Well dressed wife/badly dressed hubby

Yeah I remember. That was the daawat where we made that observation that I talked about the in the opening post of this thread

My hubby is man of steel. My pouting and tears get me nowhere with him. :hinna:

Re: Well dressed wife/badly dressed hubby

point is k at times even the most 'koja' guy can end up getting a pretty totally well dressed gorgeous girl. :) jab us wakt larkay ko nai dekha to who would care if he's wearing jeans and chappals or even a hawaiian bermudas when he goes grocery shopping. while all the scrutining eyes are on the woman. (and ye kaam bhi khwateen he kerti hain :D)

i have seen aunties and other people criticising Mrs. XYZ if she's a bit careless about dressing but nobody even bothers if Mr. XYZ is the closest thing to Shrek :p

waise i EXACTLY have the same issues with a few of the pakistani women living abroad. Not all of them but mostly. Even at just some random lunch/dinner, I have seen some of them dressed up in total chamchamate BHARKEELE kapre straight from the jahez trunk :stuck_out_tongue: (a little exaggerated) but honestly why is that!?! :smiley:
A distant cousin showed me some pictures of her graduation party. And before she told me that, I was like…umm hey was this some wedding !? and she looks at me as if I have bitten a bug :hehe:

bunplanet was not meant to say a real bun, but the overdone ladies hairstyles when they put their hair up into all kinds of shapes, rolls and pins and god knows what goes in to support that, common sight at desi weddings, and unfortnately at any desi event now..

Oh gosh! Recently I saw bridal pics of a family friend. Her outfit for Nikkah was a pink shade, rather bordering hot pink. I mean it looked great on her. But her hubby was wearing a hot pink shirt.....and some weird thing in place of a tie/bowtie...looked like a scarf....and that color did not suit him at all....really made him look foolish.

X2, that’s the new age look :rolleyes: You are so behind in times :nahi:

hahah, true.

I was forwarded something back in 2000, i liked it so much then that I saved it, so here it is..kudos to whoever wrote it

Early morning, I am having my caffeine fix
and in walks who, but a desi. Now I have
seen this er, sample two days in a row. He
has been wearing the same clothes, stinking
of tobacco, the smell wafting in like a dark
cloud, well before he reaches your...hiding
place...ahem.

That is all understandable on some level. But
he has not shaved. The stubble reaches to
about an inch below his eyes. It makes his
weak chin, even more prominent. To add insult
to injury, he hasn't washed his face. This
fact adds a kind of macabre quality to his
morbid personhood.

The 'chiprey'...on his eyes are dangling pre-
cariously. The excessive oils lathering his
face lend his sparse outgrowth, a slick, sick
g-l-e-a-m.

And this condition is ALL TOO COMMON among
desis. Since george michael sang that song
with a slight stubble on his face, all the

&(@! desi's think they too can pull it off.

HELL NOOOO ?. He is ---> George Michael.
U R.............PHSSSSSTTT!.....LIKE, NOT!.

Desi unwashed, with stubble looks like a damn
weasel in the wild. Do us all a favour and
t-r-y to look like a frigg'in human being,
the best you can. Despite what someone might
have told you, getting close to water every
day, is not detrimental to what medically,
you would call, your umm..."health".

Don't MAKE ME open a can of WHOOP'ASS desi...

Really? hmmm.... girls these days usually have them down and straightened as far as I've seen. So where do you live again?

shikarpur apparently.
but the key point was that ladies just overdo it, and mostly it is to impress other ladies and their frenemies :slight_smile:

so weird hairstyles is the key..twisted, put up, wraps, bumps, spirals, cones..all crazy stuff that y’all do. I dont really pay attention to overdone muppets enough to know what faux pas they are commiting, but i know something is off :slight_smile: whether it is wearing stilettos to a cookout or shimmery silkish clothes to an outdoor garden event etc.

shikarpur? :emmy:
I haven’t seen any overdressed ladies there from what I remember of my childhood visits.

hahaha, very well written, especially that George Michael part is hilarious but so true

Georgie :wub:

I mean, silly desi unkils :snooty:

^:cb:

On a serious note, that look is is really ‘in’ in Pakistan these days among the teenagers and it look so awful… I feel like taking them to a barber and getting their faces shaved. I call it the “maila” look :stuck_out_tongue:

Har choree rani yeehan , har choraa rajaa ...

among the peole who have caused the most damage to desi mens grooming in the last couple of decades are george michael, anil kapoor, abhishek bacchan and that john whatever greasy dude actor.

thank god dudes are not into johnny depp , cuz they will try to pull that look and just end up looking like chacha chakkan

Johnny Depp :wub:
although I dont like his new look… YUCKY.
But he’s soooo cute when he’s clean shaven OMG :hayaa: (like in the movie “Nick of time”)

But per your observation, now they are trying to pull RuPaul look when they try to compliment their wives clothes.

less rupaul more qawal..

So true :nahi: