So what would you include in such a list?
How many jorre?how many gold sets? etc etc?
So what would you include in such a list?
How many jorre?how many gold sets? etc etc?
Re: Wedding shopping list
I think 10-15 jorre and 2 gold sets are fine along with matching accessories.
Its totally upto you plus how much can you afford. If you're not living in Pakistan than its quite easy to do your 'marzi'. Otherwise, there everyone comes and pokes their nosies in things like that, 'aye haey, sirf 10 joray baney hain', 'kitnay tola sona dala hai?' blah blah...
isnt a groom important?
you should buy few of those, keep em around in case one doesn’t work. ![]()
Danial shah - ![]()
totally depends on how much you are willing to spend from your budgeted amount and if you’ll be heavily utilizing those shimmery outfits once you return home. In my case, I wear shalwar qameez outfits once in a blue moon so I restricted it to 10 outfits since clothes go out of fashion so fast in Pak. I don’t wear jewelry so definitely not spending anymore money on that either.
^ Your husband must be very happy with you.
poor guy is stuck between what I would like and what society wants him to do. It’s a mad mad mad world!!
perfumes, is there something he really likes to smell on you? Body mists, So sexy shampoo and conditioner, Body shimmer - Victoria's secrets gold dust, lingerie
I remember my dadi ami had a set number for these things..
mashallah she brought 8 bahos. She gave 35 jore to all the bahos and I think 3 sets. Plus we have this traditional huge nath and tika set that baho has to wear when she arrives on baraat day and it gets passed on to other bahos later on.
along with shoes and other items at the same time
I never undersood undergarment getting tied on to tolia ?
i love that rasam jab kapre tangate hain. all the bahos and kids would come and sit in the main room.
aren't the whole 30-50 joray thing so useless?
^, not unless you dont plan on wearing them later on.
Although i would think 15-20 jorays would be more than enough since the fashion in Pak changes so fast.
I agree. I remember two years back shopping for my cousin's wedding and after like the 30th or so outfit she was just randomly picking stuff, just to have the certain number of outfits, i thougt that was retarded :o
My cousin’s mom gave her I think around 50 outfits and she doesn’t wear anything but black cotton shalwar qameez. It was a complete waste and of course was done to show off how rich they are ![]()
lol thats so me, black cotton outfits..I have already told mom not to go all out for these stupid things lets see how it goes.
Well I’m not too big on salwar kameezes or fancy shmancy shoes, but ideally, I’d like 10-12 outfits..
not counting my wedding dresses
3 verry fancy, 6 semi-fancy, and rest, casual/nice/pretty ones (to wear on a hot summer day here ).. acutally I dunno, i wudnt have htat many desi clothes coz i hardly wear em in US, not to mention, fashoin changes soo quickly..
Other stuff I’d include, shoes and bags, a few matching the outfits, but majority bags for everyday use, like Nine west, gucci, louis vuitton (err fake lolz)
I’d LOVE perfume !! i would try to get 4-6 really nice fancy ones, either alone or in a gift set, and maybe a few cheaper sets frm bath and bodyworks.. Lingerie
Lots and lots and lots of it
ANd maybe a lil bit of makeup.. foundation, concealor, powder, blush, eyeliner, and lots of lipglosses/colors, and eyeshadows.. ![]()
What else is left? Oh yeah jewelry
Uhmm most of my wedding and xtra fancy jewelry be artificial.. I’m not big on necklaces, xcept for a nameplate, or a tiny heart hsaped locket with his n my picutre in it lolz..I’d love to have tons of churiyan and rings in gold though
:hinna:
omg Sarah ![]()
Now I feel like going on a rishta hunt for you.
Sara you have your plans laid out :k:
Now all thats left is finding a hubby ![]()
I thought we were not focusing on that right now but rather school and career ![]()