote!

true:k:

after I have accomplished the goals that would be easier/ more enjoyable post children, after that...let the terror begin.

:D:D:D

Yesterday.

I wanted to have kids since I was 16 . Every year I use to think that may be next year . But nooops . Things never happen when I want them to be . Story of my life :bummer:

Keep your babies away from Namaan if you don’t want him to run off with them!

It is natural instict for females. If it is lacking in a woman then there is a need for some concern.

And this is called 'Baapta"…:smiley:

Ab Shaadi Kar Hi Lo Namaan…GS Ki Baraat Le Ker Jaana!

What age (did/do) you (have/want) children?

Why/how should we/they tell/give you the answer/reply?

You two need to talk and figure it out for me . :blush:

We both are saying the same thing.

I think she is saying make your own babies and I agree…:hehe:

babies r not made … u pray really hard and a stork delivers them hmph