Salams friends, I finally got my account activated after ages! Just wanted to introduce myself, I’m an event organizer and wedding planner.by coincidence and a beautician by choice! I arrange weddings, mehndi events, mayun events and try to fit it in the given budget too =)
I’d be more than willing to help all those girls out there that are getting married in the short-run!
i hope you do more than just try to fit in the budget, and actually DO work within a budget!! ;)
whereabouts in dubai are you? and what are your rates? do you charge by the hour or take a percentage of the overall budget? do you have an online portfolio to showcase your work so far?
I'm getting married pretty soon in Doha can you please tell me what make up artists are available to me in Doha??? I'm assuming that it's pretty close to Dubai so would you be able to guide me???.........
Groovy =) its actually a task to fit in everything into the budget but as a planner I can only try my very best. Couples want the lowest prices but extravagant weddings which makes it impossible to meet! As the costs for drapes, flowers etc..don't remain constant.
Doha is a different place alltogether, wish I cud've helped out with that! I don't have a website, I operate thru word of mouth and Alhamdulilah have been very busy all Dec! I don't charge by the hour, I charge by the day and event..some couple might just need me for the mehndi and hence that's all that I charge for.
If you have any beauty related queries or wedding queries feel free to contact me.
Hi, could u recommend a good place to get good bridal henna done (indian style) in Dubai? Also any contacts of people who can do mandaps & stage decor?
Busy Bee =) there's Moon in shj and ajman that does nice intricate Indian designs. I'm sorry I don't really know of any other "desi" wedding planners/designers other than myself...I've done stages for mayun,mehndi,dholki's,barat and valima's, never any mandap.
Aisha in Dubai, "Indian Henna" is the term usually and universally used for intricate mehndi that's bridal...I didn't mean an Indian person that does bridal henna =)
Indian Designs = Intricate "jaali" designs...mughul designs.
Arabic designs = bold flowers, circles and abstract leaving spaces.
Sudani designs = Abstract designs, BIG flowers and dark fillings.
Pakistani designs = small flowers and leaves, and some gaps.
dear gina
i am located in shj n will need help with the hotel hall decorations in shj itself for october
pls email me ur contact details at [EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]
also cud u pls suggest good n reasonable wedding venues in shj (coz there are not many around). the same goes for salons doing indian/paki bridals
can u pls email me pics of your past ventures so that i can get a good idea
thanx
waiting for ur reply
din realsie u are into events management as well... my weddign is taking place in dec n i am lookign for hotels for my wedding n my mehendi would do u know a gud place for a mehendi i am looking at a villa or an an apratment etc is that is possible...
my details are as follows - [email protected], please mail me ur contact details so i can get in touch wiht u ...
Hello Fk, as I PM'ed u earlier we're actually 2 people and both of us have come together to cater to all the Pakistani/Indian brides that have set idea's of how they want the wedding. I deal in event organizing/budget and arrangements, while my partner is actually a makeup and henna artist that also does stages, thaals, backdrops etc. From what she told me, she knows u.
Everything depends on your budget, once the budget has been set we'll move on to the theme of your wedding. We cover the smallest of details.
Hello Fk, as I PM'ed u earlier we're actually 2 people and both of us have come together to cater to all the Pakistani/Indian brides that have set idea's of how they want the wedding. I deal in event organizing/budget and arrangements, while my partner is actually a makeup and henna artist that also does stages, thaals, backdrops etc. From what she told me, she knows u.
Everything depends on your budget, once the budget has been set we'll move on to the theme of your wedding. We cover the smallest of details.
I am getting married in July...inshAllah
and i need a good photographer and a makeup artitst to do my makeup...
I havehad a bad expereince with makeup and photogrpaher.. so im kind of hesitant.. could you please guide me with all that...
thanks