well should one fall in love?

A lot of desies think that being someone's lover means satisfying their "needs". When they stop thinking like that the meaning of love would become clear to them!!!!

[This message has been edited by Neera (edited October 15, 2000).]

;) ...and what would those "needs" be Neera jii?

A lover, in your case a man can have very many needs! What kinds of needs are we talking about?

I am sure he respects you. I know.

Person being respected should have self-respect at the same time.

Our Pakistani society[don't know about India] is something that condemns a "girlfriend - boyfriend"[love and lovers]relationships. When a girl is caught in this love-needs-fulfiling triangle, she is named many bad-things, she is regarded as "budnaam". Its just our society/culture.
Love is something that is inevitable, it happens to everyone. Some succeed and some do not. :)

*V~V~V*He came, He saw, He conquered*V~V~V*

I dont think so there is such thing love before marriage. Girls please dont get influenced by the romantic movies..I have so many friends here wants to have a relationship with a guy just like in movies or soap operas...And they openly admit that this kinda feeling is only cuz of the movies..
Well they are not screwed up also if you guys are wondering , all of them are smart pakistani american girls...

Its not mandatory that you must love someone before marriage. Some of the finest love stories are created between husbands and wives, only you won't find them glamorized in movies and novels. They are there nevertheless.

fido...for a person like you (possessive), I have two advices.

1. Try to get over this possessive thingie. You will only make your partner miserable. Get counselling :)
  2. Only fall in love with your wife. It will be much less complicated and much more fulfilling.

Thats my take on this whole issue. Take it or leave it. Be happy ! :)

[This message has been edited by Pristine (edited October 15, 2000).]

pristine,
thanx for your valuable advices, but not to b posessive, i think i cant help it cuz its become my nature, bad or good its mine...:), but as a far no.2 is concerned i have doubt about it as well, cuz i know that with this nature i will make my partner's life miserable and sure as a good human being i wont like to do that so i decided not to get married, question to love a my wife ends here... :) and another thing, with so many conditions i dont think that i will ever able to find my ideal some whom i can really love and who can love me as well, so no wife and a calm and cool life...:)

i definetly take it.!

Just Regards,
Fido

really quite sensible of U sherry!

Originally posted by sherrybaba:
Do you guys really know from where you actually find "true love" .. you get it from yer parents and if you are lucky you get it from yer wife/husband too...
Having gf/bf is just bakwaas, an excuse to get physical and to exchange false feelings thanks to the movies like romeo or juliet or any chick flick movie..!

Just Regards,
Fido

fido u had choosen a good topic

For Love

Looking for love
in all the wrong places
while amid the endless spaces
this question must arise:
Can love exist without soul…?

We seek within society
for a marriage of convenience
comfort sought and thought
to be owned and won and bought
but at what cost to soul's survival…?

While soul seeks so much more
if we but move into that open door
and listen to the voice that's beckoning
right now, upon this wind
that blows in winter's squalls
speaking from the scope of all
that ever was or lies in possibility

Love and hate
a basis of extremity
yet what might come to be
if but one heart would dare
become aware
of love's eternity . . . ?

Michaelette

Anyone here involved in a love or used to be involved?

One should never fall in love, its kills you from inside.

Originally posted by WaveRider:
Anyone here involved in a love or used to be involved?

well i was involved in a stupid relationship which ended within a week..thank God..
during the relationship all i was thinking was about my religion and my parents..I had to call it off cuz of these reasons.wohooo!!..But i wont say i was in love with her it was really un natural experience I faced...Probably we were not meant for each other...

[This message has been edited by sherrybaba (edited October 15, 2000).]

Being in love is the bestest feeling in the whole world.. when you’re in love with someone who loves you as much as you love them if not more - then it’s fantastic - you’re walking in the skies…your heart is so full of love,

it’s wonderful… & for those who don’t believe in being in love :thrrrrrrrrrrrrrp: :p:
when it happens to you then you WILL believe it.. !!

MS

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/devil.gif

~~ Gizzy Ki Jaano.. ~~

umm youve been reading alot of novels Mem sahib..

I agree

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif

Those who do experience this kind of love are very fortunate.

I agree with Neera, hk and Memsahib....
true love is THE best feeling a person can feel. Although it's hard to find. But those who do are indeed the luckiest ppl on the earth.

As far as love before marriage is concerned......love is only a feeling. As long as u are doing ur best to be a good muslim...there is nothing wrong with that.

Islam does allow a girl/guy to choose whom they would like to marry. So that is not a sin. Yes, getting into pre-marital activites would be a great sin. I hope everyone here finds true love and those of u who had unseccessful loves it just wasn't meant to happen, at that time, with that person.

Love is a too wonderful thing...to be looked upon badly like some ppl do.

Anyway everone is entitled to their own opinion based on their own experience.
So that is a debate that will go on and on!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you Sajal, hk and Mem sahib. It seems like that at this forum, only girls believe in the existence of love and the guys here dont. Well, maybe you have to have pure intentions for your loved one. You shouldn’t think of your girl as your girlfriend but instead give her respect and then you might she might really fall in love with you

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

I didnt wanna read all that but i read the short responses…n e ways Sheraaz that was well said..just perfect :slight_smile:
totally agree…hehe :slight_smile:

“The only way to have a friend is to be one.”

HOw can you fall in love? It is impossible. I think piyar kiya naheen jaata hojaata hai.

hasinooN kay chehray meri tasbeeh kay daaney haiN!!
nazar say girtay rehtay haiN ibaadat hoti rehti hai

definetly!thats why u dont love u fall in it...:)

Originally posted by khan_sahib:
**HOw can you fall in love? It is impossible. I think piyar kiya naheen jaata hojaata hai.

You guppis didnt get it yet

Its a feeling that can be expressed only when you are in it.

To like some one is different than to Love.
The end result of Love may differ in individual cases depending on the intensity and honesty.
For this you can’t blame love.

Chandni kay baad andheri rat karnay walay hum he tu hain.

Pyar tu hamesha say Roshan hae aur Roshan rahe ga.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/sunny.gif