Re: Wedding set
send me link i hve facebook bt its my sis account dnno hw to use it hah
dude u have to be my frnd first to be able to see the pics ;)
my mom thinks i should just get a fake set with the jhoomar and tikka to match my bridal outfit instead of getting a real one which i'm not gonna wear again.....any thoughts on this??
It's probably best if you get a nice, big artificial one to match your jora and then get smaller, gold sets that u can easily wear again.
^that’s what my mom has suggested but i’m not too sure about how the artificial set would look , i don’t want it to look cheap you know ![]()
ps i really liked the victorian styled sets posted in the bridal pics thread (maybe i can do a small version of that instead?)
nah it wont look cheap/
hmmm i dont think id wear artificial for my wedding…i do have a victorian set (from my mother) that i will wear…but i am also going to wear a nice (not too gawdy) gold set…something that i can wear later on…you can always trade in the jhoomar and other accessories for something else..but a wedding day is the last day you d want to apply the fake jewellery to…
(thats just my opinion though)
^ kyoN? tum ne kya baasi bhi dekhey haiN? ![]()
hmmm i dont think id wear artificial for my wedding...i do have a victorian set (from my mother) that i will wear...but i am also going to wear a nice (not too gawdy) gold set...something that i can wear later on...you can always trade in the jhoomar and other accessories for something else..but a wedding day is the last day you d want to apply the fake jewellery to... :) (thats just my opinion though)
yea thats what i was thinking too you know how i wouldn't want it fake for my wedding but a lot of people think its a waste to get gold tikka and jhoomar.......hmm how about a victorian + something not too big like you suggested?
^ Oh yeah, a gold tikka and jhummar is usually a waste. b/c while u can wear everything else afterwards separately or together, jhummar is worn way too rarely.
so if i get a real set what do i do about the tikka and jhoomar sincei want them to be matching .......hmm what to do? :@:
u can get them matched.
^ Oh yeah, a gold tikka and jhummar is usually a waste. b/c while u can wear everything else afterwards separately or together, jhummar is worn way too rarely.
you can trade them for something else later on...like earings or something...
^can you?? at the same place you got them from?
thanks sara :)
^ a cousin of mine did that... the dude literally lent her the jhoomar and said ke shaadi ke baad return kar de na... lol, i guess probably coz they are old customers of the jewellers and hence got the allowance. lucky gal.