went to an event on bringing muslims and presidential candidates...

and their patries face to face.

an org in NY called PaKistan American Democratic Club organized some event where the comissioner of NYC, and reps from the brak0bama and Hillary Clinton came forward.

the turn out of the local professional and media of Pakistan in NY, was considerable.
and the panelists anwered questions. as well as made speeches for their respective parties as people.
what Hilklary and Bill Clinton are doing during campaigns to let down Bama.
how nice he is. and his law education and muslim kinship from indonesia.

the political activists body and community members, be it doctors of our parents’ generations, some aunties, and some younger profesionals were there.

speeches made by 2 young lawyers was very to the core and spoke of the collective american experiences of Muslims and non Muslim fellow citizens, and how that all forms the connection between immigrant community in the broader sense.

from ed to tax cuts, health care to foreign policy esp. with muslim countries was at the forefront.

Hillary apparently has been saying that she will do wrk to withdraw from iraq within sixty days of her term in office, if she wins.

john mcain’s navy history is that when he was captured during veitnaam war and was eventually known to be the son of admiral, he was freed but his answer was that the rule of return of captive be observed, i.e., first in, first out. that spoke to his integrity.

brak’s agenda is common people and their issues as american people.
the country’s image as a world power and the unity of its people as a nation of immigrants was the highlight of the discussion and speeches.

for either parties to win, the common stake is getting back trust of people, that has been lost and restoring promising american values of civil rights.

attendees were urged to vote in the feb 5th primaries in NY.
and to voice opinions, the founder of the organization Pak-Am Demo Club, said that media, other orgs and mosques as well as Islamic Centers must gather people and bring people out to vote.

very few women were there and mostly men from the Muslim community.
and all reps of the parties were male, interestingly, Hillary Clinton’s reps were all mixed blacks.
and Bama’s were white and jewish.

so, when such events are organized at your local cities, and you being an american citizen and slightly interested in the pull or the push of subtle negotiations, what do you openly say to the political parties’ reps?

how was the last address of the union by bush, if you patiently
heard his speech.

share if you like.

best,
Dushwari

Re: went to an event on bringing muslims and presidential candidates...

Oh nice. How long did it last? Who do you have confidence in the most Dushi? If i may ask please....:)

I've yet to attend any rally for either party

hi teggy,
it was about 7-11 pm.

i am very apolitical and a govtl. so i would be non partisan to a point until i see for myself that truth is upheld at least tried to be upheld by one party or the other.

best,
Dushwari

Niiiiice. :)

Thanks for sharing Dushi.

But doesn't Obama wanna start bumbaari on pakistan of he comes into power? :(

Who knows :(

They all say one thing and do another. Politicking is a treacherous game.

Re: went to an event on bringing muslims and presidential candidates…

politics pinko politics :smokin:

well they dont need to…we pakistani are already doing this job well enough.

or just show the b***** politicians some money!

Is Pakistan ready for Elections?
AOPP/SAIS Event: January 29th

Perspective on Pakistan

Please join us for a panel discussion on "Is Pakistan Ready for Elections?" with Dr. Daniel Markey, Senior fellow for India, Pakistan, and South Asia at the Council on Foreign Relations, Ambassador Robin Raphel, Senior Vice President for Cassidy & Associates, and Dr. Hasan-Askari Rizvi, visiting Professor at SAIS and member of the South Asia Studies Concentration on Tuesday, January 29 from 4:30-6pm in the Kenney Auditorium at 1740 Massachusetts Ave NW. This event will be moderated by Amina Khan, lawyer, political activist and the head of the DC chapter of AOPP. A reception will follow the talk.

RSVP to Naseem Bhandari at [email protected], with "Pakistan Elections" in the subject, and with your contact details and affiliation.

Date: Tuesday, January 29, 2008

Time: 4:30pm - 7:00pm

here is one u can go to, if you like.

Bush also made some heavenly promises with the Muslim community to get their votes but then rewarded them with deportations and wars. Different faces, same old tricks...

Bottom line for me: why bother when none of the are trustworthy.

ji Aunty ji…

its prettey obvious that pakistan will be thrown out the window as soon as amreeka is done with its needs, and our current govt is too laalchi to do anything serious about it! however, there are some who pretend to take a more diplomatic stance, lekin if someone comes out and says in plain english that “i will do bumbaari on your country”, doesn’t that freak you out even more? :teary2:

true...waqt perhanay per sub kaam nikalwana...werna zia-ul-haq ki k saath apna aik do banda bhi dramay k leya paish ker deyna..kuch bura nahi :D

^ yup, for them everything is fair in election and war.

o no…america kuch bhi ker lai itni asani say hum lazy bummers ko stone ka istemal nahi sekha sakta…

jo mulk already 10th world country ho, us main mortality rate count kia jata hai…zindagi ka rate nahi.

and on logical terms…forget it about stone age…they wont that…isleya nahi pakistan say innay mohabat hai…see the geography man :smokin:
and dont forget paani…bolay to arabian sea :wink:

and the see emerging powers…long thing short…bhut cheezain hain…yeh statement to hype create kernay k leya kahee thee…(in fact person even didnt think about that)

or kaheen per bhi army sirf aik banda nahi bhej deta :smack:
congress bill pass kerti hai (i think)

today i was thinking that no-giara main to sirf do buildings thee...per jis hisab say badla leya hai...who knows kitni buildings ka hisab lay rahay hain

zobia, conservative girl, & pinks,

what do u think, american presidency should look like?
barakobama or hillary clinton or what kind of other person?

share if you like.

best,
Dushwari

Ralph Nader!!! :jhanda:

teggyyyy :?

:blush: Yes?

• Peace for ALL and minding their own business.
  • Keep the promise and don't punish the whole community of a specific religion just because a random weirdo happened to belong to the same community.... in the end, tell the truth with proofs.
  • Keep the promise... no one want their lame statements but want results.
  • Keep the promise

That would be nice. But then it wouldn't be politics :(