Wedding shopping list

Re: Wedding shopping list

Accha naaaaaa :bummer::naraz::(, btw, did u get those brushes ??

I am not going to Sephora to get them cuz I'm afraid she might pass it on to her sis and all my money will go down the drain. So I am going to check CVS. If they are not at CVS then I would have to make my way out to Sephora :-s

please explain.
I’m lost.

Yeh laRki walay daitay hain ya laRkay walay and how do you get 'jorre' in the west? How much does the whole shabang cost?
The question is strictly for my general knowledge and no other reason.

muzna may be my dadi side is still extremely paindu.

I have seen this and a proof is video of my chach’s wedding.

kapre tangana… example — Front side of kameez stay the way it is- take the sleeves put them towards the back of the kameez— Then take shalwar [there is a nice and professional way to sew this as well - you really ahve to see the pictures to believe it and then ] put shalwar and dupata on the back of kameez Basically when you flip the kameez you will see dupata and shalwar both.] Sometimes they would wrap them in plastic bag so everything remains clean.

They would take towel and sew underwear on the it. Underwear is wrapped nicely so it doesnt look to horrible. Take socks and put two or three stiches on it as well. NO they don’t tie a bra on it :halo:

Once they are done showing they would have to put those clohes on someone’s lap. And the people who qualify are usually - Ghar ki barhi baho, sisters or mother in law… if they are not there then near cousins.

i forgot what else was on it… someone help me out here…

i know i aint the only paindu production of punjab here…

dayum sara! amma abba ka kabara kerna hai??

nia: they put underwear up for show too???!!!HAHAHHAA!

haan yaar mujhee yad hai kisi door ke family memeber ki shadi mein gai they ...

now was that an underwear or underwear which was as huge as toliaa yeh maat poocho...

We cracked up so bad but hey so what i am paindu :p

oh did i mention there are 2 towels... one for the girl and one for the guy :D
shukar hai ghar walo ke liye nahe hota...

kabara ?? woh kya??

Fayz, uhmmmmm lets see.. if u do all th shopping in pak, im guessing u cud get quite enough stuff for $1000 (60,000 rupees), that's not including gold though

And then they complain why men rule the world. :rolleyes:

ahamdjee ap ko bhi tang ke sale kar dena chaye… buy towel and get ahmadjee for free :cb:

not anymore Sara.

:omg: :omg: :omg: that’s not even paindu…that’s like paindu ghetto

ghetoo is different hun- do i have to be the only one to secure our little dignity of painduness around here :halo:

:naraz:

some cool ideas. make up and lingierie are must yeah. shoe, bags, churiyaan too...

ohhhhhhhh i m soooooooooo existed..hihihihihi

Really ?? Its a lot more ?? Coz uhmm xtra fancy clothes that u get ready-made on order frm like ANarkali or rang mahl/shahlmi, r like 3000+ rupees each (where in USA they’d cost like $2-300).. if u make it frm scratch even cheaper.. not to mention purses and shoes and other accessories.. :konfused:

anhaaaaaannnnnnnnn! Tell tell :stuck_out_tongue:

We didn’t taankofy any of my sisters outfits but oh God did the grooms side do an amazing job with the wrapping and stitching. I don;t have the words to explain how flawless a job they did. They got these hard plastic trays and lined them with tissue wrap taped at the back. Then they set suits in some with dupattas twisted in loops, knots and other flowery kind of ways, they adorned the suits/dupattas with one or two fabric flowers and leafs. If suit had a matching sandal they were added in the pakcage too. Others had purses and sandals, some had bangles to go with the outfits. Gosh they were so darn creative with the packing. Once they put whatever went together they sealed it with a transparent plastic sheet. Their was a basket of bangles for her and us sisters too and they had these roses place at each end of the bangle set, really very pretty. When they brought the stuff home we were just in awe. Their ‘bidd’ was decorated soooo soooo very prettily. The fruit and mithai baskets were all embellished with ribbon and flowers, they had large golden sachets with matching ribbons for the almonds, chuwaray, kishmish etc and smaller matching sachets for the ‘bidd’ that was to be distributed. It was all just very beautiful beyond words.

And…ummm…ummm…I was totally off-topic :smiley: For the wedding shopping list try to keep it minimal. 10-12 outfits is more than enough. keep in mind u will get stuff from the guys side too. get shoes and matching handbags, focus on more practical jewelry, one large jewelry set for the wedding day is enough, keep the others toned down. leave some shopping for after the wedding too. Hopefully hubby will be taking u around to buy u stuff of his choice later. a couple of perfumes for day and evenings each. Don’t overstock. Oh don;t forget to buy new lingerie! if u realise later u r missing stuff just go and buy it then.

i have a question.

what happens at a wedding, from a grooms point of view. i mean what does a groom have to do. other then being there.

serious q.

spend spend and spend and keep quiet:D

doing it for a very freakin long time :mad: , but i dont understand where it all goes. really. and i keep out of it,

its like, oh we need to buy this and this and that.
Me: ok
them: we need this much money.
Me: (quietly in my head) WTF
Me: here you go.

i mean what do i get out of it. really.

a gorgeous, nicely dress wifey, what else do u want :rolleyes:

Dont you see all this shopping is just for YOU.