western desis vs eastern desis

*Originally posted by custardeclair: *
changez_like:

I brush before most of the time and after always.

Do you take your brush to the office too?

I know someone who does. She eats at work.

I have seen people brushing their teeth at work, but not me yet... I think they like the smell of our food ;) j/k

This is height of generalization but it is fun

Eastern desi has lots of time on his hands
Western desi doesn’t have time for even a hand (no pun)

Eastern desi spends his entire life on his dad’s ass
Western desi spends his entire life with his dad’s ass

Eastern desi girl is a gossipy-clever-good looking bitch
Western desi girl is intelligent & smart but remains a bitch
(Disclaimer-bitch is used as a complement - phew)

Eastern desi boy always has a dukhi story to share
Western desi boy always has a desperation story to narrate

Eastern desi thinks he knows it all but sighz he hasn’t seen it all
Western desi claims he has seen it all but sighz he doesn’t know it all

Eastern desi girl knows how to wear desi clothes but her jean has never complimented her arse
Western desi girl knows how to pull a jean but has always struggled with a naRa/nala

And drum rolls for the last one
Eastern and Western desies are poor ‘desies’ after all. :-p

BoSS kyun maut kay moonh may haath day raha haiy :D

Western desis are sexy
Eastern desis are sexier

:biggrin:?ﻱﺍ ﺎﻳﺎﭘ ﺎﻟﻭﺭ ﻰﮐ ﻲﻬﺗﺍ ﻢﮔ ﻰﭼ

Eastern Desi sales man: (clings on to you like a shadow as you enter his store)oh! o.k you want item A, i also have B,C,D,E,F,G,H....... i grAntee this is best quality you can get, it is durable see (twists, turns and tosses the merchandise), and we only have won peece left (hundereds of unsold items lying in the storage), you will not find this any where (you will find it in every store in that locality). o.k for you special discount, take if for $20 instead of $100... o.k wait... take it for $10.... wait.. dont go ... take it for $5 ..... wait.....

Western Desi sales man: howz it going? can i help you gys find any thing?

:rotfl: :biggthumb

soooo trueee :rotfl:

it all starts when u r walking down the aisles of the market…

all the dukaandaarz r like baji idhar aayein hamaray pass latesss desayn aayay hayn baji yahan bhee dekhein :hehe:

and then when u actually go to a shop…

baji aap bethein toh sahi kharay kharay kya samaj ayay ga..ye dekhein ye print naya aya hay markeet mein kisi ke paas nahee milay ga…ye naheen psand aya? aur colors bhee hayn chotay oopar se woh thaan nikaalna…

and then bargaining endlessly and finally when u decide on the price..

baaji aap poori maarkeet ghoom layn aakhir mein aap mere paas hi aayein ge aisa maal poori maarkkeet mein naheen milay ga…

and then when u r finally buying it…

baji siraf aap kee khaatir itnay kam daam mein baych raha hoon koi kamai naheen hae hamari par umeed hae aap dubara aayein gee ye leyn hamara card :biggrin:

shopping in pak is sooooooooooooo much fun :hehe:

*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *
Eastern Desis invite you to a barbecue and roast a lamb in your honour
Western Desis invite you to a barbecue and tell you to bring that halal meat of yours with you

This I have seen. .

Thank goodness our family has managed to keep that old, albeit illogical yet generous spirit alive... at least in my generation.

Dont know about the next. .

when talking long distance on the phone, eastern desis yell their lungs out on the phone hoping their yelling would be useful since theyre talking to someone half a world away

western desis email

Re: western desis vs eastern desis

*Originally posted by cHEeGUm: *
ill start:
western desis know how to follow instructions
eastern desis dont.

is it because eastern desis have a mind of their own...and they are ones who make the western desis follow instructions???!!! ??? ;) :D
jokes aside well... i think that east ho ya west DESIS are the best!!!
what say you???

Re: Re: western desis vs eastern desis

*Originally posted by Aparna_Dogra: *
DESIS are the best!!!
what say you???

Not always ;)

i think eastern and western desis are both unique in their own way...

western desis have it harder though.. we grow up in the west.. and have to balance both our eastern and western cultures together.. some fail and fall flat on their faces.. and their parents are blamed for not bringing up their kids properly.. some are quite cultured.. and are labelled paindus... its a lose lose situation..

if a western desi can balance both things.. its excellent..

the problem i found is... and i dont think im ever gonna find a solution is that... when ur in the west.. hardly anyone accepts u as an American, Australia or Brit.. they stil ask.. where u from? even if u been living in the country longer than they been born.. and when u go back to ur 'homeland' (pakistan, india, bangladesh).. they call u angrez...

where is home?? i dont know..

*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
Thats why they have a 'C' in ABCD.

hmm im not confused... i know what i am.. lekin its just when i go back to pakistan.. i find it hard

are u an ABCD? :)

*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
i think eastern and western desis are both unique in their own way...

western desis have it harder though.. we grow up in the west.. and have to balance both our eastern and western cultures together.. some fail and fall flat on their faces.. and their parents are blamed for not bringing up their kids properly.. some are quite cultured.. and are labelled paindus... its a lose lose situation..

if a western desi can balance both things.. its excellent..

the problem i found is... and i dont think im ever gonna find a solution is that... when ur in the west.. hardly anyone accepts u as an American, Australia or Brit.. they stil ask.. where u from? even if u been living in the country longer than they been born.. and when u go back to ur 'homeland' (pakistan, india, bangladesh).. they call u angrez...

Technically speaking though wouldnt Australians come under 'Eastern Desis'? Keeping in mind you guys are as far east anybody could go.

Re: Re: western desis vs eastern desis

*Originally posted by Aparna_Dogra: *

is it because eastern desis have a mind of their own...and they are ones who make the western desis follow instructions???!!! ??? ;) :D

If eastern desis followed instructions, roads in India and Pakistan would be littered with STOP signs instead of speed bumps. Eh?

Technically speaking though wouldnt Australians come under 'Eastern Desis'? Keeping in mind you guys are as far east anybody could go.

hmmm true... that was a good point...

Bottom line is this " Eastern Desis Rule... Western Desis Suck"

Re: Re: Re: western desis vs eastern desis

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *

Not always ;)

i never did say ALWAYS, now did I???;)

Re: Re: Re: western desis vs eastern desis

If eastern desis followed instructions, roads in India and Pakistan would be littered with STOP signs instead of speed bumps. Eh?

INDIA does have STOP signs on the roads...
Every rule has an exception and maybe the eastern desis that you know do not follow instructions... eh?