weird question

plz ppl dont laugh or make fun of thsi question.
actually a couisn of mine is going to america after wedding and problem is a bathroom

actually she hates westren camodes
she likes indian w.c .
so ppl is this indian w.c availabe there i mean this kind of bath can b made there?ppl living in us ever saw this desi type of bath room at some desi ppl place?

sorry to post a such weird question.

is there actually a difference?

i know in england many people have the desi toilets fitted in their houses, and most Mosques also have them.....i'm sure they do in america as well, but yaar, even if your cousin does have a desi loo at home, she will have to get used to the other toilets, as they won't be easily available elsewhere....she will eventually get used to it, and you need to explain to her that there are alot of differences between the East and West which she will have to adapt to.

Re: weird question

ok you can ask them to sit on top of the "western loo" i mean climb on it. like some ppl also do

"actually she hates westren camodes"

Can you tell her she'll find it a lot more comfortable..... tell her to at least try it and stop being so ignorant... and if she still dislikes it, tell her hubby to dig a hole in the garden... it'll be like the khaytha back in the pind :)

hmm pyaare actually she is fine with comodes for week or 10 days etc but she dont wana use it rest of her life..

she is going newyork .if its in available in uk might b available in us as well

What kind of logic is this? :confused:

Fine for 10 days but not for the rest of life?

as i told u b4 plz dont make fun of this post and ppl who are posting here plz

okay sorry for ruining your thread... I think you have posted this in the wrong forum. well I only gave a suggestion.

shaz i mean if when ever she went for holidays so whr she didnt find indian one she uses comode but it is just temporary

gizzy u didnt ruin even u gave aidea actualy who ever making fun of yr words i m saying to them

This is a very interesting topic. :stuck_out_tongue:

I’m sure that if she really wants to, your friend will find a way to obtain and install one in her new home in NY.

But I personally agree with Gizzy and Maroush. She can work around western commodes by either getting used to them, or climbing atop it like Gizzy. (Sorry, Giz, I couldn’t resist). :rotfl:

Not like me Ziya :smack: I dont do that :naraz:

Sorry Gizzy!! Hahhaha, couldn't resist. rotfl

lol :rotfl:

I guess that climbing method is not that unique. I remember reading it in another thread some time ago. Some guppan was complaining how her in-laws came to visit from Pak and stayed for 3 months. and all that time they used the commode by climbing on it (feet on the seat) as she could tell by the shoes/chappal marks left on the seat and the water mess around the commode.
And the worst part that she would had to clean all that mess everyday. :disgust:

^ :omg:

I have seen those desi toilets in mosques :hehe:

but seriously, I think “splashback” experience is the biggest obstacle for newbies to feel comfortable with commodes. :omg:Once they have that splash on their butt, they go Oo OO :no: never again.

Instead of finding the solution (toilet tissue layer, moving to side etc.) they become afraid of this kind of crapper.

^ :rotfl: you read my mind!!! :rotfl:

well ziggy if u think u can move it

and ppl i posted here for help and u all are making fun of it ...not good