My baby is now 1 month old MA. I am starting to watch what I eat as well as move about a bit more. Haven’t started any special diet or exercise regimen. Starting slow but hopefully a steady weight loss. I am bf too so hoping that will help shift the lbs.
i gained 30 lbs during pregnancy have lost 16 so want to loose remaining 14 and then some.
hope other moms join too
post your plan to lose baby weight and progress
Re: Weight loss post baby
I was thinking the same a few days ago and then I put on some prepregnancy clothe and they were loose :D is se behtar news kya ho sakti hai? Celebrated it with ice cream yum yum
Way to go Arzi
My baby is Masha ALLAH 7 months now, and I have lost almost 20 kg without any exercise but controlling my diet, need to loose 8 kg more. Just reduced my diet, slow effect but it is working. Also feeding my child only in night, since Im a working mother.
Any plan to reduce, plz share.
My baby is almost 8 months MashAllah and I gained 50 lbs. I lost 30 but still have 20 more to lose. I joined Nutrisystem last week. So far I have lost an additional 1.5 lbs since I joined.
The food is okay but I supplement it with a lot of salad and vegetables. I am still bfeeding and pumping so that is helping the weight loss.
I walk on the treadmill for about 30 minutes a day. I'm tracking my weight loss on my blog to see if the plan actually works long term.
My goal is to lose 70 lbs total
Oh hi people ![]()
Well my weight loss has been a spectacular fail. I crave sweets so much. Didn’t have any craving pregnancy so this id baffling. Anyways I am starting tmrw. Will update.
good luck everyone :k:
I have reduced almost 8 pounds in almost a month, now Im at 61 kg… wana achieve target of 57kg. Insha ALLAH, will done it within a month ![]()
I have lost 6 lbs in a month by eating semi normally. Have binged on cake once and once on ice cream. Hoping weight olds will speed up now that my diet is cleaner
gained 1 kg in last 4 days :(
I need to slim down
Gained weight since baby and she is 15 months old and still gaining. Any tips on how to stop cravings
Please help I look like a whale
how much do u wana loose dear? it all depends on ur routine... r u feeding ur child?
Wow, some impressive weight loss here. :k:
It’s a good thing women lose a lot immediately following birth.
working on diet but still unable to get rid of belly fat :(
Watch the sugar/carb intake; with exercise and a conscience mind all is possible :)
What kind of exercise you are doing?
knjaved you lost 20kg?!!
that’s incredible. Also incredible your baby made you gain 20kg lol - that’s like the weight of an 8 year old or something!
My cousin was telling me she gained close to 50 lbs (approx 23 kg) during her first pregnancy. In her own words, she took the “eating for two” as “eating for two full grown adults”
She found it very hard to lose weight initially, but got good results once she started spending a couple of hours each week with a personal trainer and trained for a 10K race. After a year of hard work, she was back to fab and fit.
I am seeing a physio soon. I get really bad pain in my back and legs. I hate what pregnancy and childbirth had done to my body.
Also the craving for sweet food is still there. I eat oats with milk, honey, an apple and banana for breakfast. For lunch and dinner I have salan with roti. I use very little oil. Snak on nuts and fruits.
now if I can only control my random cake binges.
OMG you guyz are an inspiration..
my baby is turning 2 months mashallah n i also need to loose weight .i am feeling so bad to write this but i need to reduce 22kgs to get back to my orignal weight :( please help need some motivation.. i crave for sweets A LOT :( :( :(