were we dumb??

Did your parents have ever talked with you about sex.here i mean about sex education.as far as i remember we have never asked such questions from our parents,i have always remembered that babies comes in a basket ,for gals it was pink baloon and for boys it was blue…ok dont laugh but thats the truth.

and now we have to explain each and every thing to kids,why is that??are todays kids more chalaak than us ,yahan we were dumb???

It is usually instinctive........................almost every person picks up differences

on their own! we do not need to be taught!

yeah i am getting confused too day by day ... our generation had a very innocent childhood , why are we hell bent on destroying our future generation's innocent childhood by putting them through all this info in the name of education !

I think this education exploitation is a very very western thing , they worry for their kids coz they have given too many rights to their kids and now dont know what else to do to stop them doing the wrong things !!

In our times , just a stare or at the max a yelling from our parents was enough to stop us from the wrong doing ...

I agree todays kids have alot of exposure ... but we had it too .. only difference is , our parents sacrificed and changed their own lifestyles to ensure we kids got the best upbringing .. for example ... my parents refused to bring in a computer at home until we were in our teens ! all our friends had it ...

My mom didnt allow for us to get the cable or dish at home ... even when we were in the teens .... I used to hate it at that time .. for all my frinds had it all ... but today i am thankful to my mom for protecting my innocence...

Parents have to lead by example ....
In homes where kids watch their mommies watch dirty tv serials and vulgar songs on tv .. what will they learn?

when they see their dads and mom's drunk and out of control ... what are they gonna learn?

when they see their brothers and sisters coming home with their girl friends and boyfriends .. what are they gonna learn ?

wel.. i dont know what the world is coming to .. but I am sure of one thing ... in a few more years , I dont think we will see children anymore .. they will be adults at the age of 6 ... I believe ... having kids at the age of 10 ! commiting crimes the minute they are born maybe .... and so on ...God help us all ...

Re: were we dumb??

There has to be a balance. I think there should be a sex manual in Pakistan for the kids who become aware of their body in their adolescent years.
Nothing very complicated or fancy. Just basic information. Adolescent Kids get wrong second hand information about these things and also those kids who have some kind of disorder would not seek/get treatment due to misinformation and for being bashful about these things.
Also the kids should be taught about how to protect themselves from becoming victims of sexual advances. Older kids, teachers , moulvies , relatives , kids of the same age are all sex starved and have sexual urges there who try to take advantage of the innocence of the kids there.

It is not good practice to sweep all that ugliness under the carpet. Or manifest ostrich like behavior. There is filth in the society and kids should be protected from that filth.

So it is very important that kids should be taught about the ways and means they can be taken advantage of. Keeping them innocent is not going to protect them , it will make them vulnerable.

Some of you might say that no it does not happen there. It happens there day and night , most of it remains unreported.

Sex? what is that?

Hats off .. to our innocent little jaanwar .. :5:

i dont know y some ppl consider calling gender as sex

I’m not innocent, you are dirty :@:

Is it where one is male and other is female - and male is the superior one?

I wonder the same thing.

It's implied in everything nowadays, so how is a child supposed to not get exposed to it? For example, what the heck does "Do Bachay Hi Achay" mean? I thought mommy said babies came from the heaven? Then why did some people get 10, and some got only 2? And what the hell is sathi? A balloon? Why are only adults allowed to buy them?

And what is this business in Bollywood movies where the girl will tell the guy that she is going to be his kids mom. I thought babies just happened?

oh and

wel.. i dont know what the world is coming to .. but I am sure of one thing ... in a few more years , I dont think we will see children anymore .. they will be adults at the age of 6 ... I believe ... having kids at the age of 10 ! commiting crimes the minute they are born maybe .... and so on ...God help us all ..

That has been going on for centuries. Pretty common in pind for girls to get married really early and have 3-4 by the time they are 20.

Yeh kya hota hai.

cABEL OR NET ka kmaaal hay ...wernay bachay kal hi masooom thay or ajj bhi ...farq parents main aya hay unhoon nay khud terbiyat dainay kay bajay bachoon ko tv ki goud main bitha diya hay

lol I'm pretty sure 'we' were not dumb. It's a difference of times and utilities. We were expected to learn from our peers, nowadays the parents worry what the kids might learn from their peers.

That's the only difference. Society has changed and with changing times, new approaches emerge.

I don’t know about other but ma da did give me a lecture in account of general guidelines and religious rulings considering that phase .

I was also provided the literature , dealt with ‘ Shara’ii ahkaam bara-e-gusal’ay janaBat ‘

That’s it ….

Rest of the coaching was done by seniors at school :wink: !

Yeah, I don't really understand this thing about "needing to talk to kids" about every little detail when their like in elementary school. I learned everything in school in biology class in seventh grade.

Before that I never really thought about how kids came about. And three little ones were born after me. I just never thought to ask. Probably because I was just too busy playing kid games like dodgeball, tag, four squares, jump roping discovering nailpolish, and trying to sneak into my mom's makeup drawers. There was just no time to think about it!

I agree with Roz's post!

well i know i was dumb when i was little...because i tried to act smart and now when that incident came to me it was confirmed that i was an IDIOT...I saw this movie once on zee cinema about a girl getting married off at an early age and her mum in law torturing her..and then she gets pregnant and while she is in labour (in so much pain) her mother in law still tells her to work :O (Ohkaay...wah tha...went through my little head) and then i changed the channel because my mum came running to see what i was watching because of all the yelling of the pregnant woman in the movie..khair i forgot and happily lived my life and one day i came across this indian show again on zee tv which was about babies, mums etc...and in that they showed how the doctor took out the baby from a pate..like a surgery..now that scared the poopie out of me..and then i kept on thinking how babies are born so that i dont go through pate cutting because i thought that was the only way babies probably come...so i asked my doctor phupi and mummy that how are babies born? are they born before shaadi or after shaadi? and my mum got a bit shocked and asked me why i wanted to know...(yea trying to act all smart that no one will ever catch me since i am too good) i said they asked in a t.v show...this question yeah i gots brainz :D and my mum and phupi started laughing and left the room...i never got any of my answers...later my best friend told me about period and sex..but i got to know how babies are born when i was probably 17-18 and that to because my cousins old maasi told us...

Jaanwar bhai, it's called MATING in janwars.......:D

Hope you can relate to it now ...LOLLz

Huh?

PS: :hehe: