What about women watching/reading porn?

Diwana:
I can't confirm if it amount is equal but quite a lot and by many high and low, so yes that's exactly what I am saying. You should come out of your little bubble, there's a whole world out there.

Oops, double posts.

Re: What about women watching/reading porn?

Very dirty mind. tch tch tch..

Your mind wanders in strange places.

Not really. After having reread my post, I feel I shouldn't have called my thought strange. The only thing strange about it was the timing in that it occurred so suddenly during dinner last night. But, I don't think the thought itself is strange; it's a sochne wali baat. The above scenarios are not impossible; there are people out there who have been through them. While watching porn may not be considered a big enough deal to strain/end a marriage, but if it produces a greater feeling of shame in people even in countries where the business is booming.....then it can't be all that right. One can dismiss it or brush it off citing reasons such as natural desire/wiring and prevalence, but despite these reasons....if it still produces inner feelings of shame or guilt....it ain't too kosher.

The answer is simple

If guys can watch porn then women can aswell.It is that simple.

ABER(but)

I consider it a bad habit both for men and women and must be avoided by all means :P (impossible though) as it has dire consequences.

For married people=Why porn?? lol

Porn for most people is an alternative to sex..For the young unmarried boys who cant contain the urge,i see no reason for married couples to watch em during prime time lol.

If I cause you frustration then see a shrink. Search for a peer baba. Wear a taveez.

Seriously,

Get over the obsession of me.

Now go play, kids like you don't speak when adults talk.

You do realize the thread is not about me and you and you are derailing it.

Its not like you can't confirm, politicians by number can never be equal to those who are the biggest consumers of porn. You do need to think logically. Politicians in general also do not represent educated' class. Most of them become higher level politicians becuase of their long term affiliation with a party. Many of them can not even write their own speech.

The link was of a survey and not someone's opinion. Read again.

Survey was done with one or more hypotheses and the results were discussed.

I am glad you understood celebrities do not really represent 'educated class' and there is no uniform acceptance of porn among people of west as you implied earlier.

Lastly, I wonder who is offended. Porn lovers or people with ghetto mentality despite my disclaimer above. ;)

May be or may be not.

But what is being reported in changing sexual behaviors of people including women due to porn. A survey in US revealed 40% of women surveyed had experimented in backdoor sex, a number lot higher than few decades ago.

Similarly nature of teenage sexual encounters are changing.

^Has it ever been demonstrated this is due to porn and not other factors, such as the changing of social mores and increased acceptance of certain sexual behaviours? It would be interesting to find out whether porn actually influences sexual behaviour on a large scale and to what extent.

Interestingly, a survey from The Guardian from a couple of months back found that a certain percentage (but not all) of women who read 50 Shades of Grey stated that reading the book inspired them to experiment or consider experimenting with S&M.

It has been shown to influence sexual behaviour and increased willingness to experiment.

I have answer, but that will need a whole new thread and line of discussion.

All of those factors play their parts.

Yes.

Spare me the diwanagi.

LOL!!

Sorry diwana bhai. Damaghi halat sirf apki theek nahi hai.

Allah ap kay risthedaaro per reham farmaye.

Seriously diwana what country or world do you live in? The only one who believes what your saying is yourself. You seem to be quite an expert on the topic surrounding this thread quoting personal essays and such. You quoted an essay from 123helpme.com. It's equal to the information found on Wikipedia. It's hilarious that you consider it factual information. And just for the sake of the argument, no politicians here are actually educated, regardless of whether or not you agree with their political beliefs, this is not Pakistan where you can become the prime minister just because you were married to a former one. I also did not compare them, you completely missed the point in regards to your "higher class" argument. Ghetto mentality has nothing to do with porn, it's bit of a racists term. I think you live in Pakistan so you wouldn't know about that. Again, come out of your bubble, you don't seem to have a clue.

I was not going to criticize you RVji.

S_S: Sorry your repetition of same argument is useless. :)

Cough Cough: I am hoping someday you will grow up and be mature. IA!

this is like calling in a bomb threat. :teary1:

For you, of course it is. :) Its like beating a dead horse. Carry on with your copying and pasting of "surveys" from 123helpme. It's top notch education. The narrow minded behavior displayed in your posts is what is so wrong with our people.