Re: Well dressed wife/badly dressed hubby
Yeah i dunno how he does it but hubby ALWAYS looks better than I do :(
Well at least its not the other way around: hubby looking nice while the wife looks like crap.
Men are so confident and most women insecure..![]()
If he dressed up, she might say, who are you trying to look good for?
So to have peace at home, he may not even look at mirror..poor guy! ![]()
yes but usually the hubby even in jeans n chappal still looks better then all made up wife ![]()
difference is majorly coz he is a man and she is a woman. women are always concious about their appearence, will be even getting ready when going for someone’s death taazeeyat :-X On the other hand men never had this appearence problem.
dang!!!... u live somewhere around our place? :)
ok ... i do use jeans/polo shirt a lot but no chappal ..... nice sandals or slip-in shoes. I ask my wife to be simple too and then leave it up to her how she wana dress up ... but thats just for casual visit to sister's place or close friends. When we are formally invited, I take proper care of my self :)
Yes I remember seeing you Decent .. bhabhi was in kaam wala gharara and you were in your shorts and tshirt ...
aray yaar main tu mazaq ker raha tha, tum tu lagta hai waqi kaheen aas paas rehtey hoo ![]()
omg i think il lb the one in sweats n chappals n weird hair. he must look nice tho.
For us it's opposite usually. I often get told off for looking like a maasi. And it's not limited to that....if somebody is coming to our place or we r going to someone;s our kids must have shower n change dress like thrice before that ccording to my hubby's book. Now i often keep a gloss in my purse to look 'proper' just in case we r going somewhere but i forget to apply it when needed....hehe
Subah office kay liya tayaar hotay haiN, ab dostooN aur shopping kay liya tayaar ho kr jayain... agr sara waqt taiyaar honay mian laga diya tu news / cricket match kon daikhay ga?
Ladies overdo it I think, but it's whatever goes on among ladies and the who wore what and has she worn it before type of thing. Guys have no such issues. Never heard guys gossiping about some other dudes clothes whether it's the real designer or a knockoff or how many times they have worn it.
Secondly, for some ladies the going to a weekend dinner may be highlight of the week, and not for the guys.
Last, my observation is that indeed guys need to up their game, but at the same time ladies need to adjust their game too. A Sunday brunch reception does not call for jeans and chappal for men, but heavy desi clothes and jewelry by the ladies is a no go too.
Smart casual is something desis need to understand, local desis do to a large extent. Actually the term casual is something people need tounderstand better.
me too
She be atleast curious why you looked at someone accidently ![]()
haha,
well my hubby dresses in jeans and nice chappal not the crass ones....he has these nice leather ones...but he still looks nice.
i also dress well when going to someone elses house, or even if am at home....
truth be told, people do notice if wife is not dressed well or looking well....and they talk...its in our culture.
Last, my observation is that indeed guys need to up their game, but at the same time ladies need to adjust their game too. A Sunday brunch reception does not call for jeans and chappal for men, but heavy desi clothes and jewelry by the ladies is a no go too.
I think the problem is that 90% of homemaker Desi ladies fill up their wardrobe with desi clothes bought/brought/sent from Pakistan. I am not sure how many of such ladies go out and buy clothes from JC penny and such, so no wonder that on a sunday brunch, instead of coming in nice casual clothes, they come in chamchamata hu'a shalwar qameez.
and then I have a husband who will not step out of the house all dressed up even for grocery shopping whereas I am usually heading out in PJs and sweat shirt just because I dun feel like changing on the weekend. :sob sob:
Haha. My brother is like that. He can NOT leave the house even if going across the street for milk without getting dressed properly.
they come in chamchamata hu'a shalwar qameez.
no better words to describe some of the outfits.
its just that clothes and occasions have to match. now you can always stretch it and put your own style stamp on it.
the suitability, effort, and personal style compatibility works best.
a seersucker suit and strawhat may work for some people for summer day events, but not being a southern colonel, not sure if thats something my style :D
Whats wrong wiht JcPenney?
not only that, couples own dressing should compliment each others.
Talking about complimenting each other, you remember in 90’s it was pretty common amongst newly wed desi couples to go out in matching jean jacket or matching t shirt and jeans .. just to announce to the whole world that they are together ![]()
I am so scared of that phenomenon that to this day, I dont even wear same color shirt as wife’s dress. If it accidently happen, I make sure that I change ![]()
Nothing. They should go to JCpenney.