It’s not true, but Islam has always taxed non muslims ( for security, protection).
Would you consider it fine. If not why not?
It’s not true, but Islam has always taxed non muslims ( for security, protection).
Re: Western countries plan to tax Muslims?!!
Islam has always taxed Muslims too.
I am talking of additional taxes for being non muslim? Like the 'Rizziya'.
Rizziya?
It's not true, but Islam has always taxed non muslims ( for security, protection).
Sure. As it currently stands, non-Muslims are taxed less.
do a bit more of research on the topic malhot. infact on gs this has been discussed earlier.
^Abhi Abhi to malhot saab to islam ke against pad rahe hain, to thoda time lega, aur gs mein rehne se thoda polished bhi ho jayenge aur uske baad as its a common phenomena ek website open karenge it will www.rizziya.com
To malhot i just ask you one thing if jizya wasnt there in islam would you be a muslim, if not what prevents you from being a muslim, here by muslim i say only the first principe of islam
Well, be open to write your criticism against Islam and be comfortable while writing, but it depencds on you whether you wanna gain knowledge or argue in both the cases you will surely get a fitting response.
I am talking of additional taxes for being non muslim? Like the 'Rizziya'.
Its jizya.
Thanks for asking and showing concern :)
Yes, just as Muslims pay zakat (2.5% of wealth - above a certain limit), so that no one remains poor, and for societal welfare, non-Muslims living in a Muslim state pay Jizya. Its nothing additional.
Zakat is preferably payed to Muslims. Just so that non-Muslims are not left out of the welfare net, they also pay something so that their welfare could also be considered.
Its jizya.
Thanks for asking and showing concern :)
Yes, just as Muslims pay zakat (2.5% of wealth - above a certain limit), so that no one remains poor, and for societal welfare, non-Muslims living in a Muslim state pay Jizya. Its nothing additional.
Zakat is preferably payed to Muslims. Just so that non-Muslims are not left out of the welfare net, they also pay something so that their welfare could also be considered.
Great post.
This thread starter has an agenda I am telling you folks.
He comes back with issues and gets the answer right on his face. Interesting thing is that he is not even ashamed of asking purposely made up and silly questions.......:)
He even has no clue or idea what to call Jizya let alone the basis of it!
It's not true, but Islam has always taxed non muslims ( for security, protection).
**So you heard it too......... West Pakistan is planning to Tax Muslims...:D **
**ever since they found out that no one pays any Taxes in West Pakistan...:( **
Malhot bhai. I pay 25% Income Tax (for whatever money comes in) and 15% Sales Tax (for whatever goods i buy from that taxed money i earned) and none of that goes into building mosques, mandirs or gurdwaras. Yet alot of it is given to churches. Should i complain?
malhot bhai often begins thread with deep thought process responses as logical as yours are frowned upon. please lets all condemn rizziya
I used to know razzia, she is innocent. Please do not condemn her.
I pay 25% Income Tax and 15% Sales Tax ... and none of that goes into building mosques, mandirs or gurdwaras
WRONG.
Your tax dollars DO go towards mosques, mandirs and gurdwaras. If you complained, you'd look like a fool. Oh, by the way, you might want to check that sales tax of yours - it's 14% in my Toronto.
Would you like to do a comparitive analysis? The amount of grants and funds that churches recieve are enough to make all other religious grants look like pocket change. Churches get nothing from the community whereas religious organizations of other faiths (like muslim hindu sikh etc) rely almost entirely on community contributions.
Last week a little boy showed up at my door inviting me to some christian convention. He handed me this one brochure, the first line on top of which read in bold letters "No collections will be taken". They have to put that line there or else no one will show up.
But yeah if you want to start nitpicking on 15% and 14% sure go ahead if thats going to make your argument any stronger.
First you say we get NONE. Now you say we get less?
If you think churches get nothing from the community it's because they are less conspicuous than us. Please get involved with a local multi-faith group and you'll see churches are just as desperate for money as Mosques, Synagogues and Temples. We all have to dig deep into our own pockets. The only difference is they dont hold an entire congregation hostage for 3 hours on eid day to pay the salaries of 5 mullahs and their families. That last part was a joke...albeit true.
All that is irrelevant though. I'm here to correct you when you said none of your taxes go into mosques, temples, and gurdwaras. Last month I went to the MPs office to see a local mosque gets funding for their Immigrant Settlement and Adaptation Program. It was a six digit cheque. Eight if you count the cents. There are a dozens of other grants available just for minority groups - just because you dont know about them doesnt mean they dont exist.
Acha yaar you're right i'm wrong. Now go grab some kleenex, you're sweating.
And yes its true whatever Muslim mosques there are in a handful of metropolitan cities get way more funding than all the 1000's of christian churches across Canada combined. Infact theres is this high order secret muslim society working with Revenue Canada that still taxes non-muslims a half % more than muslims.
Maybe we should call our MPs and get them to develop and introduce The Anti-Rizzya plan to Mr Harper.
The reason that Christians, Jews and other minorities paid more taxes when they lived under Muslims is because Christians and Jews were not obligated to serve under Muslim Armies.
And thus as a service that Muslims provided protection to Christians and Jews, they paid more in taxes.
I think if they served under Muslim Armies, they didn't had to pay more taxes or something like that.
The reason that Christians, Jews and other minorities paid more taxes when they lived under Muslims is because Christians and Jews were not obligated to serve under Muslim Armies.
And thus as a service that Muslims provided protection to Christians and Jews, they paid more in taxes.
I think if they served under Muslim Armies, they didn't had to pay more taxes or something like that.
what do you mean .."they paid more.." ??
^^ Christians and Jews paid higher taxes than Muslims. Don't know what exactly was the rate but they did