Wife and I made an observation .. very often when you informally invite a couple over for tea or some chit chat, guest wife is pretty nicely dressed up with light makeup and what not .. while hubby sahab thinks that its ok to show up in jeans and chappal.
Even when you go to a mall, you see desi couples like that where wife is looking good, made up while hubby is looking like someone dragged him out of a dog’s house.
I couldn't tell you either.. but I have noticed that as well. Infact i have the same problem with my hubby.. but thankgod he listens to me when I tell him to make sure he looks decent when going to someone's house for dinner!
I think that should be the key .. wife forcing hubby to dress up properly
baat kesy badelty ho boss.
jab baat lal phoolon wali qameez per aa jay :D
and then I have a husband who will not step out of the house all dressed up even for grocery shopping whereas I am usually heading out in PJs and sweat shirt just because I dun feel like changing on the weekend. :sob sob:
and then we have movies/tales like Beauty and the Beast and Shrek where its ok for the male figure to be ugly ....as long as he is a real protector of his wife ..
and then I have a husband who will not step out of the house all dressed up even for grocery shopping whereas I am usually heading out in PJs and sweat shirt just because I dun feel like changing on the weekend. :sob sob:
Ditto!
I feel pressurized to dress up just because he has, when we go out.
lol, my husband is not that extreme… but yeah, I never used to be fussy about dressing up while my hubs is… I would go for grocery with my hair scrunched up and in old clothes and according to him “you look like a maasi”… He made me change my attitude now I change to dhang kay kapray (according to him) and lipgloss lagaa laiti hoon, but I can’t do more.
Although I do love dressing up for daawats and doing smoky eyes I’m addicted to eyeshadow I think :o