~! went to the slaughter house today...

Went to a halal slaughter house as a trianign for some job, to see if they were doing it properly etc in toronto. Anyways, never been to a slaugther house before so it was interesting.

The lambs were being handled and cut like it was some sorta product or box or something inanimate.

One second you see the goats and lambs moving and running around, next, they are picked up thrown on the table, throat held back, sliced so the blood is emptied out of their bodies, head half attached to the body, their body still moving around in pain I bet, then being thrown onto another table, their legs get broken in half, right there, then right after they get skinned and their guts are emptied.

The whole process from them being alive to them being hanging pieces of meat takes around 5 minutes.

Its astonishing, how fast the butchers cut them up.

Whats interesting is that - or maybe its just me - i swear I cud see tears on their eyes RIGHT before their throat got sliced. All the lil bakras and lambs even small ones, would just have this water in their eye, it could be that there are people holding them down so the fluid flows in their eyes, or maybe, right before they give their lives so we can have a meal…they cry and view the world one last time.

I dont think they are stupid, because once they were let in to the slaughter house, the lambs and goats that were alive were SCARED, they wouldn’t come into the area where the other goats were being cut…how interesting is that? They do realize it, so I figured they were crying too…

Next time dont waste your Goat, and Lamb Curry! Eat it ALL!!

That was my day.

I still smell like blood and intestines, the smell is hard to get rid of :stuck_out_tongue:

Re: ~! went to the slaughter house today…

Yeah sab Humain batana zaroori tha kya? :smilestar:

Re: ~! went to the slaughter house today...

aur nahi to kiya! next time you eat meat you know what they go through!

Oh man, this thread is making me hungry. Now I’m craving some juicy, tender, fresh meat. 4 hours left till iftaar :bummer:

^^ Now if you were in London you could have eaten some juicy, tender meat by now :halo:

of course. ever seen a lamb before qurbaani on eid? you can so tell they know even before they see the butcher with the knife.

I know … if I only I still lived there :frowning:

Oh well.. inshallah I’m coming back for a week next month so I’ll get yummy London meat then :smiley:

OMG...i would never be able to eat meat again!!

That is shhhhooo very sad!!! I cud've lived without all this info!!

Phatima would love this thread :yummy:

PS - Rozay mai aisi threads avoid kiya karo :smilestar:

brilliant:k:

i watched a Cow be slaughtered in pakistan but that was 8 years ago.

InshaAllah when we go this time my mum wants to get my nephews haqeeqa done so i think i;ll be seeing it all again :slight_smile:

^-- kitna shouQ hai dekhnay ka :@:

oh the whole process takes 5 minutes? I’d say that wrong!

^^ I'm serious! ITS SO FAST!

...or better yet, don't eat goats/lambs at all. :( Eating 4-legged animals is so cruel.

Anyways, I really wish I hadn't just read that. =(

Yup, just kill some murghis.

Oh and if the goat has two legs broken then its no longer cruel to kill (per Phatima1)

^ It doesn’t matter if the legs are broken, it still has those legs! Anyways, why are we talking about this?! :mad:

Anyone that wants to join my save the goats campaign after reading that post, you are more than welcome to. we now currently have 1 member(s) (including me).

and murghis are okay to eat because they are scary. they attack me every time i go to my dad’s village in pakistan. :bummer:

^-- i want to put a ban on that campaign :snooty:

yea, that’ll happen…just as soon as they put a ban on goat-slaughtering. :rolleyes:

Phatima, when you grow old and get married and have your own house, do invite me over for dinner and cook goat for me. Even though I am not a big fan of the goat meat, I would love to eat it if you’d cook it for me :phati:

OK, now you are talking impossibles