Wedding in Faislabad

salaam

i was hoping someone could give me some advice as i am getting married in faislabad inshallah in august 2009. Need advice on the following:
wedding venues = serena, dynasty/usmania is there something called gulhstan
beauty parlour - sola singhar or diplex.
Photographer and film maker = faisla studio - d-ground?
wedding lengha - banu market and d-ground, where else?

all advice would be appreciated.
many thanks
zeebs

wedding in faislabad

Hi everyone

just wanted some advice off anybody that could help me with my wedding. I am inshallah getting married this summer 2009 in faislababd, pakistan and will be travelling out then and willonly have just under 2 weeks before wedding. I just wanted to know if anyone can recommend any good beauty parlours and give me their addresses. i know of the following:
Sola Singhar
Depilex
Nusrats
Are they any other good ones. I would like a good job done. also do these places allow trials as well.
Lat thing i have shopped in faislabad, very little before, however any tips on places to buy lengha, a family friend recommended trying BANU MARKET, then ANARKALI [which i have been to before] before D GRound as they rip you off!
Any ideas or advice would be greatly appreciated. I am sorry if has been a thread before.

Tk care
zeebs100

Re: wedding in faislabad

Are you getting your own customised lengha or are you buying one? If you only have 2 weeks to pick your lengha and bari, then stick with the readymade stuff from D-ground or the Zari houses in Bano Bazaar.

Anarkali (Faisalabad)has some of the most amazing karigaars, if you have time, pick out (or getting some trustworthy) to pick out designs, have the karigaars do the work and then get it stitched. Most of the clothes I get, my khala designs and sends them for me and my sister. She is from Faisalabad.

There are also, like you mention, Bano market, you can find some nice suits etc from there.There are some Zari Houses, erm there is Riwaaj, Variety Sari House and Kundan zari house or something like that.

Also there you can visit the following shops for accessories and less formal clothes

*Bareeze
*Chen One
*ECS
*Stylo
*There is this one shop which sells some really nice artificial jewellery. It’s called Sheesh mahal. It slightly pricey but the quality is good. I think it’s in Anarkali bazaar, on the main road.

There are a few other malls that I visited which had nice readymade clothes but I can’t think of their names:konfused: It’s been three years since I went

Oh and check out Bhowana bazaar too. There are some readymade shops there too from what I recall.

Faisalabad has 8 bazaars, so you are spoilt for choice really. I would stick to Anarkali, Bano and Bhowana though for clothes. Along with D-ground and the accessories stores I mentioned.

Rail Bazaar is where most of the jewellers are located. If you want the name of our family jeweller, let me know.

Good luck!

Salaam dildirani

Thanx for your reply. That is really helpful! I am planning to get a ready-made lengha due to time restriction, but am planning to get quite a few clothes made for me as part of my wedding wardrobe as i can do that as soon as i get there and give the karigaar 3 weeks to make them. I will try the other bazaar you named and shops, especially the one for fake jewerely as would like to buy stuff for my sisters from there and also anything i will wear on my mehndi. I have a family jewelers myself, as my one of my sister in laws to be, her brothers are jewerelers, so that is not a big problem. But oh my god so much thought has to go into prep for little things, and it feels like time is running away, before i know it will be the wedding day. Ayway inshallah all will be fine, just being organised and doing things bit by bit.

thnx again.
tk care
zeebs100

hindu traditions may piss off the other family so beware, I dont care though

W/salaam

No problem. If you need to know anything else, I can try and help you. The only thing I can't help you on is make up artists. I don't have any experience of them.

Do post pics and good luck with the wedding.

I didn't know shopping in Faisalabad was a Hindu tradition?!

salaam dildirani

Thnx. hope you are fine. As time goes on and i think of anythng i will send you a message.

Tk Care
zeebs100.

Salaam diddirani

Just had a thought any ideas you have on the best place to get a simple nice yellow/gree with blue shalwar kameez for my mehndi function. I would like to wear a patwala shalwar with the short kameex that what friends recommend or even just any design. Any specific shops you know of in faislabad at the various bazaars would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanx
zeebs100

Bros wedding in faisalabd

Hello ladies! So both of my younger brothers are getting married in March this year. I am going to arrive in faisalabad 6/7 days before the weddings. Can someone please please suggest some stores that sell nice wedding wear? My sister in laws both need lehngas and I need some nice suits to wear to their weddings.

Please someone help, I am familiar with bohana bazaar and the market that goes to the left that has these shops some that are proper glassed stores with. ( I think its called Bano market) I need to know particular names of stores. Also, can anyone suggest a tailor? A good one?

If anyone has any other suggestions for clothes, shoes, jewelery that would be great! I am going to be doing both of their makeup so that won't be an issue. But also Mehndi? can we hire someone to come to our house and put it on? suggestions???

Re: Bros wedding in faisalabd

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/307279-wedding-faislabad.html

Here are some suggestions.

Do you have any family in Faisalabad? Ask them of anyone they know. There are lots of people who do mendhi.

Re: Bros wedding in faisalabd

i got my wedding dress from faisalabad too..they have some realllly gorgeous stuff..and at a reasonable price...i got mine made from bano bazar there is a shop called
babar embroidery they made my barat dress..they will show u samples or u can even give them ur own style or whtever u want...
here is a little pic of wht i got made ...:

also there is an other shop in bano bazar called rehman cloth house they r really really good but a bit pricey..they made my registration dress....

Salaam

I am getting married in faislababd this summer, so have asked for advice off others here. one thing i can recommend about having your mehndi done, is the beauty parlour sola singhar in d-ground are amazing, i went there to have my mehndi done for my engagement, and they were amazing and not even that pricey. They will also come to your house as far as i know but charge a little extra. My bhabi to be, sorted this out for me becuase she is from faislababd and got married there so she knows most places and inshallah will be my saviour to sorting my wedding outfits and things out.

good luck, enjoy the wedding and inshallah both your brothers will have a long and happy life in their marriage.
allah hafiz
tk care
zeebs100

Congratulations on yur upcoming wedding! Browse these for more ideas:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/293271-dynasty-hotel-faisalabad.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/278284-wedding-faisalabad.html

I would most definitely recommend Naina's in D-Ground. She did simply an amazing job with my makeup. Also, she take reccomendations very well. I consulted sola singhar as well but Naina's environment and services just seemed better and did turn out good.

Also try Faisal Studios and/or Afzal Photographers (Ahsan is the guy) in D-Ground for pics/video.

Im not sure if two weeks time would be enough to confirm your bookings so do make sure that someone does it on your behalf.

wsalaam

thanks teeni_meeni. Will take your advice on board becuase i really want my make-up to be good annd am willing to pay whatever. I also want a trial first so will try Naina's. There is so much to do, seriously in the next 6 months. Inshallah all will be fine, have family going before me to sort things out.

tk care
zeebs100

List of beauty parlors: *( Please zaida makeup nahi karwana, kahin real face hi na gaib ho jai aur..dulhey raja cheekehin martein bagh jayein)

1) FIZA BEAUTY PARLOUR & SLIMING CENTER (41-8783115)**
House No.7-B,Crescent Mills Colony

2) Ideal Hair Dresser (0301-6019704)
Mehal Road, Gali No.4,Tariq Abad

3) Natasha Beauty Parlour (0321-7678044)
Opposite Jorra Market,Near Natasha PCO,Main Bazar,Noorpur

4) Naz Beauty Parlour (0300-7263023)
Shop No.4,First Floor,Latif Center,Regal Center

5) RAWAJ BEAUTY PARLOUR (0300-7236548)
Daglaspura Street No.16,Near Jhang Bazar

Now on shopping:
As you mentioned you are going 2 weeks prior to your marraige so.. i am assuming you will buy pre-made only.
D-Ground is filled with rich design boutiques, my family favorites are:

1) On top of Bareez (second floor) i don't remember the name. Her designs are very good but costly anyway have a "chukker" their. (d-ground)

2) Kehkashan (Ground or Basement, Ripple Plaza, D-ground)

3) Junaid Jamshed is also carrying women clothes now that how they look to me in march when i was in Pak. Check it through.

4) Common/old places Bhuwana Bazaar, Anakkali ..etc.

salaam firenze

thanks soo much for your advice, it just makes my life so simple. Basically my in laws to be will be helpful in giving advice and taking me places bt it would be nice to go buy stuff myself without having to take them or asking them all the time, as i defo want y weding lengha to be a surprise. I am really excited about getting married and just want to look stunning on my wedding day and for my fiancee to be stunned. anyway have gone of the point but thanks loads.

tk care
zeebs100

walikume aslam wr wb,

See ya in Life1 after marriage :bummer:

hey guys for help so far, just wanted some ideas from anyone about mayoon and mehndi. My fiancee only live round the corner from my parents house in pakistan in faislababd, so we are most probably having mehndi at home and my mum wants dholik at home for 3 days before mehndi. Anyone know anywhere in faislababd i will be able to by decorations for the mehndi. My parents want to be traditional so when the grooms side bring mehndi my fiancee wont come and vice versa, a bit of a shame as it would have been nice! Anyway any ideas and help would be greatly appreciated.

tk care
zeebs100

^^ I think you are not alone in FSD, get help from your family members !