Wedding night...the first night.

Re: ur feelings towards suhaag raat

marwah, the real fear for me has not really set in yet, as i still have loadz of time before the wedding, but i am sure i’ll get to the same boat as u pretty soon :frowning:

sahar, it is like almost impossible to relax when one knows what’s coming … it’s like getting a flu shot. the doctor always tells us to relax, but we, of course, tend to tense up even more - or at least i do :gadha: (i just liked this smiley)

No worries, ladies. It is natural to be nervous. It will hurt a bit, it may feel weird. Just wait until you are ready, and hopefully you will have a partner who will make it a pleasant experience.

And remember, it just keeps getting better

Practice makes perfect. :D

a bit? describe a bit sahar..does it feel worse than getting a bad shot? (sorry i'm afraid of shots too!)..u know what i'm planning..i wanna go to doctor and be put to sleep for a little while and then get the job done for the first time..i don't wanna go through the pain the first time!! sounds ridiculous but if i can do that i will!

You can eat bunch of sleeping pills and pass out on wedding night… :hehe: guys have to see and hear the “oooohs” and the “aaaahs” and the rest (*tears *lol ), I don’t think your strategy will work, especially not when you have a *funny *name. :smiley:

Marwah: It'll be different for each woman. But it's important to remember that the pain is just one part of the experience. You'll simultaneously feel a million other emotions and sensations, and those will make the pain more bearable. It's not pleasant initially, but you'll get through it fine. It's an amazing time of intimacy between your partner and yourself that will be unique for the two of you. Share your feelings and express your desires and concerns, and enjoy the time together.

are you saying i have a funny name?!

and thanks Sahar..i feel a little better about it now

Do you? question-mark pehn kar edhar udhar dekhney wala icon

My name's Marwah (pronounced merva)..i don't think its weird..i actually like it a lot

Me too...

You speak punjabi?

my parents do..i understand it very well and can speak a little but i usually don't..unless i'm joking around or something lol

oh and Sahar..i have another question related to what we were talking about before but i think it's best if i don't ask here..it's pretty personal

lol he's like hitting on u marwah

jaan leva, this is shaadi ki preparation ka forum, not shaadi karne/karwane ka forum

^ lol no comment...miicha i remember reading that long story u wrote about your wedding dress problem..what are you doing about it now?

preparation bhi karney karwaney ka hee naam hai

aur kuch na sahi kuch hum seekhain ghay ap sub se :D

I feel exactly the same way. However, my mom and her likes think that I've been North-Americanized and that is what makes me think and feel this way. Their reasoning is that this thing has been going on for ages and ages and why do the girls of this age have a problem?

i have a cuz at pak who has a frd who is a designer. apparently, my cuz told me to leave it to him, and not worry abt the dress. he said that he will get it made well in advance so if i don't like it, there's still time to do something abt it. the best part is, he's paying for it too :d

oh u got the dress problem solved!! thats great..will they make it in the rajhistani style 15th century (jodha akbar..)

blushing rose, i sent him the pictures and he told me to not worry about it. he said that he will get something very similar made, and he knows what i like, so it's not so difficult trusting him. i am sure it will be in rajhistani style, but can't say until i see the final product. i will surely post picz here when i get the dress!!!

o0o that's good! =D