weird question

Re: weird question

they use lotas of course. vhat nonsence yaar i am not from stone age! what u think i am some pendu yaar?

but maybe that friend iz more upset seeing toilet roll yaar

she take too much tension then

:shikari:

Kya huwa? :frowning:

^^ not at you.

It was for KC. He is all over GS saying “what nonsence yaar”

arghhhhhhhh. :mad:

^ I second that!

uff yaar now dont create tension yaar.

what nonsense yar ,its freedom of speech:halo:

u carry on KC

Desis use 1 liter pepsi bottles for lota here in the US HAHAHA, OMG I have so many awesome lota stories. I always keep a lota at my desk, just in case... one day a co-worker wanted to borrow it to fill with water because she was going out for a run at lunch, HAHAHAH, I had to tell her that I needed it and made some excuse, it would have been awful to let her drink from it. HAHAHAHAHA.

I have also in the past, in an emergency used a flower vase from the lobby at work, HAAAAAAAHAHAHH!!!

Oh man, desis and their lota stories.

:omg: toooo funny!

This other comedian said that desi’s use the “coffee pots” from the coffee maker in their hotel rooms … hahahahahaha

actually i cant afford lota at home. i use old bottles i find too like pepsi bottles yaar. sometimes i use yorgurt pots.

just have to find way to make do yaar.

haha in pak we have muslim showers now no more lota..come on ppl lotay se bahar niklo ..we alredy have so many LOTAS in isb alredy lol

but when ever i m out of pak i always use mineral water lol

Man i am used to buy one medium coffee & nestle water bottle in the morning, emergency can come at any time.. sigh ... and... don't ask me.. where i put the bottle when i went to washroom... :(

While this is a weird thread, I can't help but put in my 2 cents:

1. Commodes are kinda filthy if you think about it, I mean thousands of butts sharing the same surface time and again. This is avoided in the desi system

2. If you are stuck with the commode system, then first create a layer of tissue on the seat surface and then throw a lot of tissues in the commode before using it. Avoids all the nasty stuff and keeps your taharrat.

1) And who told you to use it as it is? ..

2) Please explain to me all the nasty stuff involves while using Commode? do you have to wash the stuff with you left hand instead of right? .. or .. in desi way their is another person who is going to wash it for you? ..

1. Yeah you are right, the germs know that they are forbidden to cross the paper thin layer of tissue.

2. Anyone whos been using commodes knows that even with all the tissues in the world, sometimes you loose your tahharrat.

Can you kindly explain to me how commodes are cooler than desi styles ?

bhai saab..take a little walk to the mens bathroom in TH on the 2nd floor.. there's bound to be a lota there.

I am talking about staff washroom,.. students are filthy.. i have no idea how you get inside... yukh

I don;t know if people are in denial or simply lax about it, but religion can have a lot to do with it: the splashback is a significant concern for taharat no matter how careful you are. Especially some of those toilets that have a lot of water in the bowl. My suggestion is that if she will be a stay-at-home wife, and she is very concerned, then she can go in the shower and wash up before each prayer (This is not impossible, nor impractical. I know a relative (living in NY) who actually does this before every prayer because she is afraid her prayer won't count if there is a single splash, she said this was a hadith, and i admire her for respecting this hadith so much). I know we must not be wasteful (as a part of our religion) but it is possible to be clean and still use less water if one tries.

Or if your friend is in a more public place, she can buy disposable toilet seat covers that come in a small box that can fit in a purse. Also, put toilet paper in the toilet to prevent splashes, use bottles/cups as lota, then use a wet paper towel or baby wipes to clean up the rest. If at home, flush the toilet before using the lota obviously, and it might help to use the lota as the toilet is flushing (depends on toilet)- this way the water is vortexing into the "drain" reducing surface tension and hence splashback, and splash (if any) will be new water.

Oh and people, don't make fun of this girl for strictly following a hadith. cleanliness is part of our Iman. We try to make the best of what we are given. Inshallah allah will accept our efforts and forgive us if we err.

If it is a comfort issue, there are toilet seats that can be fitted onto a western toilet that allows one to squat. Actually- this is the natural position and is more healthy because squatting while doing #2 prevents pressure on continence muscles and prevents nerve compression. The toilet fitting obviously will not get rid of the splashback issue though.

finally i m getting sum sensible sugessions..i,ll surely tell her

yes a single splash is very annoying,yucky and can ruin yr prayers
and if u got splash and u didnt wash it then ull b surely burning in hell cuz there is a strick teling to avoid urine and dirty water spalsh.

and sumtime u dont know and u gota splash even one drop is deadly.although i have no issue using camode or dughole toilet..but i find dughole toilets are more good for washing and taharat tahts y we dont a ve a single comode in makah..